We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Augusta hotels

Quality Inn Fort Gordon

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4073 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Exit 194 off Belair Rd, Augusta, GA 30909
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Fort Gordon to your Saves list
Quality Inn Fort Gordon
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
79%
Ranked #13 of 78 hotels in Augusta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Ardie V Kerrville, Texas, United States
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    11
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
13
10
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was your basic run of the mill hotel. Room was clean, employees were friendly, breakfast was great! The fact that the room had a kitchenette was nice eventhough we didn't use it. This place is right next door to the Waffle house, very convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I know your time is valuable. We appreciate our guest and use their remarks to improve our services. I will share your remarks with our staff. I hope that you will choose Quality Inn and Suites @ Fort Gordon on your next trip to Augusta Georgia. Thank you, Jane Girvan More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

Slept like a baby! Quiet room! Great bed and room had Kitchenette like area with larger refrig and cabinets and counters. No range but counter space for one or if you had your own large flat screen tv and just a great room overall not far from mall and right at I-20

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salmiyah, Kuwait
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I was given an excellent jacuzzi room when i was at home from the Middle East. The staff was very friendly and i was given excellent service by a staff worker named Phylis....she was very helpful , courteous and very professional. My room was clean, comfortable and smoke free... I think it was a great value and will be staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jane G, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. I will pass along your review to Phyllis. It is our policy to offer each of our guest feel at home and offer a remarkable value. We understand that you time is valuable and appreciate you taking the time to respond. Sincerely, More

Dyersburg, Tennessee
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

The room was reasonably priced although we stayed there on points. I was somewhat concerned because it was so near the base and I know many motels near a base are somewhat abused and not kept up properly. Not so with this Inn, we were very happy with our room. We were also probably lucky to get a room here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We appreciate our guest and any suggestions they make. It is a policy to keep our hotel family friendly and welcome both our military and civilian guest. I will pass on your concerns regarding the pillows to the housekeeping department. Unfortunately we are required by Choice Hotels to provide pillows that are compliant to hotel... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nothing worse then getting to your room with your family and walking into a stale warm smokers room, after I specifically requested non smoking, Of course they were full and were quick to blame Orbitz for not sending the proper information so we had to stay in it, A/C on full blast all night to keep fresh air coming in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

I want to apologize that you were assigned a smoking room on your recent visit. Unfortunately your reservation was booked by a third party and we do not have the ability to know in advance if the reservation is correct until the guest arrives. Again I do apologize on behalf of our staff. We offer a few select smoking rooms... More

Indianapolis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed here the night before the big Augusta triathlon. It was only me and I was only there for about 10 hours so it was fine for what I needed, but certainly not perfect. The staff was friendly. The room was pretty clean, aside from a stain on the bedspread. The sink did leak but it wasn't a problem.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Input from our guest is alway welcome and assist us in correcting any problems we might have. I will speak to the housekeeping and maintenance staff concerning the issues you mentioned and see that they are corrected immediately. Although our rooms exit to the out doors we pride ourselves in... More

Fort Stewart, Georgia, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

After seeing the reviews on here I decided I would stay here. Big disappointment. Cigarette burns on the comforter and chairs. A pube on the sink. Stains on the chairs, mystery stain on the TV. BTW this is a non smoking room. Live and learn...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for the condition you found your room. We do not tolerate such conditions and I have directed your complaints to our housekeeping staff. The issues you mentioned will be corrected immediately, If given the oppertunity to correct the issues at the time of your stay I believe that you would have seen that your room... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

Love the staff and it was very clean food was excellent beds are comfortable pool was relaxing enjoyed my stay will reccomend to everyone and it was quiet Waffle House was close by and convienient to restarants

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jane G, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Becky: Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We at Quality Inn and Suites @ Fort Gordon appreciate each review and use our reviews as a means to improve the quality of our service. I will share you review with the staff they will appreciate knowing that their efforts do not go unrecognized. Thank... More

Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

To start off the lady in the front was extremely nice. I believe her name was Jane. Checking in was easy and quick. When I got into the room it was extremely clean smelt fresh and it was also cool. And that was very important to me because I do not like going to your hotel room and it being... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ken S, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Amanda: Thank you for your kind words. I will be pleased to share them with my staff. We at Quality Inn and Suites at Fort Gordon strive to make each of our guest feel at home and enjoy their stay. Our large rooms, salt water pool and fitness center are a welcome relief for travelers. I look forward to your... More

Danielsville, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This is our second stay at Quality Inn and we are never disappointed!! The kitchenetts are great especially with our kids along and they have just installed new carpet. Its always quiet and the front desk staff in the morning is great. Charles and Jane are always very friendly and make us feel like family. I would suggest this hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ken S, General Manager at Quality Inn Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Jane Thank you for your kind words. I will share your review with our staff they will be happy to know that their hard work is appreciated. We at Quality Inn and Suites @ Fort Gordon look forward to assisting you again in the future and welcome any additional comments or suggestions you may have. Sincerely, More

Been to Quality Inn Fort Gordon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Fort Gordon

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Gordon Hotel Augusta
Quality Inn Fort Gordon Hotel
Quality Inn Augusta
Augusta Quality Inn
Address: 4073 Jimmie Dyess Pkwy, Exit 194 off Belair Rd, Augusta, GA 30909
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Fort Gordon 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Fort Gordon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Fort Gordon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.