We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2123 Noland Connector, Gordon Hwy & Bobby Jones Xprwy, Augusta, GA 30906
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Jumpinjay
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    109
    69
    65
    30
    31
See reviews for
98
36
22
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (304)
  • Mar-May only
    (117)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (64)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Amazing stay awesome hospitality from front desk Brian I will definitely stay again breakfast was also a plus kudos my company has us there for a a couple of weeks at a time great hotel the company is really please with the service

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Wonderful place to stay. Stayed one night for business but will definitely come back again. Rooms are spacious, clean, and very comfortable. Breakfast was a great start of my day. The front desk service was helpful and friendly. It started when I checked in. The man at the desk, Brian, checked me in with a smile and full of information.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian_R1975, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feed back on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. We are always looking for ways to make our hotel better. Once again, thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Annadale
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room itself was okay, musty and humid but okay. Service was awful, breakfast and coffee gone by7:30am and never replaced. Staff apathetic and disengaged. Worst service I have ever had at a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian_R1975, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Dear Melroy H., Thank you for feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay with us. I would like to learn more about the problems that you encountered. Please contact me at brian.r.wingate@gmail.com. The only way we can make things better is to learn and change. Thank you again for staying with us at... More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed there before also and still again the hotel maintains the charm. Excellent service pleasant staff and Awsome service.. Keep it up and will always stay if in Augusta. Must recommend to all in case visiting there

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian_R1975, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your feed back on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. Once again, thank you for choosing Wingate by Wyndham. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Marietta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in and was greeted by a very nice young lady. That night my air conditioner did not work well in my room so she changed me immediately.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian_R1975, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback. We are happy that you had a great stay with us. I understand the AC stopped working in the first room you had. We thank you for letting us know, we have already had our maintenance team resolve that problem. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again soon. Thank you again... More 

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Well for starters they charged my card for another guest room. I also had other family who stayed during the we did, and they gave them 3 unclean rooms before upgrading them to a different type of room all together. The jacuzzi was out of service for our entire stay. The hotel staff seemed rude at times. On checkout day... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian_R1975, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Dear natasham875, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for our jacuzzi being out of service. It is one of our immediate goals in the process of updating Wingate by Wyndham. We apologize for the room assignments to dirty rooms, that is an issue that has been dealt with by our management staff in order to prevent this in the... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2015

I stayed here because I was redeeming some Wyndham points. I am a Wyndham Resorts & Rewards owner who's stayed at Wyndham properties since for over 10 years. Typically I'd have no complaints, but I was less than impressed by this location. For starters, I was given keys to a room that hadn't even been cleaned yet [though it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian_R1975, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Dear vema a, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you chose us to stay with while redeeming your points. We are disappointed that your stay was not a great one though. It is our policy to ensure that our rooms are clean and ready for the guests no later than check-in time at 3:00 pm. Our maintenance... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

I was down for work & was so unpleased with the professionalism of this hotel, my room was fine/clean however when come down for breakfast in mornings the food was empty and when asked older white lady breakfast attendant she was rude said they ate it all up all I heard was her complaining about staff complaining about the management... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deepika V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear you were dissatisfied with your recent stay at our hotel. We understand your frustration and apologize for the inconveniences . It’s our team’s goal to provide an outstanding experience to our guests and We will make sure that your comments gets passed on to our Breakfast department and also we will make sure that... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Clean and spacious room, and bed was sooo comfortable! I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast that was offered --food was tasty & the waffle iron turned out perfectly crisp Belgian waffles. Thanks, Debra J. for the warm and friendly service this morning. :) Another added plus to staying here was the option to do a later checkout w/out any hassles. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deepika V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback ... we know when travelling to the Augusta area a wide range of choices exist for guests. We are extremely appreciative, YOU chose us! Please try us again when travelling to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay