We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 80 Augusta hotels

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2909 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch to your Saves list
Ranked #40 of 80 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
LalanyaB
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    43
    29
    31
    35
See reviews for
54
25
17
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (176)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (38)
All months
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had to make a trip to Augusta and ended up staying the night. After checking the internet, my wife and I found this Microtel for a reasonable price. We went ahead and made reservations on the intenet and continued our business. Later that evening we drove to the Microtel location, which is located in a centralized location proving to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, first off we would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. The day you arrived, we placed one of our new employees on the counter and therefore, we apologize on her behalf. As far as the smoking is concerned, we are a non-smoking hotel but often times guests smoke anyway. It is very difficult... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Nice clean and comfortable hotel with courteous service. Jacuzzi in room was cozy and relaxing. The breakfast and round the clock coffee/tea was excellent touch to a pleasant stay. Very nice convenient location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Thank you for the encouraging comments. It is very rewarding to know that you enjoyed your stay. We like to add little touches around our hotel for the comfort of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Thomasville, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly service Rep, clean rooms and fresh linens. Stayed 3 nights and everyday came back to fresh towels and clean room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel. We enjoyed your stay with us and are happy to know that the services were up to your standards. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at the Mircotel for about a week and this one housekeeper was so great and loving really made the experience wonderful to stay in. Mrs Josephine Stokes made sure me and my two kids was very conformable at all times she made our stay feel like home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to review our hotel. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. At the Microtel Inn, it is our utmost priority to to provide our guests with the best service. We will pass along your kinds words to Ms. Josephine and the rest of our housekeeping staff. Thanks again for your... More 

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides the floor I stayed in smelling like smoke, even though I booked a smoke free room. Was also suppose to get a family employee discount and the clerk at the desk wouldn't take my voucher or even look at it. So I paid full price, and I don't feel like it was worth the price I paid.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, I would like to apologize for the shortcomings you experienced at our hotel. Our goal is to provide you with quality service. We contacted Central Reservation and they informed us that they made a mistake while determining your rate which is the reason why we could not apply the discount. Please contact us and we will try to... More 

Bastrop, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great place very friendly great service Sadia was a great host, pretty good breakfast not really much around within walking distance except for the pilot. If your truck is getting repaired at freightliner its a good choice since its close.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for your kinds words. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Microtel Inn. Reviews like yours motivate us to provide our guests with the best service. We hope to see you again! More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by this location while travling with some friends, the young lady at the front desk Jennifer was an absolute delight and very helpful. The hotel was clean and reasonably priced. I would stay here again anytime.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

We are excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass along your kind words to Jennifer and the rest of the staff at the Microtel Inn. Reviews like yours motivate us to provide our guests with the best service. Thank you for the time you took out to write the review . We hope to see you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Bad management. Very dirty room. Mold in bathroom. No housekeeping. Out of towels. Old food in room on floors. Pee on floor and on toilet sides. Management didn't want to talk with me or fix problem. Horrible stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadia H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. After reading your review, we did a careful look through the hotel and were not able to find mold in any room. Before taking our staff in to clean vacant rooms, a careful inspection is done for every room in order to maintain the quality and policy of our hotel.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch

Address: 2909 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn & Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway Hotel Augusta
Microtel Inn And Suites Augusta / River Watch Parkway
Microtel Hotel Augusta

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay