We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Augusta hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2909 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch to your Saves list
Ranked #39 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Cynthia S Charlotte
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    46
    30
    31
    37
See reviews for
56
28
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (187)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (49)
All months
Charlotte
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last couple of years. It is an older hotel and they are updating rooms all the time. The staff has always been pleasant and helpful. Standard continental breakfast stuff. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator. I don't travel with a laptop but my smart phone connects to the wireless with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Thank you for the concise and informative review. We are always trying to update our facility for the comfort of our guests. We are happy to hear that you found our amenities to be convenient. Your kind words about our hotel are greatly appreciated. We look forward to serving your travel needs again. More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, to the people complaining who want to pay a cheap price and get a 5-star hotel in return. If you want that then pay for one. I stayed 3 times at Microtel Inn Riverwest Dr. I had an excellent time at this hotel every time. My favorite part? Amazing service. I was greeted warmly every time I entered and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the insightful and informative review. Even though we are not a five start hotel, we certainly try to give our guests a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We are glad to hear that you found everything convenient.. Positive reviews like yours, motivate us to keep working hard in order to satisfy our guests. Thank you and... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel at a good location, then this is the place to be! On my visit, the general manager, Sadia helped me check in and made sure that I was comfortable through out my trip. I recommended this hotel for anyone traveling to augusta on a budget

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cedar Hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was my third time booking this hotel in about a 60 day period. I had major problems the first two visits, however, I was determined that it could be different. Shame on Me. I checked in around 2pm and the rooms weren't ready, however, I just wanted to have my guarantee as I would be returning late. Upon returning... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, at the Microtel Inn, customer satisfaction is our utmost priority. We try to bend over backwards to make sure that our guests receive the best service and when we make mistakes, we try to make the appropriate amends. However, when certain guests act unreasonably, there is nothing we can do to win them over. Whenever you have come... More 

Atlanta
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived right before shift change, and the first room was not comfortable for me because of location. The young lady that worked the night shift was excellent. She didn't make a fuss- she smiled and made a little joke and we were very happy with her services! I wish I remembered her name, but she was a young black... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are extremely pleased to know that your issues were taken care of . The young lady that helped you was Brandi. We will pass on your kind comments to her. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Originally given the room key that opened up to a dark...very dirty room..Had no blankets, with cigarette butts on the bed..The next room given was somewhat better but still not up to microtel standards

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, we will first like to apologize for inconvenience you faced. The night you checked in, we were facing a high volume of guests checking in early and we were also short on staff for valentines day. However, our records show that you were compensated and upgraded for the mistake made by our staff member of giving you the... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was great and clean and I met all my expectations. Thanks for an awesome stay! Jennifer was wonderful and helpful! Free waffles for breakfast made then experience even better. Will definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations during your stay at the Microtel Inn. We will pass your kind words along to Jennifer. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Riverwatch Microtel Hotel is my top choice for it's competitive price, ideal location, amazing hospitality and cozy comfort when I frequently travel to Augusta for business. In comparison to other major hotel chains within short driving distance, Riverwatch Microtel has the best price for the area. I like it's ideal centralized location for Augusta. Microtel Riverwatch is easy off access... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time out to write this review. We are happy to know that our staff was able to provide you with a comfortable stay. At the Microtel Inn, we try to pay special attention to small details like clean, white bedsheets and a good, hearty breakfast because we know that it is the small... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch

Address: 2909 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, EasyToBook, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway Hotel Augusta
Microtel Inn And Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway
Microtel Hotel Augusta

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay