We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2909 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
773henrip Taylors, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    60
    38
    37
    43
See reviews for
70
38
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (227)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Taylors, South Carolina
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was Clean; cozy; comfortable. But the rooms need to be more sound proof , could here people in the hall ways and in next room at times. Over all nice .

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Loganville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

there was 2 of us and 1 towel. The a/c wasn't very cold. I'll be back next year four the tournament, and I'll stay here again, I'm just going to ask for a different room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your business. We are happy to hear that you intend to return to our hotel and next time, we will not give any reasosn for a complaint. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bathrooms were not clean, no ice machine, breakfast very limited items. Nice and helpful receptionist but was the only one on site and she cleaned the bathroom sink which had not been cleaned by cleaning crew. A/C did not work in a room, she gave us another one. Will not use this brand hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear about all the issues you faced during your stay. Our breakfast variety is according to our brand standard however, we are still sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy it. We hope to get a chance to make it up to you in the future. More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Birmingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here last night and originally thought it was a motel. To our surprise it was a hotel for less than $60! The lady who checked us in was very friendly and accommodating. I had to go back to reception to ask for large towels as there were none in the room and she promptly got a couple for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the taking the time out to review our hotel. We are glad to learn that your stay with us met your standards. We look forward to seeing you again! More 

Yorktown, Virginia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for a wedding, we were relocated from Baymont Suites (same family of hotel) when the original hotel had reported flooding problems. However they were now charging us at the same rate which happened to be much higher than normal rates for the Microtel we were relocated to. Expectations are that the original hotel will book you at the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bullouch
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had trash in closet bathtub cracker crumbs in chair bed comforter had big hole burned in it and second night had kid over our head screaming tearing up room till 3 am I called desk three times each time it got worse

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Opelika
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

The smell was bad. We had to buy air freshener. Breakfast wasn't very good and it was a small sitting area. Still better priced than the others around there and since we weren't there all day just at night to sleep it was ok.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay