We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4045 Jimmie Dyess Parkway, I-20 Exit 194, Augusta, GA 30909
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #51 of 82 Hotels in Augusta
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JimPatrick Augusta, Georgia
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    24
    36
    34
    31
See reviews for
46
31
20
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (163)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came up as a deal room. Check in was quick a clerk was friendly. Room was in need of some repairs but was clean. A good value for the price. Place is also near a few good places to eat. Would come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Decatur, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stay in various Wyndham properties throughout Georgia because of my job and recently stayed at Howard Johnson in Augusta, Ga. overnight. I was pleasantly surprised to find the room spacious, "tap key" access to rooms, a quiet digital heat/air unit, a LARGE refrigerator and the water stream in the shower was strong. There was no "musty" smell in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place has about 7 to 10 channels on the TV. No HBO Maybe that is why there is no TV guide. The fridge made noise all night didn't keep anything very cold. the top drawer was busted up. Bed made noise. Didn't have a telephone in the room. There wasn't an ice bucket in the room. Will not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer,Thank you for your review based on your recent stay.Apologies for the inconvenience faced by you this time. Your feedback is well noted and has been addressed internally. Thank you and look forward to being of service to you in future soon. More 

Moline, Illinois
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: 1) Free breakfast 2) Nice room size 3) Friendly staff 4) Large fridge in room 5) Room clean, updated, good appearance Negatives: 1) Rooms not very sound-proof 2) Bed was broken 3) Staff not available when needed 4) Internet worked most of the time, but cut out a few times

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer,Thank you for taking time and sharing your feedback based on your recent stay.Your feedback has been duly noted.We thank you and look forward to your next visit and being of service to you soon. Thanks More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

I enjoyed the hotel but I'm very disappointed with the breakfast offered. If you're going to offer breakfast don't let it be three days of gravy & biscuits. Just saying. Please work on having a great selection to choose from. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Guest,Thank you for sharing your feedback based on your recent with us.We look forward to being of service to you in future soon. Thanks More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

Clean enough....... not updated property at all. Needs paint! When getting there we were at the end of the hall on the first floor. Noticed that we were by the Ice Machine, but I figured if guests get ice it was not a big deal. Momentary issue if that was all that happened. ALL NIGHT LONG the cooling system for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
dyess, Manager at Howard Johnson Inn Augusta-Fort Gordon, responded to this review

Dear Valued Reviewer, Thank you for your review based on your recent stay with us. Apologies for the inconvenience,your feedback is well noted.Thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thanks More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay