We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Augusta West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Augusta West
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
McDonough, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2015 via mobile

One would think that the Holiday Inn would take better care to ensure that the curtains were not ripped like this! On a positive note , the staff was very nice and accommodating. Breakfast this morning was a bit lacking. I imagine being Christmas morning had something to do with it. It was not worth 116 dollars for the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank beejeeGA
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear beejeeGA, Thank you for submitting your review. I am pleased to note that you liked the excellent staff at the hotel. We are always happy to provide a consistently clean, comfortable and courteous place for our guests. Your comments about the condition of curtains and breakfast offering have been forwarded to the hotel management. Please accept my sincere apologies... More 

Macon, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2015

On the second night of my visit I had to park around back. I tried getting into a door on the side of the building my card wouldn't work to let me in. I stood there with heavy bags for some time. During this time several people walked by and SAW ME, but none of them took a minute to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Jane W, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the bathroom and shower condition which was unacceptable. We will address these concerns. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
147 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2015

We stayed as a quick overnight passing through. We checked in late and was met by a very nice gentleman at the front desk. Our room was a quiet corner room on the 3rd floor. The room was generally clean; there were some old stains on the carpet by the fridge. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was hearty,... More 

Helpful?
Thank traveltrixie
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We are so glad that you did enjoy your stay with us. We apologize that you did have a bit of a wait with your breakfast, and are looking into fixing that issue. We hope that you will stay with us again very... More 

Bedford, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2015 via mobile

The room was dirty. Like, toenail clippings on the floor, dirty. The housekeeping staff apparently decided that our room didn't need cleaning one day, so they just skipped it. The next day, they made the beds and left us two towels for three people. Then they left our door open for about 8 hours until we got back to the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank IsnerBS
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Brandon, Thank you for the time out to write a review on our property. We apologize that our your were less than pleased with the service that was provided during your stay. We would love to make this up to you. If you would like to contact us directly to see what we can do to make this situation... More 

Pensacola, FL
Level Contributor
112 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2015

This was one of the nicest Holiday Inn's we've ever stayed at. We used the Express Deal on Priceline to find a place that offered free parking, free internet and free breakfast, about an hour and 15 minutes from the University of South Carolina. It was worth the drive! Our first impression of the hotel was the very professional front... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you so much for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Augusta West! We are so glad that our staff was able to provide a welcoming, accommodating atmosphere. Sadly you did not get to enjoy our pool, but hopefully you will stay with us soon so that you may! More 

Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

This was a service treat! Everyone at the hotel was great. There were two workers at the front desk who did not acknowledge me at all at check out but the evening staff was great. Very helpful and courteous. Went out of there way to be helpful. Room was clean and quiet as well.

Helpful?
1 Thank jbethel11
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time out to do a review on our property. We do apologize that you were not acknowledged at check out. We hope that you will stay with us very soon! More 

Homestead, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015 via mobile

The check in was fast and no complaints on the room. Rooms have a safe that I always need when traveling. Alsome breakfast and the staff is friendly and helpful. If you don't want to eat at the hotel multiple places to eat within a short walk.

Helpful?
Thank William G
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy some of the things that our property has to offer. We are looking forward to your next stay, and hope that it is very soon. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015 via mobile

I was shocked to being taking care of like they did and it was the most memorable time in my not only because of my birthday and Valentine's day but because it was the hotel that made me fall in love with in bed breakfast and the quality is great also the variety we were very comfortable and we love... More 

Helpful?
Thank msroberts101613
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Roberts, Thank you for being a loyal guest to our hotel. We are so glad that you and your significant other enjoy your stay each time you visit us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Terrific value for what is cost. Clean and friendly, very nice pool area and the rooms are spacious. Breakfast buffet was wonderful. Selections of fresh fruit, yogurt, pancakes and the coffeee. . . . wow. No need to look anywhere else. Staff was friendly and welcoming. A great place to stay in Augusta

Helpful?
Thank 455beantown
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us here at the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We strive for great customer service, and we are so glad that we were able to provide that for you. We hope that you will come and stay with us again soon. More 

Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2015

I liked the place & the promptness of service of Staff. The customer care service is also very responsive & were prompt is responding to my queries. A good spread of american Breakfast is available. The Hotel is situated in an area where other Diners at a very short walking distance are also available.

Helpful?
Thank BhupeshAB
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Augusta West. We appreciate you taking the time out to give us your feedback on our property. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope that you will choose to stay with us again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
#18 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Fort Gordon
5.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Augusta
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay