We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Augusta West

3.0 of 5 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Augusta West
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    34
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
23
14
5
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (93)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Tecumseh, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel sits in with a few others. The area is easy to get to from the highway, but getting to the highway can be a challenge. Traffic would often back up all the way to the hotel so you sometimes need a courteous driver to let you in. Fount desk evening staff as awesome! Asked for recommendations on where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am in Augusta about 2 times a month. I like to stay on the West Side and this Holiday Inn is about the best there is in town. It does suffer what I see in almost all Augusta Properties, and that is lack of attention to detail. Housekeepers shout in the hall and slam doors. Coffee refills at breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Shower was huge, rooms and furniture wereally nice, pillows could have been more firm. Jeremy at the front desk was a super nice guy and made me feel welcome. Breakfast was pretty standard, waffle maker some pastries blah blah blah.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, D.C.
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bright, cheerful lobby was a facade for dank hallways and musty rooms. The bleach-spotted carpets in the elevators were black around the perimeter. Hallway carpets were worn, bleach-spotted and dirty. Our room had a mysterious funk that the front desk attributed to general wear and tear of a property that has not been updated since it opened eight years... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe T, Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. Nevertheless, we’re sorry for any inconvenience you experienced because we did not live up to your expectations. Though we would prefer you had a better experience, we would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts, and hope... More 

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

A last minute business trip to Augusta caused me to miss out on staying where I normally stay in Augusta but I am a Priority Club member and normally get a quality stay when at Holiday Inn so I decided to trust the reviews and stay here. I will briefly describe the room as "adequate" but not a business friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear GrandDude29577, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I truly apologize for the not up to par experience you had during you stay with us on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be looked into and take actions accordingly. I assure you that every comment, no matter how... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

This was the second time we have stayed at this Holiday Inn. It' has been great both times, the rooms are clean and roomy, they have a friendly staff. The Grandkids really enjoyed the indoor pool. Great stay! We had a 2 room suite with a fridge and microwave. Nice big rooms didn't feel like a small hotel room. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to se you again soon! More 

DC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

As an IHG Platinum Member, I have comet to expect more from Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express hotel. This hotel's lobby and check in were pleasant. The room was nondescript and felt more like a concrete box than I've become accustomed to as IHG goes through the process of updating its hotels. I rarely rate hotels as "poor" (my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear spreese, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. We can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and for that please accept... More 

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

The entire period I stayed at this hotel the Internet was not working. The front desk did not let me know when I checked in but instead gave me an Internet access code that never worked. When I called the front desk to figure out what I was doing wrong, they told me the Internet would be down for my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Robert L, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the internet service. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed... More 

Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel has very easy access to I20 and Fort Gordon. Rooms are very clean and well maintained. I will say this is one of the few hotels that seems to have enough easy located electrical outlets. No problem finding somewhere to "plug in". On site restaurant is very clean and nice. I only ate the breakfast there but that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joe T, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at The Holiday Inn Augusta West! More 

Chicago
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Staff was really, really nice. Rooms were in good condition. Breakfast area / restaurant is one of the worst I have seen at a 3-star hotel. There is no space to "congregate", so if you are traveling for business you will end up sitting in a hallway on a few chairs (if you can scavenge them from a meeting room).... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gia G, General Manager at Holiday Inn Augusta West, responded to this review

Chris D, Thank you for your honest review and great comment about our staff. Please forgive us for not exceeding your expectations in the breakfast and lobby areas. We will see you on your next business trip to Augusta and look forward to changing your mind about our restaurant. Warm regards, More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Augusta West

Address: 441 Park West, Augusta, GA 30813
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Augusta West 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Augusta West Hotel Augusta
Augusta Holiday Inn

38 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay