We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2909 Riverwest Drive, Augusta, GA 30907
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Bubba s
Add Photo Write a Review

232 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    51
    61
    39
    37
    44
See reviews for
73
38
22
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (232)
  • Mar-May only
    (85)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would like to thank Jiya Patel for making my visit feel like home and when I'm in Augusta I'm coming back here for sure! She was so beautiful and professional she made my family and I really enjoy our stay at the hotel. Once again the Wyndham in Augusta people

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for the kind words. We will pass along your kind words to Jiya and the rest of the staff. Guests like you motivate us to work hard in accordance with the satisfaction of our customers. We hope to see you again soon! More 

North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

the bathtub in our room had ground in dirt. The carpet needed to be cleaned and the entire room needed to be updated and painted. The room was not cleaned after we asked for this service at the front desk. The breakfast area was not large enough and needed new and clean furniture. There was no ice machine on our... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we are sorry to hear about the inconveniences you faced during your stay. We do have ice machines on the first and third floor of our building however, we believe that it was out of order during you stay due to the hot weather and high volume of people . We are in the process of initiating... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Roseland nj
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I want to thank Tara for her professionalism with assist me from Super 8 for recommending Microtel inn and Jennifer A, My scary experience is over……once i arrived, Jennifer allowed me to see the room before I paid and schedule a new reservation…..it was very clean….. I was able to obtain a fresh cup of coffee to calm my nerves……... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, thank you for taking out the time to write this review. We will pass along your kind words to Jennifer and the rest of the staff. We hope to see you again soon! More 

Taylors, South Carolina
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was Clean; cozy; comfortable. But the rooms need to be more sound proof , could here people in the hall ways and in next room at times. Over all nice .

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for the kind words. We take your feedback very seriously and are currently in the process of addressing those issues. We hope to see you again. More 

Loganville, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2015

there was 2 of us and 1 towel. The a/c wasn't very cold. I'll be back next year four the tournament, and I'll stay here again, I'm just going to ask for a different room.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your business. We are happy to hear that you intend to return to our hotel and next time, we will not give any reasosn for a complaint. More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Bathrooms were not clean, no ice machine, breakfast very limited items. Nice and helpful receptionist but was the only one on site and she cleaned the bathroom sink which had not been cleaned by cleaning crew. A/C did not work in a room, she gave us another one. Will not use this brand hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sadia H, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Augusta/Riverwatch, responded to this review

Dear guest, we are very sorry to hear about all the issues you faced during your stay. Our breakfast variety is according to our brand standard however, we are still sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy it. We hope to get a chance to make it up to you in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
3.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Augusta
5.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Augusta/Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta South
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites / Augusta Riverwatch
6.4 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay