We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Augusta hotels

Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Augusta North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
73%
Ranked #23 of 79 hotels in Augusta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
2Bares Pikeville, North Carolina
  • Reviews (95)
  • Photos (37)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    38
    16
    6
    3
See reviews for
27
10
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Upton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The good: The pool was nice. The breakfast was good. The breakfast room was also clean and well cared for. The building is modern and pretty. Our room was well designed and lovely. The housekeeping staff is polite, sweet, friendly, and do a very good job with keeping the rooms clean. The bad: The quality of the front desk/customer service... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to place a review about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that our staff did not seem friendly. I have personally spoken with the front desk staff to ensure that this doesn't happen again. I have also spoken with the housekeeping staff about the upkeep of the pool area and supplies. I... More

Pikeville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was clean but small. Not what you expect for $159.00 a night. Asked for a room away from elevators and ice machine only to be placed across the hall from both. Coffee maker in room didn't work. Positives would be free WiFi and breakfast. Not a bad room but definitely overpriced. Not worth the money spent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment. I apologize we could not meet your request to not be placed near the elevators and ice machines. Unfortunately, sometimes these are the only rooms left available at check in. However, this does not excuse items not properly functioning in your room. I am glad to see you enjoyed the... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good stay, comfortable clean room, but service could improve. I asked that a roll away bed that was mistakenly placed in the room be removed, had to move to it to the hallway myself. Also lost internet and front desk said they would "refresh" it instead of calling the provider because maintenance was gone for the night; clerk didn't understand... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am sorry to see that our service was not up to standards during your stay. Rest assured we have addressed these issues therefore other guest do not experience bad service. We thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. It is through surveys and comments we can continuously make necessary improvements to better all guest stays.... More

Lindale, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Not a bad hotel. Arrived late at night and they got us in fairly quickly. As we were checking in, I noticed that one of the attendants had sent a couple to a room that was already occupied. I'm not sure how it happened, I'm just glad it wasn't us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to send us a review. Without your feedback, we would not know our areas of opportunity. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you again soon! More

Evans
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I actually enjoyed my stay here, and the room was nice. Called to make reservations for the same night & got put on an indefinite hold. Had to drive there to get attention. Talked to the clerk and asked for the military rate. This is on a Monday night and the place was not busy.She said the military rate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Dear Thriftymommy321, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While I appreciate your good comments about our nice rooms, it regrettable that the level of service we have provided during your recent stay was sub par. Rest assured that this has been taken into serious account and I would like to follow up on your experience. I... More

Spring Hill, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great front desk staff. My decision to stay here was last minute, but the staff treated me like royalty. Thanks especially to Amina, Keisha, and Marianna. They knew a group of kids involved in a basketball tournament were coming in the day after my check-in, and had me all set up in a room in a quieter part of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am so happy you took the time to write about your experiences at the Holiday Inn Express Augusta North. I also appreciate the compliments given to our front desk staff. The training with our front office is continuously ongoing and proving to be successful based on your comments. However, there is definitely room for improvement with our entire hotel... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Road Warrior who stays in a hotel 100+ nights a year. This was the single worst chain hotel (Hilton, Holiday Inn, Marriott, ect) I have ever had. Although the rooms were adequate, the staff could not have been less helpful or professional. It was a fully booked night and the general manager (Friday night - around 6-8pm) was no where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay did not go as expected. Originally, you made a reservation for an Executive King Bedroom and at the time of your arrival, you requested a room with two queen beds. We were unable to meet that request or the request for a rollaway bed due to availability. I assure you your reservation was... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
173 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

It's newer, clean, nice....it's funny, all the reviews say it's lacking in "investment"...i.e. cheap feeling. I'm not sure of that - but they do miss things - it was, for one, the worst breakfast i've had at an HI Express. No hard boiled eggs, no bananas, and whil they ahve packs of oatmeal, just one flavor. The gym equipment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your comments about our hotel, we value your opinion and we assure you that management will work on the suggestions you have given. We are currently in the process of rolling out a new breakfast so we hope you will come again soon to enjoy! More

Piedmont, California
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
38 hotel reviews
138 helpful votes 138 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stay a lot at Holiday Inn Express on driving trips because they generally offer a consistent standard of service, are usually newer hotels and offer breakfast. Sometimes we find one that exceeds the standard, sometimes one falls short - as in the case at this hotel. It was our last night on the trip so we had a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues with you heat, over half of our hotel suffered an electrical surge damaging the AC units. We have gotten the issue fixed and we assure you that this is not a typical problem we experience. Again... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked my room online and took advantage of the discounted prepay rate to save a few $$ ... As a Platinum member for over 10 years with Holiday Inn I was hoping to take advantage of an upgrade since the hotel wasn't anywhere near sold out by the looks of the parking lot. The clerk informed me that prepay rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. We assure you these are not acceptable and management has been made aware. If you would like to discuss further please contact the general manager directly, sarah@newportgroupinc.com. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll give us a second chance the next time you're in Augusta. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augusta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Augusta with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Augusta North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer