We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Augusta hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City to your Saves list
Ranked #23 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014
Brynn G Knoxwille, United States
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    27
    16
    9
    8
See reviews for
21
14
4
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (22)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Knoxwille, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was very good last week. It was Great stay. They offer hot breakfast with very fine coffee.The very few hotels offer pan cakes. This hotel offer hot cakes. Good job!!! The hoel offer very reasonable price.Front desk manager was very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel! The room and bathroom were very clean. The front desk manager named Evelyn, was a delightfully friendly lady. Breakfast had many options, including eggs and sausage. My only complaint was that the bed wasn't very comfortable (though not horrible) and the picture on the television was pretty bad. The hotel is close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

I got the hotel through hotwire, which I may never do again since after I got the hotel I found it was cheaper to go through the hotel than through hotewire and hotwire wouldn't refund any money even after I immediately notified them. ANYWAY the hotel itself was nice. We checked in around 8pm after driving 14 hours to get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This was actually the second pick for hotels as our first pick was flooded. I'm actually glad because this hotel turned out to be great. From the first step in, we were greeted by the manager on duty. The next morning as we were bringing stuff down, the lady greeted my wife with a "Good morning Sunshine." That made my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014 via mobile

If you pay more than 50.00, I promise you it's not worth it. First of all, if you have people above you, you can hear them walking and moving which is very irritating. If you move to the top floor to avoid noise, all 3rd top floor, rooms are smoking. It seemed to be quite a few locals hanging or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Try to check in early so u don't have to deal with Brenda the night clerk she is rude and nasty try not to ask her for anything I moved hotels cause she was that nasty she is lazy we asked for towels and was told she couldn't get us them then she closed the pool early

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I can't even tell you the whole story of my unfortunate dealing with this place. So I will try my best to warn you about this place. First of all made a reservation for one night and we got there pretty late. I have a ten month old so we needed to get to bed ASAP and we had an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We made our 2 night reservation for Masters week three months in advance. Upon arrival, we were politely informed that we had been "upgraded", moved to the Country Inn and Suites located on the same property. The room given to us was comparable to what we had reserved (but no whirlpool tub) and we had no real complaints about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Someone has definitely trained them well to be friendly and keep things lively. It's also clean and the breakfast is pretty good. Well located for the Washington Rd commercial district and close to Augusta National.

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Don't forget to stop back by and visit us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! More 

Reidsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We checked in with no problems as we had a reservation for a room, non smoking king bed. Nice room however you could smell that it was definitely a smoking room. I called back to the front desk and asked why there would be ash trays in a no smoking room.... I checked my confirmation and indeed it also said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Very pleased we were able to make things right for you before departing! Please stop by next time you are in Augusta! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#15 Business Hotel in Augusta

27 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay