We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Augusta hotels

West Bank Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2904 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30909-2113
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
15% Off
Save Saved
You added West Bank Inn to your Saves list
West Bank Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
91%
Ranked #8 of 78 hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    91
    42
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
45
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice little place in Augusta. Centrally located. Only has 2* on Hotel's.com, but....I agree with the "client reviews". Very Clean, well maintained. Just used the exercise room, so now I can eat! Surrounded by many eateries from McD'S to Outback.Microwave, frig in room. Beds with very good support. So worth the money for this stay. Haven't had breakfast yet, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Somewhat older style basic rooms, but clean with fridge, coffee pot, decent bedding, television etc. Friendly staff, modest breakfast bar, and located within walking distance to good restaurants. Appreciated being able to use their van shuttle to and from the course instead of getting out in traffic - other places that provide shuttle service were LOTS more money per night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having stayed at a number of motels for the Masters I would stay here again. Friendly at check in, room clean, no moldy smells, good location with shuttle to course. A couple of lights didn't work and the pillows are wafer thin but all in all I would feel comfortable recommending this place. Naturally the rate was absurd but not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimeshkumar P, Manager at West Bank Inn, responded to this review

Dear SCDevsFan, We appreciate your feedback. We will take your review about our pillows into consideration. We are glad that you chose us for your Masters' week accommodations and we look to serving you again. Sincerely, West Bank Inn More

Dubach
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're looking for a basic hotel that's good enough for a trip to the masters this is it. All the rates in the city are jacked up during the week. We paid $300 night for four people. Nothing fancy but pretty clean. Breakfast is ok but McDonalds and Krispy Kreme donuts are next door. They offer pick up at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Davenport, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the 1st time I felt tripadvisor let me down! We booked the room and received confirmation from Hotels.com, however when we got there they said they could not find the reservation. Unfortunately they did have a room available. It was cheap, but it wasn't good. The outside balcony walk took us past junk piled up in the walkways.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimeshkumar P, Manager at West Bank Inn, responded to this review

Dear ATBibik, Thank you for your feed back. We apologize for all the clutter that was in the breezeways. We are currently in the process of renovating the hotel. On your particular stay, we were installing new flat screen televisions in all the rooms and painting all the stair wells. We will strive to do better next time. We hope... More

Canton Ga
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We looked at the reviews, and this motel looked like just what we needed...reasonable, in a convenient location, and well reviewed. Check in was smooth, great employee, but when we got to our room, it smelled like a whole BOTTLE of de-odorizing scent had been dropped in the carpet. It was so strong, that we left the door open for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimeshkumar P, Manager at West Bank Inn, responded to this review

Dear Klaproth, Thank you for your feed back. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff and breakfast. However, we apologize for the over use of the deodorizing spray. We are training a few new house keepers, so one of them must have over did it. We will do better next time. West Bank Inn More

Marietta, Georgia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I travel, there are a few things that I look for in a hotel. Is is safe? Is it clean? Is the water pressure reasonably good? Am I able to sleep comfortably? Does the internet work properly? I recognize the different between budget hotels and high end hotels and don’t expect the same amenities from the budget hotels and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I recently spent one night here. We enjoyed our stay. The front desk staff (check in and check out staff) were friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and had everything we needed for the night. Comfortable king size bed, roomy shower, large sink area with room to hang clothes if needed, and a flat screen tv.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

I stayed at three area hotels within the past six months. One had bugs, another was loud, another was loud AND gave me the keys to someone else's room when I arrived. Day two of that trip, I went to the West Bank Inn because of tripadvisor ratings. I was not at all disappointed. Great service, clean, staff are personable,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Our family recently moved from southern Georgia to Augusta and we needed a place to stay until our townhome was ready for us to move into.We were feeling bad about having to stay in a hotel for so long, but the staff made everyday feel as if we were right at home. The hotel was very, very clean.The staff at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to West Bank Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Bank Inn

Also Known As:
West Bank Hotel Augusta
West Bank Hotel
Address: 2904 Washington Road, Augusta, GA 30909-2113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
#4 Family Hotel in Augusta
#7 Business Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — West Bank Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer clean comfortable rooms and personalized service at an affordable price. Located in the center of the city with easy interstate access, you will find our place puts you close to everything. Come stay with us, and we will do all we can to make your stay enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your West Bank Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Bank Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.