We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wingate by Wyndham

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2123 Noland Connector, Gordon Hwy & Bobby Jones Xprwy, Augusta, GA 30906
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Wingate by Wyndham
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Shelly T Evansville, Indiana
Add Your Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    63
    62
    30
    26
See reviews for
92
29
21
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (275)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (59)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (72)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Room was clean, quiet, and staff was pleasant. All I was asking for for the good price they gave online.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The sink was dirty upon our arrival, had toothpaste in it, concerned that if sink is dirty, how clean could the tub and tolite be. On return back to room after breakfast mattress pads had been removed and told they were being washed for the Masters. After beds were made, had to leave the room so carpet could be cleaned... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was great. Was on a short trip but it was so comfortable. The rooms were clean and the stars was extremely courteous. The linen was clean and the overall experience was very comforting. A must recommend to all in case you are in that part of the town try it. The best stay in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Deepika V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our service so it is great to hear that it is appreciated. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! More 

Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was a bit outdated however, the customer care was above average. I encountered Ms Debra J. as she was preparing breakfast and found her to be extremely polite, accomodating and gracious. She really represented the hotel property well and as a direct result I will likely stay at the Wingate again. Thanks much for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deepika V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Hearing back from happy customers is one of the best things we can receive as a company. Our staff strives to serve our guest and provide them with an all-around positive experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, and are pleased we were able to be a part of your travels. We hope to... More 

Athens, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 2 night/3 day stay was great & relaxing. The staff was courteous and helpful. Room was clean, except the mirrors had lint all over. Great variety for breakfast. Reason for 4/5 is because the shower hand rail was rusted/broken on the bottom & I went to grab it, since i have bad balance, and I almost fell out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The stay was great. My only complaint would be the hard towels. They were hard and scratchy. The breakfast was awesome and Debra and Deepika kept the food fresh and hot. I would recommend this hotel to others and I definitely would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Deepika V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking time to acknowledge the efforts of Debra. We're proud to have her as a part of our team.and we're grateful that you allowed us the pleasure of serving you. I will definitely address the towels issues with my Laundry attendant . Thank you again and we hope to see you soon. More 

Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I reserved several rooms for a family outing, March 5-7, 2015. Rooms were nicely decorated and good sizes. One room smelled profusely, even after Febrez'ing it to death. The 2nd room had a broken AC Unit knob and the key card door lock malfunctioned regularly. The 3rd room's toilet wasn't sealed or bolted down properly, so it rocked and leaked... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deepika V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Dear ms. lynn thank you very much for writing review on TripAdvisor.I Would like to answers to all your complaints and also wanted to clear most of the things which you have mentioned is not true.Firstly you have mentioned about the maintenance issues. Ms lynn you stayed in our hotel for 2 days and you never mentioned about any of... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this location for work and I can tell you it was awesome than before some of the furniture needs replaced but overall the food was delicious, the rooms were kozy and the hospitality was outstanding was a pleasure talking to mr brian at night who made my night welcoming as he has a award winning personality... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deepika V, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We are pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and found our services to be up to your standards, ! We are so pleased that you found our Team so accommodating . We hope to see you the next time you plan a trip to Augusta! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question