We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Augusta hotels

Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4328 Frontage Road, I-20 at Belair Road, Exit #194, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
60%
Ranked #31 of 79 hotels in Augusta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
billb1923 Moncks Corner
  • Overview
  • Reviews (82)
  • Photos (14)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (20)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

82 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    16
    8
    6
    19
See reviews for
23
14
7
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moncks Corner
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was there for 5 nights. I was first given a handicap room. The bed was terrible as the middle sunk down like it was old. The lights over the sink did not work so I asked twice to have them repaired which did not happen. Monday morning at 6:30 there was not breakfast ready. I requested to be moved... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Juan, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As the title says this place has very reasonable prices. They also provided us with a military discount and continental breakfast that fed a family if four and had a pool in which the kids could play in. In addition they accept pets without a pet deposit. Great find and great prices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri585, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very happy to learn that your family enjoyed our breakfast bar and the pool. We have received some very encouraging reviews about our new addition of fresh waffles and the sausage gravy and biscuits to the breakfast bar. Its very rewarding to see our guests enjoy the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was horrible. My suite was giving away when I made reservations already.... given away by the manager. Such a bad experience there. I was sent to another suite because they had no more suites available.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rri585, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. We honor the reservations made in advance and its our goal to accommodate the guests to the best of our ability. The situation is not very clear from your review. It looks like your had reserved a suite and wanted a certain room number. But the room number... More

Ellijay, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Augusta was hit by a massive ice storm early in 2014, and being an employee of a utility company, my services were needed in the area. With no advance notice I showed up and hit all the hotels in the area and found them all either booked or pricey. Walking in the Red Roof Inn I was greeted with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri585, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you sharing your wonderful experience at the Red Roof Inn Augusta West. I'm pleased to learn that you enjoyed our hotel. I've shared your comments with the rest of my team and they are very thankful of your kind words. Thank you once again and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to town.... More

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Do not stay here under any circumstances. We ordered a non smoking room but were put in a room that stunk of smoke - it was so bad that it disrupted our sleep. Besides that, the place is old and run down - rubbish bins were not emptied and it needs a complete overhaul. The staff at the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Hello Andrew. We are deeply sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Masters stay in Augusta. Unfortunately it has come to our attention that this review is intended for a different Red Roof property. There is not a Staybridge located behind the Red Roof on Belair Frontage Road, and we were not able to locate your name in our... More

Kernersville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stopped at this Inn traveling home from a Florida Vacation. Check in was smooth and quick which was great because we were exhausted from a full day of driving. Plenty of food options nearby. Room was great, clean and bed comfortable. No complaints at all. Check out was quick. Friendly staff too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oak Island, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Had a reservation and arrived to check in at 8:30 p.m. No clerk at the desk for 15 minutes. She returned from "helping other guests" she said and checked me in pleasantly. I went to the room and it wasn't made up. Went back to the front desk waited another 15 minutes and when the clerk arrived she said she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was here for the masters golf terniment and was disappointed from the secound I walked in . The ladies at the desk acted like we were doing something wrong by being there . She kept telling me she was the manager and I was welcome to go to another hotel but good luck every thing was booked. Room was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Petaluma, California
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were there for the Masters as well. There was a problem with all of the carpets when we wanted to check in. The staff was wonderful trying to make good of a bad situation. This was not a good omen as we entered our room. We were on the 3rd floor, end room. There was no hair dryer, sink... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Hilary T, Guest Relations Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Hello, and thank you for your recent feedback. I apologize you encountered these issues during your stay. Please note that the property's carpet was recently steam-cleaned, and was likely damp upon your arrival. Again we apologize for the inconvenience this has caused. Our guests were notified of the recent carpet cleaning upon their arrival to the hotel. We would also... More

Bonita
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Of course it was Masters Week and we expected to pay through the nose. But we expected better than this! Place was filthy, rug was dirty, toilet did not work for two days, hair dryer bracket hanging on the wall. Ugh! People were friendly but why not when they were getting $250 a night.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
rri585, General Manager at Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations. We always welcome the concerns from our guests as they help us improve our product and services. I want to assure you that corrective measures have been taken to prevent any future inconvenience to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West

Address: 4328 Frontage Road, I-20 at Belair Road, Exit #194, Augusta, GA 30909
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Augusta West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Augusta
Augusta Red Roof Inn

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
53

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer