We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 79 Augusta hotels

Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Augusta North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
75%
Ranked #22 of 79 hotels in Augusta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Nathanael S Lindale, Texas
  • Reviews (92)
  • Photos (37)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

92 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    37
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
10
12
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lindale, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not a bad hotel. Arrived late at night and they got us in fairly quickly. As we were checking in, I noticed that one of the attendants had sent a couple to a room that was already occupied. I'm not sure how it happened, I'm just glad it wasn't us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to send us a review. Without your feedback, we would not know our areas of opportunity. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Hope to see you again soon! More

Evans
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

I actually enjoyed my stay here, and the room was nice. Called to make reservations for the same night & got put on an indefinite hold. Had to drive there to get attention. Talked to the clerk and asked for the military rate. This is on a Monday night and the place was not busy.She said the military rate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Dear Thriftymommy321, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. While I appreciate your good comments about our nice rooms, it regrettable that the level of service we have provided during your recent stay was sub par. Rest assured that this has been taken into serious account and I would like to follow up on your experience. I... More

Spring Hill, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great front desk staff. My decision to stay here was last minute, but the staff treated me like royalty. Thanks especially to Amina, Keisha, and Marianna. They knew a group of kids involved in a basketball tournament were coming in the day after my check-in, and had me all set up in a room in a quieter part of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am so happy you took the time to write about your experiences at the Holiday Inn Express Augusta North. I also appreciate the compliments given to our front desk staff. The training with our front office is continuously ongoing and proving to be successful based on your comments. However, there is definitely room for improvement with our entire hotel... More

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Road Warrior who stays in a hotel 100+ nights a year. This was the single worst chain hotel (Hilton, Holiday Inn, Marriott, ect) I have ever had. Although the rooms were adequate, the staff could not have been less helpful or professional. It was a fully booked night and the general manager (Friday night - around 6-8pm) was no where... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay did not go as expected. Originally, you made a reservation for an Executive King Bedroom and at the time of your arrival, you requested a room with two queen beds. We were unable to meet that request or the request for a rollaway bed due to availability. I assure you your reservation was... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
165 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

It's newer, clean, nice....it's funny, all the reviews say it's lacking in "investment"...i.e. cheap feeling. I'm not sure of that - but they do miss things - it was, for one, the worst breakfast i've had at an HI Express. No hard boiled eggs, no bananas, and whil they ahve packs of oatmeal, just one flavor. The gym equipment was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for all of your comments about our hotel, we value your opinion and we assure you that management will work on the suggestions you have given. We are currently in the process of rolling out a new breakfast so we hope you will come again soon to enjoy! More

Piedmont, California
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 hotel reviews
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stay a lot at Holiday Inn Express on driving trips because they generally offer a consistent standard of service, are usually newer hotels and offer breakfast. Sometimes we find one that exceeds the standard, sometimes one falls short - as in the case at this hotel. It was our last night on the trip so we had a lot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We sincerely apologize for the issues with you heat, over half of our hotel suffered an electrical surge damaging the AC units. We have gotten the issue fixed and we assure you that this is not a typical problem we experience. Again... More

Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Booked my room online and took advantage of the discounted prepay rate to save a few $$ ... As a Platinum member for over 10 years with Holiday Inn I was hoping to take advantage of an upgrade since the hotel wasn't anywhere near sold out by the looks of the parking lot. The clerk informed me that prepay rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for the issues you faced during your stay. We assure you these are not acceptable and management has been made aware. If you would like to discuss further please contact the general manager directly, sarah@newportgroupinc.com. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope you'll give us a second chance the next time you're in Augusta. More

Clayton Nc
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We were impressed by the hotel room. It was very clean and quite. We stayed 2 days and we enjoyed that there was a breakfast each morning. This hotel is right off Washington Rd and very easy to get to. We were very happy with the staff and this Hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about our hotel and we hope you'll choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the area! More

Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
132 hotel reviews
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

I thought about giving this hotel a "2" rating ... but decided on a 3. The staff were nice ... the location was near a highway, but was not loud. The outside of the hotel was adorable ... the lobby area was congested, but okay. The reason that I had a poor stay was: 1. The hallway walls and rugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your stay and we assure you that we are looking into all of yours comments. Thank you again for letting us know what you thought and please feel free to contact management directly... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Average hotel on I-20 with a very very good evening clerk who was the only staff member on duty yet responded promptly to a serious maintenance emergency and to others' requests for towels with a smile and a professional attitude. Breakfast service basic and slow to refill empty items. Cleanliness was excellent in room and public areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
newport_group, Social Media Specialist at Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were able to make your trip to Augusta pleasant and we hope to see you again soon! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Augusta North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augusta North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta North

Address: 1073 Stevens Creek Road, Augusta, GA 30907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Augusta North Hotel Augusta

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Let us welcome you to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel just off of I-20 and Washington Road near downtown Augusta. Whether visiting for business or leisure our hospitality is appealing. Our Augusta hotel offers relaxing rooms featuring stylish decor & amenities, including wired/wireless HSIA, 32 inch HDTV & plush triple sheeted bedding. Our Holiday Inn Express Augusta North hotel is your home away from home. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer