We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn and Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn and Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    28
    36
    12
    1
    8
See reviews for
16
9
17
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I like this hotel. It's convenient to a lot and close to where I do most of my work. But....my tv remote didn't have batteries, the pillows are folded up into hard rock like squares (I shouldn't have to fix the pillows before I use them, should I?), the toaster is PAINFULLY slow (I put toast in and then got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Numnut2004; I am so sorry to hear that you had some disaapointment during your stay. I apologize for the inconviences that happened during your visit. I promise that I will make sure that my staff is aware of checking for any room deficencies like the batteries and pillows. We are in the process of getting every room complete with... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just south of I-20, this Inn provided a comfortable and uneventful stay after arriving very late after 11:30 p.m. My reservation was just as expected. When I arrive at a hotel I have leaned to observe both the entry mat/rug and the elevator carpet. They give a hint at the cleanliness and overall attention to detail of the hotel. This... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear BloomingB, I love your title, description and details that you gave about your stay with us! I got a chuckle out of it and read it to my staff. Thank you so much for your kind & positive words about your stay, our cleanliness and our breakfast variety. I hope that we can continue to uphold our commitment to... More 

goose creek, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the hotel was clean. it needs a little technology update. the bed was lumpy and sometimes felt lopsided. i think they use an eggy product for breakfast instead of real eggs. coffee was ok. there is really no place in walking distance that i could see, except the Holiday Inn. the staff not helpful and usually not available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Shelly S; Thank you for writing a review on your recent stay here at our hotel, we will use your feedback to make improvements as best we can. I will definitely pass on to my department heads to make our hotel a better place. Unfortunately you are correct- their is not a lot of amenities in walking distance. I... More 

Springfield, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2015

Upon entering the lobby i noticed this property was very nice and well maintained. It was very cool and smelled clean! I loved it. The desk clerk was very friendly and offered me PEANUTS. I thought that the peanuts were a much healthier snack instead of the cookies offered by other hotels. My room was cool, clean, and I loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lonnie P, Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and about your experience staying with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta. I appreciate al your wonderful descriptions of what your stay was like. We want to deliver an excellent stay to each and every Marriott guest that chooses to stay with us. We look... More 

Starr, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

Wanted a room to stay, checked in late.I was told the room was $92 plus tax, they charged my credit card $140. They said it was for incidentals! Was not told that up front. I feel it is a failure to disclose what they put a hold on your card. In the morning, no coffee and the microwave started to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for your last stay. Our system does automatically do an athorization hold for around $20 per day for incidentals, as do most hotels. On a debit card it... More 

Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

This is newer Fairfield with new design however rooms and bath did not feel very clean and furniture already looked a little run down . Lobby and breakfast area were nice & clean . Big compliant was staff: my wife and grandchildren were having breakfast near closing time and attendant gave my wife rude looks and was trying to rush... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bear55, Thank you so much for giving us feedback on your recent stay so that we can make corrections and improvements to our hotel. We want our loyal Marriott customers to feel welcome and at home and treated with respect. I apologize that their wasn't that feeling given to you during this experience while staying with us. I am... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Hotel is very clean, driving distance to mall is convenient, pool is small but nice. Some complaints. Hotel isn't walking distance to anything. Would be great if you received directions to local things such as malls, restaurants or even downtown. Hotel also isn't that accommodating. I've stayed in over 100 hotels & this is the only hotel that wouldn't accommodate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cam D, That you for commenting on how clean the hotel is and I am sorry that you had some inconviences while you were here staying at the hotel. We are 1 exit away from the Mall with lots of restaurants however it is unfortunate that nothing is right here at our property for eating. We do have lots... More 

Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

We visited April 24 thru 26 while visiting our son at Fort Gordon. My wife and I traveled with our 8 yr old daughter. We had originally booked across the street at the Holiday Inn but noticed this property had a indoor pool and the weather was expected to be bad on that Saturday. So we walked over and found... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear Dana F; Thank you for your detailed response and review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at our hotel. I am glad you did choose to stay with us and plan on returning to visit us again. I remember you and your family coming in and talking about your son's military travels. I look forward to speaking wth... More 

Draper, Utah
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

My husband and I stayed here while we attended the Masters. It's a very convenient location, about 15 minutes from restaurants and the golf course. Easy on, easy off access. It looks as if it has been recently renovated; very clean and nice lobby and rooms. The front desk staff was very, very nice and were extremely helpful. We knew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear BarbS, I am glad you chose to stay with Us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Augusta while you were at the Masters. Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and the front desk staff and the amenities. I want to apologize about the used items remaining in your room during your stay. We are... More 

Colleyville, TX
Level Contributor
144 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed here for the 2015 Masters and was very pleased with the property and staff. Warm greeting by the staff upon arrival into this very clean and modern lobby. Broad array of free packaged snacks and drinks in the afternoon plus an elaborate breakfast buffet with items to please everyone. Rooms were large and very clean. Well lit ample parking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Dear JimNColleyville, Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites while attending the Masters & thank you for your kind words and description about our hotel. We are pleased that everything was to your convenience. I am glad to hear that you had a good trip while staying in Augusta! The Masters always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham
Wingate by Wyndham
#24 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
Sheraton Augusta Hotel
#15 of 82 in Augusta
4.0 of 5 stars 176 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay