We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Augusta East

2.5 of 5 444 Broad Street, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Regency Inn Augusta)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Augusta East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Augusta East
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    6
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
2
2
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (19)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel/motel. After checking in and going out to find a location to have dinner, I returned to my room and prepared to have my dinner. I needed additional condiments, I was provided with those items. What alarmed me the most was as I was returning to my floor I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta East, responded to this review

Dear India R, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us with regards to our staff service. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
28 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This hotel is at the end of the main boulevard (Broad St) downtown. It would be very good if you were going to go to places downtown and didn’t want to drive back to the interstate area. There are several restaurants within walking distance and if so inclined, the local strip clubs are one block over. I didn’t notice any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eerbeek, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Ok, the hotel isn't new and is not located at the best area of Augusta, but the rooms are clean en equipped correctly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is typical Holiday Inn food, not very special but it's for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, Management Co. at Holiday Inn Express Augusta East, responded to this review

Dear Bertrand N: I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for your kind words as we strive to take care of our guests as well as provide a clean and comfortable room. I hope you to have you stay with us again the next time you're in the Augusta. If you have any questions, please... More 

Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a horrible area of town and therefore they have put a gate on the parking lot. I appreciate the fact that they took that precaution for cars not to get broken into but the hotel is not that great. The hotel could have been put together better. The rooms are not that great either. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta East, responded to this review

Dear truthful r, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy that you found our hotel clean. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Wow! I was pleasantly surprise upon my arrival. Mr. Nelson, hotel security, greeted us with a big hello. He helped us with our luggage, and he even went to the back to get chamomile tea for me. It was pretty late when we checked into the hotel, but I had to return to my car in the dark. Guess who... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

This hotel is nothing short of amazing. The entire hotel is very clean, very modern, and i found nothing to be wrong with the hotel. The staff is very, very nice and very helpful for anything that you might need. The room is very clean, extremely spacious, and really comfortable. Our room had two queen beds, a desk, and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

The hotel is brand new and clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The beds had the most comfortable mattresses I have ever slept on in a hotel, even beating 5 star resorts. The staff was very accommodating to our needs by opening the breakfast area very early on race day. This was a perfect choice to stay at for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Knoxville, TN
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on rewards points, and the front desk worker thanked me for being a rewards club member. She then proceeded to charge my credit card for the night's stay also. I am in the midst of seeking a refund for the double-billed room, but the hotel staff was not helpful. I was told that the refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta East, responded to this review

Dear EastTNVol, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always strive to provide great service to all of our guests, however, on this occasion, we apologize your stay was negatively affected by billing issues encountered. We would like to address this further and have sent you a private message. Sincerely, Divina P. Case Manager... More 

Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

One of the elevators did not work the entire time I was there. There is only one ice machine and it is on the first floor. You have to park your car inside of a gate that you access with your room key, but you can walk in and out the side gate with no key. There isn't even a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta East, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor and thank you for your kind comments about our hotel. Please know that your comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost importance to us, and we apologize for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. We are dedicated to ensuring your safety and satisfaction and apologize for our missed steps in service... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

New -still fresh and clean. The receptionist was pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable, but the bathroom's vanity, ice bucket, and rims around the mirror were dusty. Maybe someone forgot to dust the items after moving them in? The breakfast area was well lit. The breakfast items were wonderful! Love the new pancake machine!!! In the heart of downtown... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dave M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta East, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out to us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us and we apologize for the mismanagement of the situation and for the frustration you faced. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality hospitality you expect should you return to our area in the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Augusta East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Augusta East

Address: 444 Broad Street, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Regency Inn Augusta)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Augusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Augusta East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Augusta East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay