We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 78 Augusta hotels

Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Augusta North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
75%
Ranked #25 of 78 hotels in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014
TravelManSouth Nashville, Tennessee
Write a Review

89 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    36
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
24
10
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Road Warrior who stays in a hotel 100+ nights a year. This was the single worst chain hotel (Hilton, Holiday Inn, Marriott, ect) I have ever had. Although the rooms were adequate, the staff could not have been less helpful or professional. It was a fully booked night and the general manager (Friday night - around 6-8pm) was no where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay did not go as expected. Originally, you made a reservation for an Executive King Bedroom and at the time of your arrival, you requested a room with two queen beds. We were unable to meet that request or the request for a rollaway bed due to availability. I assure you your reservation was... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
149 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

It's newer, clean, nice....it's funny, all the reviews say it's lacking in "investment"...i.e. cheap feeling. I'm not sure of that - but they do miss things - it was, for one, the worst breakfast i've had at an HI Express. No hard boiled eggs, no bananas, and whil they ahve packs of oatmeal, just one flavor. The gym equipment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your comments about our hotel, we value your opinion and we assure you that management will work on the suggestions you have given. We are currently in the process of rolling out a new breakfast so we hope you will come again soon to enjoy! More

Piedmont, California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
36 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stay a lot at Holiday Inn Express on driving trips because they generally offer a consistent standard of service, are usually newer hotels and offer breakfast. Sometimes we find one that exceeds the standard, sometimes one falls short - as in the case at this hotel. It was our last night on the trip so we had a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues with you heat, over half of our hotel suffered an electrical surge damaging the AC units. We have gotten the issue fixed and we assure you that this is not a typical problem we experience. Again... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked my room online and took advantage of the discounted prepay rate to save a few $$ ... As a Platinum member for over 10 years with Holiday Inn I was hoping to take advantage of an upgrade since the hotel wasn't anywhere near sold out by the looks of the parking lot. The clerk informed me that prepay rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. We assure you these are not acceptable and management has been made aware. If you would like to discuss further please contact the general manager directly, sarah@newportgroupinc.com. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll give us a second chance the next time you're in Augusta. More

Clayton NC
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were impressed by the hotel room. It was very clean and quite. We stayed 2 days and we enjoyed that there was a breakfast each morning. This hotel is right off Washington Rd and very easy to get to. We were very happy with the staff and this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about our hotel and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area! More

Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
125 hotel reviews
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I thought about giving this hotel a "2" rating ... but decided on a 3. The staff were nice ... the location was near a highway, but was not loud. The outside of the hotel was adorable ... the lobby area was congested, but okay. The reason that I had a poor stay was: 1. The hallway walls and rugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your stay and we assure you that we are looking into all of yours comments. Thank you again for letting us know what you thought and please feel free to contact management directly... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel on I-20 with a very very good evening clerk who was the only staff member on duty yet responded promptly to a serious maintenance emergency and to others' requests for towels with a smile and a professional attitude. Breakfast service basic and slow to refill empty items. Cleanliness was excellent in room and public areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your trip to Augusta pleasant and we hope to see you again soon! More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Holiday Inn Express hotels are in general very satisfactory locations to stay. This one is no exception. Very comfortable rooms, in a relatively good location with many other hotels in the general area. Breakfast here is a little disappointing and not up to the standard breakfast I find at other HI Express hotels. Specifically missing is gravy each morning which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know what you thought about our hotel. We appreciate you letting us know your concerns with breakfast, we have made management aware so that your breakfast is perfect during your next stay. More

Vernon Hills, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The hotel is expensive. Stayed three weeks and the room price went up to $170.00 (incl. taxes) for certain nights. The prices ranged from $105.00 to that $170.00. Thre is really nothing happening in this area. I did not eat breakfast often but when I did, there was no gravy like the other locations have. I was told they only... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We use all comments and suggestions to improve our hotel so we appreciate your honest feedback. We are always making changes and improvements and we hope that you'll give us another chance the next time you're in the area. More

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel is clean friendly and well maintained. The breakfast is typical and plentiful of the HI Express line. The hotel property is bordered by other hotels and restaurants, very close to I20 and Washington Road. Everything you could imagine is just a few minutes away. Parking is abundant and well lit. Internet service is free and paid depending on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that our location was perfect for you and that overall your stay was everything you had hoped! We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in Augusta. More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augusta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel
Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 78 hotels in Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.