We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #50 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Erica K Moline, Illinois
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    23
    35
    35
    31
See reviews for
45
31
20
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This place has about 7 to 10 channels on the TV. No HBO Maybe that is why there is no TV guide. The fridge made noise all night didn't keep anything very cold. the top drawer was busted up. Bed made noise. Didn't have a telephone in the room. There wasn't an ice bucket in the room. Will not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer,Thank you for your review based on your recent stay.Apologies for the inconvenience faced by you this time. Your feedback is well noted and has been addressed internally. Thank you and look forward to being of service to you in future soon. More 

Moline, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Positives: 1) Free breakfast 2) Nice room size 3) Friendly staff 4) Large fridge in room 5) Room clean, updated, good appearance Negatives: 1) Rooms not very sound-proof 2) Bed was broken 3) Staff not available when needed 4) Internet worked most of the time, but cut out a few times

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer,Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback based on your recent stay.Your feedback has been duly noted.We thank you and look forward to your next visit and being of service to you soon. Thanks More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I enjoyed the hotel but I'm very disappointed with the breakfast offered. If you're going to offer breakfast don't let it be three days of gravy & biscuits. Just saying. Please work on having a great selection to choose from. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your feedback based on your recent with us.We look forward to being of service to you in future soon. Thanks More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean enough....... not updated property at all. Needs paint! When getting there we were at the end of the hall on the first floor. Noticed that we were by the Ice Machine, but I figured if guests get ice it was not a big deal. Momentary issue if that was all that happened. ALL NIGHT LONG the cooling system for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for your review based on your recent stay with us. Apologies for the inconvenience,your feedback is well noted.Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thanks More 

Savannah, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

hotel reeked of marihuana and rooms were not clean. Stayed here with 3 young children. Bathroom had mildew, told the front desk and he said they had no more rooms sorry. Didn't come check it out or ask if there was anything else he could do just hung up. Bed had cigarette burns (non-smoking room) on the comforter. Overall I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for your review based on your recent stay with us. Apologies for the inconvenience,your feedback is well noted.Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thanks More 

North Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Stayed 2 nights. 1st night we got a complaint about our tv being too loud. Which it wasn't, I guess the rooms walls are thin. Also, upon arriving late the 2nd night we met our room uncleaned... Complained to management to receive extra towels and a "next time you come in I'll take care of you " huh????? Oh and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for your review based on your recent stay with us. Apologies for the inconvenience,your feedback is well noted.Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thanks More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Extreme mold in bathroom... Immediately checked out. Smoking illegal drugs in rooms on my hall. Could smell in hallway.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for your review based on your recent stay with us. Apologies for the inconvenience,your feedback is well noted.Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question