We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2909 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Special Offer
Book a Suite;Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta\/Riverwatch
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Concord, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will let the pictures speak for themselves. Smelled of smoke in a non smoking room. Just plain run down. The pool area was a classic with all the thrown out furniture and TV's. Just plain run down. The people that worked there were very nice.

Helpful?
Thank Erika B
Synethia J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Erika, Thank you for taking you time and writing this review for our hotel. We would like to start with apologizing for the inconvenience which you experienced with our hotel and sure you that we will try our best to improve the issues. We hope that you will give our hotel a second chance for your next visit in... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've been here twice within a year. Staying here is hit or miss. The first time was great and the room was clean. The second time it smelled like smoke and it seemed like everything was dirty. The one thing I like about this place though is the Jacuzzi room for less than $60.00 on a good day. Don't forget... More 

Helpful?
Thank chidzigyaak
Synethia J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Customer, We are glad to hear that you have chosen your stay with our hotel again this year. But we would like to apologize for the inconvenience which you experienced with the stay. We are trying our best to improve the room cleanness and hope that you will give our hotel a another chance. We hope that you come... More 

Bronx, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Omg what a great time we had at this hotel. The staff was great. They was very friendly. They go's out of they way to make your stay great. I will like to thank everyone for being so nice. And a very special thanks to Shameka who was all so glad to help us.

Helpful?
Thank Deborah S
Synethia J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Deborah, Thank you for your such kind words about our staff and the hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and appreciated the employees hard work. We will surely pass along your kind words to Shameka and all of other employees. We look forward for your next stay with our hotel. -Thank... More 

Hurt, Virginia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Before even getting in the building, I was met with people loitering and smoking at the front door. Checking in was simple enough. Get to my room and the first thing I notice is that it's not clean. The bed had been made and there were clean towels hanging on the rack. But, the room, was not clean. There was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank KathyDarlene
Synethia J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Kathy Darlene, we apologize on the behalf of the hotel about the experience you had with our hotel. After this response we were able to identify the problem with our housekeepers and it had been solved. We hope that you come back and stay with our hotel next time you are in town and have a better experience. we... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

With some corporate attention to this property this will be a great location. I look forward to the improvements. NEED TO DO ( Clean ice machine, Clean exit/entry doors hand prints, smudges, Clean elevator, Vacuum hallways)

Helpful?
1 Thank Poppa1972
Synethia J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for taking the time to write a review regarding your previous stay at Microtel Riverwest. Thanks for bringing to my attention the things that need improvement. I have passed along those cons to my cleaning staff to ensure that those areas are not overlooked. We hope that you will be back to stay with us in the... More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at Microtel Inn in Augusta. I really enjoyed my stay. All of the staff is amazing. They really made my stay wonderful. The manager Synethia is very nice and knowledgeable of the area. She made sure my stay went well and that we were comfortable. I never had to complain of anything during my stay. I will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stacie B
Synethia J, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear Stacie B, thanks for reveiwing your previous staywith us. We appreciate your business with us. Thanks for those kind words. I'm pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable. We will be looking forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham
Wingate by Wyndham
#26 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Inn
Sunset Inn
#2 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
1.0 mi away
West Bank Inn
West Bank Inn
#4 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay