We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Augusta hotels

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City to your Saves list
64%
Ranked #23 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Clifton W Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, United States
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    25
    15
    9
    8
See reviews for
20
14
4
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (89)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (24)
All months
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was actually the second pick for hotels as our first pick was flooded. I'm actually glad because this hotel turned out to be great. From the first step in, we were greeted by the manager on duty. The next morning as we were bringing stuff down, the lady greeted my wife with a "Good morning Sunshine." That made my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

If you pay more than 50.00, I promise you it's not worth it. First of all, if you have people above you, you can hear them walking and moving which is very irritating. If you move to the top floor to avoid noise, all 3rd top floor, rooms are smoking. It seemed to be quite a few locals hanging or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

Try to check in early so u don't have to deal with Brenda the night clerk she is rude and nasty try not to ask her for anything I moved hotels cause she was that nasty she is lazy we asked for towels and was told she couldn't get us them then she closed the pool early

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

I can't even tell you the whole story of my unfortunate dealing with this place. So I will try my best to warn you about this place. First of all made a reservation for one night and we got there pretty late. I have a ten month old so we needed to get to bed ASAP and we had an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockville Centre, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

We made our 2 night reservation for Masters week three months in advance. Upon arrival, we were politely informed that we had been "upgraded", moved to the Country Inn and Suites located on the same property. The room given to us was comparable to what we had reserved (but no whirlpool tub) and we had no real complaints about the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lafayette, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is the staff. Someone has definitely trained them well to be friendly and keep things lively. It's also clean and the breakfast is pretty good. Well located for the Washington Rd commercial district and close to Augusta National.

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Don't forget to stop back by and visit us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay! More

Reidsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We checked in with no problems as we had a reservation for a room, non smoking king bed. Nice room however you could smell that it was definitely a smoking room. I called back to the front desk and asked why there would be ash trays in a no smoking room.... I checked my confirmation and indeed it also said... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Very pleased we were able to make things right for you before departing! Please stop by next time you are in Augusta! More

augusta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Our over all stay was very cpmfertable and we enjoyed the hotel very much. They offer hot breakfast ,pan cakes and Eggs,The staff is very friendly.Very nice clean room.Very close to interstate. This hotel has very good security and nice lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Personnel at front desk and lobby area very welcoming; every one asked if they could be helpful when I was unloading the car when arriving and when loading from my room when departing. Very enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
purohitholdings, Director of Sales at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City, responded to this review

Thank You Mr. Chunka, It is always a pleasure to see you! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The bedside table was sticky where it was apparently overlooked when cleaning. The bathroom was short one washcloth but quickly remedied by delivery by an employee. The room seemed a rather dark although all lights worked properly and were turned on.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City

Address: 2562 Center West Pkwy, Augusta, GA 30909-2165 (Formerly Best Western)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Garden City Hotel Augusta
Best Western Augusta
Augusta Best Western

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay