We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
2175 Gordon Hwy, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Fairfield Inn to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in was great. I recently stayed in room 406. I got a surprise when I went to bed though. The bed sheets had blood stains on the sheets. I believe these sheets were never changed from the previous guest. I returned to my room the next evening and noticed the wet towel that I had put on the floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank George C
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear George C, I want to apologize for the housekeeping issues you experienced during your recent stay with us. That is not our cleanliness standards and I will immediately take action and follow up to what happened. Upholding Marriott's room cleanliness standards is an expectation we hold our associates too and I hope that you will give us another chance... More 

Hope Mills, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I spent one night at the Fairfield. The check in process was quick and easy. We were given a handicap room on the fourth floor, which we did not need but it was a very nice room besides the initial smell that we were hit with when we opened the door and the fact the air conditioning... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preston-Tammy
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Preston-Tammy, I apologize for the room smell oversite that you incurred while staying with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. I wish we could have intially had a great first impression for you on... More 

Brick Township, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Hotel staff lacks hospitality management. Staff Unfriendly. Had issue with a room with bugs in the bed, was moved to another room, extra blankets in closet were dirty with dead bugs. Hotel refunded one nite stay but there was no 'concerned' customer service , until my complaint was elevated to Marriott headquarters. Makes a huge difference if one would ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leslie M
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Leslie M, I am so sorry for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I definitely want to apologize and make up for the errors of our mistakes. We tried to correct the issue when it was brought to our attention unforunately that was after you had left our hotel by offering the refund. We have a monthly... More 

Washington, District of Columbia, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 3 nights on a business trip to Ft. Gordon. I will be returning frequently to the area for work and had to find another hotel. There is nothing in the surrounding area except other hotels and Ft. Gordon. You have to drive miles to the nearest restaurants and conveniences. I could look past... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen D
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear JenD, I'm so sorry to hear that you had some issues while staying at our hotel. I have made sure to give your comments & feedback to the approriate staff members for review so that we can take furture action to correct those issues. We have gottten refigerators & microwaves now in all our rooms. I wish we could... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Great stay at this property. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. I would definitely stay here again and will recommend this hotel. Conveniently located close to Fort Gordon with easy access to restaurants and shopping area.

Helpful?
Thank Gigiv43
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Gigiv43, Thank you for posting about your great experience and recommendation about our hotel. It's good to here from the happy guests and know that our efforts to deliver a great product are showing that. Again, thank you for your kind words of praise. We hope that next time you come back to Augusta you again will choose to... More 

South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015 via mobile

I had an amazing stay, the hotel is beautiful, and Courtney, from the front desk, was awesome with accommodating my needs. Whenever I visit Augusta again this hotel will be my first choice excellent services........

Helpful?
Thank keiana r
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Keiana R, Thank you so much for your kind words about your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. I will pass along your kind words about the staff to them. We are glad to know that when you return to Augusta you would choose us again as your hotel of choice! Upholding our commitment to provide... More 

St Simons island ga
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015 via mobile

Great hotel only a few problems the front desk should have been able to get the repairs done but a brief conversation with the general manager and it was all fixed the next day housekeeping was hit or miss on the cleaning but this is the case in many hotels today. I would stay here the time my travels brings... More 

Helpful?
Thank MrMikOnTheRoad
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear MrMikOnTheRoad, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review and share your experience with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta. We hope you come back and again choose to stay with us while visitng Augusta. We hope to deliver and exceed your expectations on your next visit. Thank you for your honest feedback so that we can... More 

Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2015

I spent a little over 2 weeks in this hotel, and for the most part it was satisfactory. The hotel appears nice from the outside, but the rooms could use a refresh. Humidity is a fact of life in Augusta, but the rooms shouldn't be damp and smell musty. Cleaning staff doesn't stick to a checklist, so getting coffee supplies... More 

Helpful?
Thank D H
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear D H, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay while visiting us. I apologize for the humidity in the room and have passed on along your feedback to the housekeeping team to make sure that we can address your issues to help us improve. We are scheduled to have a renovation next year in our hotel. Again,... More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

I like this hotel. It's convenient to a lot and close to where I do most of my work. But....my tv remote didn't have batteries, the pillows are folded up into hard rock like squares (I shouldn't have to fix the pillows before I use them, should I?), the toaster is PAINFULLY slow (I put toast in and then got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Numnut2004
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear Numnut2004; I am so sorry to hear that you had some disaapointment during your stay. I apologize for the inconviences that happened during your visit. I promise that I will make sure that my staff is aware of checking for any room deficencies like the batteries and pillows. We are in the process of getting every room complete with... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

Just south of I-20, this Inn provided a comfortable and uneventful stay after arriving very late after 11:30 p.m. My reservation was just as expected. When I arrive at a hotel I have leaned to observe both the entry mat/rug and the elevator carpet. They give a hint at the cleanliness and overall attention to detail of the hotel. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank BloomingB
Mia S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Augusta, responded to this review

Dear BloomingB, I love your title, description and details that you gave about your stay with us! I got a chuckle out of it and read it to my staff. Thank you so much for your kind & positive words about your stay, our cleanliness and our breakfast variety. I hope that we can continue to uphold our commitment to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Augusta hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Augusta - Gordon Hwy.
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Augusta / Gordon Highway
5.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 82 in Augusta
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Augusta
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham
Wingate by Wyndham
#26 of 82 in Augusta
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
2.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Augusta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay