We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Augusta hotels

Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Augusta North to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #22 of 79 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jsle Woodstock, GA
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    40
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
10
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (98)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Woodstock, GA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel should be higher on the list. The staff was pretty good, they were nice and on a couple of different occasions I saw them just chatting it up with the guests. The rooms are very nice, great soft and firm feather pillows and a good sheet set. The tv is smaller and does not get most of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Holiday Inn Express in Augusta North exceed my expectations. The rooms were very modern, clean and up to date. The staff was very helpful along with smiling faces. The gym was a little small and there were no free weights but the tredmill and eliptical were just fine. They had a wide variety of breakfast...very healthy.My overalll expericen at this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review!! We are very happy to hear that you will be returning when your travels bring you back to the Augusta area. We look forward to seeing you again. Thank you again for taking the time to give us feedback More

South Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed for a weekend during the July 4 holiday. Nice, clean room. However, no view to speak of since it is not close to any attractions. (Augusta has no attractions except the golf course) Room was dark and gloomy, but it was clean. Staff was friendly. Front desk needs little more experience explaining charges and billing. I would recommend... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for stay at the Holiday Inn Express during the holiday! We are happy to hear about your stay. Management will be sure to discuss common billing questions made by guests and make sure that the front desk staff is confident in answering these questions. Thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you again soon!! More

Upton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

The good: The pool was nice. The breakfast was good. The breakfast room was also clean and well cared for. The building is modern and pretty. Our room was well designed and lovely. The housekeeping staff is polite, sweet, friendly, and do a very good job with keeping the rooms clean. The bad: The quality of the front desk/customer service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not seem friendly. I have personally spoken with the front desk staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I have also spoken with the housekeeping staff about the upkeep of the pool area and supplies. I... More

Pikeville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Room was clean but small. Not what you expect for $159.00 a night. Asked for a room away from elevators and ice machine only to be placed across the hall from both. Coffee maker in room didn't work. Positives would be free WiFi and breakfast. Not a bad room but definitely overpriced. Not worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I apologize we could not meet your request to not be placed near the elevators and ice machines. Unfortunately, sometimes these are the only rooms left available at check in. However, this does not excuse items not properly functioning in your room. I am glad to see you enjoyed the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Good stay, comfortable clean room, but service could improve. I asked that a roll away bed that was mistakenly placed in the room be removed, had to move to it to the hallway myself. Also lost internet and front desk said they would "refresh" it instead of calling the provider because maintenance was gone for the night; clerk didn't understand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am sorry to see that our service was not up to standards during your stay. Rest assured we have addressed these issues therefore other guest do not experience bad service. We thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. It is through surveys and comments we can continuously make necessary improvements to better all guest stays.... More

Longview, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Not a bad hotel. Arrived late at night and they got us in fairly quickly. As we were checking in, I noticed that one of the attendants had sent a couple to a room that was already occupied. I'm not sure how it happened, I'm just glad it wasn't us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to send us a review. Without your feedback, we would not know our areas of opportunity. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you again soon! More

Evans
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I actually enjoyed my stay here, and the room was nice. Called to make reservations for the same night & got put on an indefinite hold. Had to drive there to get attention. Talked to the clerk and asked for the military rate. This is on a Monday night and the place was not busy.She said the military rate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Dear Thriftymommy321, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While I appreciate your good comments about our nice rooms, it regrettable that the level of service we have provided during your recent stay was sub par. Rest assured that this has been taken into serious account and I would like to follow up on your experience. I... More

Spring Hill, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great front desk staff. My decision to stay here was last minute, but the staff treated me like royalty. Thanks especially to Amina, Keisha, and Marianna. They knew a group of kids involved in a basketball tournament were coming in the day after my check-in, and had me all set up in a room in a quieter part of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am so happy you took the time to write about your experiences at the Holiday Inn Express Augusta North. I also appreciate the compliments given to our front desk staff. The training with our front office is continuously ongoing and proving to be successful based on your comments. However, there is definitely room for improvement with our entire hotel... More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Road Warrior who stays in a hotel 100+ nights a year. This was the single worst chain hotel (Hilton, Holiday Inn, Marriott, ect) I have ever had. Although the rooms were adequate, the staff could not have been less helpful or professional. It was a fully booked night and the general manager (Friday night - around 6-8pm) was no where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay did not go as expected. Originally, you made a reservation for an Executive King Bedroom and at the time of your arrival, you requested a room with two queen beds. We were unable to meet that request or the request for a rollaway bed due to availability. I assure you your reservation was... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augusta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay