We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn and Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Fairfield Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Carm D Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    9
    1
    7
See reviews for
16
9
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (79)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is very clean, driving distance to mall is convenient, pool is small but nice. Some complaints. Hotel isn't walking distance to anything. Would be great if you received directions to local things such as malls, restaurants or even downtown. Hotel also isn't that accommodating. I've stayed in over 100 hotels & this is the only hotel that wouldn't accommodate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cam D, That you for commenting on how clean the hotel is and I am sorry that you had some inconviences while you were here staying at the hotel. We are 1 exit away from the Mall with lots of restaurants however it is unfortunate that nothing is right here at our property for eating. We do have lots... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited April 24 thru 26 while visiting our son at Fort Gordon. My wife and I traveled with our 8 yr old daughter. We had originally booked across the street at the Holiday Inn but noticed this property had a indoor pool and the weather was expected to be bad on that Saturday. So we walked over and found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dana F; Thank you for your detailed response and review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you did choose to stay with us and plan on returning to visit us again. I remember you and your family coming in and talking about your son's military travels. I look forward to speaking wth... More 

Draper, Utah
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My husband and I stayed here while we attended the Masters. It's a very convenient location, about 15 minutes from restaurants and the golf course. Easy on, easy off access. It looks as if it has been recently renovated; very clean and nice lobby and rooms. The front desk staff was very, very nice and were extremely helpful. We knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear BarbS, I am glad you chose to stay with Us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Augusta while you were at the Masters. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and the front desk staff and the amenities. I want to apologize about the used items remaining in your room during your stay. We are... More 

Colleyville, TX
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
10 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed here for the 2015 Masters and was very pleased with the property and staff. Warm greeting by the staff upon arrival into this very clean and modern lobby. Broad array of free packaged snacks and drinks in the afternoon plus an elaborate breakfast buffet with items to please everyone. Rooms were large and very clean. Well lit ample parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear JimNColleyville, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites while attending the Masters & thank you for your kind words and description about our hotel. We are pleased that everything was to your convenience. I am glad to hear that you had a good trip while staying in Augusta! The Masters always... More 

Supply, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

The employees are so very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed our stay. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely furnished. The breakfast area is large and has a good variety of food items.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear mauimam; I am so glad that you have an enjoyable stay here at the Augusta Fairfield Inn & Suites. I appreciate the kind words about our staff and that the room was comfortable too. I hope you will come back and visit Augusta & choose to stay again at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. We pride ourselves on delivering... More 

Malvern, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

The staff at the Fairfield is extremely accommodating. They provide a free shuttle to the airport and the Masters. The hotel is a quick 20 minutes drive to Augusta National. The hotel was clean and quite. There is also a free breakfast. We had a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert C; Thank you for your kind words expressed about your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Augusta, GA. I am so glad you chose to stay here during your visit to the Masters. I hope you had a wonderful time and will come back and stay with us again next year! We... More 

Corner Brook, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

Travelled from Hilton Head Island to Augusta, Ga, to attend the Alan Jackson concert on the 27th of March, 2015. Really friendly staff at the hotel and nice clean pool that we used before heading downtown, We also used the hot tub outside. The king room was nice and clean, really nice bed and very comfortable, Breakfast in the am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Caper906, Thank you so much for your kind words of praise about your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Augusta. I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit and everything in our hotel was to your liking. I am glad that our staff treated you well and you got to enjoy the... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Im a Marriott person but this Fairfield is not the quality I expected. The lobby is lovely but the room was shockingly blah. Oddly this property, unlike other fairfields does not have outlets on their bedside lamps and both outlets are used for the clock and lamp. The microwave and fridge came unplugged. I found the plug for the fridge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Awendli; Thank you for taking time to post recently about your stay. We would have liked to have heard from you to correct your issues while you were here at the hotel. We always are trying to get guest feedback so that we can make improvements. I hope that we can make the suggestions you made so that you... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

This is a beautiful, brand spankin new Fairfield. Convenient to the mall and lots of restaurants. The staff was very accommodating. The only issue I had here was that it was difficult to sleep. The click radio lit up the room with its big orange glow button and bright red numbers. I put it under the bed and that solved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer D; I appreciate your feedback about your recent stay here at our hotel. I hope that we can continue to make your visits to Augusta comfortable and pleasant. We would love to be your continued prefered hotel in the area and hopefully you will not incur a sleepless night next time. If their is anything I can do... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014

I usually always look for Marriott properties when traveling for business. However I have never run across any hotel chain that disables the picture on their HDMI input on their TV. My son traveled with me and brought his PS3 and Roku stick he has sound but no picture. When we called the front desk to ask to change rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear daj1408, I apologize that you were unable to utilize the feature you were requesting during your recent stay with us on our tv's however due to the satellite/internet service on our tv's; it does not let the function you were trying to use, be an option. Unfortunately at this time it is not an ammentity that we offer or... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities