We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Augusta East

Hotel website
Hotel deals
444 Broad Street, Augusta, GA 30901 (Formerly Regency Inn Augusta)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Augusta East
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Augusta East
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
3
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Mooresville, NC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is clean and well kept, the beds are comfortable and staff is nice, but not very knowledgeable about the area. The location is walking distance to the river area, and close to the highway. Breakfast was less than average. I was a bit disappointed that I left my phone charger plugged into the lamp and when I called,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Union City, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Washington Road in Augusta, GA on two separate occasions (one in 2014 and 2015). Both times were great stays. Clean, efficient rooms and courteous staff. Decent breakfast fare provided (I'm gluten free so I didn't partake) but they had a great selection of stuff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I spend a couple nights a week in hotels so I like to move around a lot until I find one I really like. This one is it for downtown Augusta. New property, secure-fenced parking, clean pool, good breakfast, spotless and modern rooms with comfortable beds, and a very helpful and friendly staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens GA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

There are very few hotel selections in downtown Augusta, so when I discovered a new Holiday Inn Express right on Broad Street, it was a pleasant surprise. We were there to attend a family wedding and were within walking distance of the venue. This hotel was recently completely gutted and rehabbed, so everything was clean and new, which was my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florence, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

444 Broad St. Convenient to Golf course in Augusta, Old Towne Augusta, Kimberly-Clark Beech Island. Clean, new...what you would expect of Holiday Inn Express. Friendly staff. Gated parking. Great breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Columbia, South Carolina, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The front desk manager handled my check in and was so uninterested in her job that I cant even say she cared enough to be rude. She didnt even look at me when she spoke to me. After my rude check in, I had to go back to the front desk to tell her My room key didnt work in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

This is the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel/motel. After checking in and going out to find a location to have dinner, I returned to my room and prepared to have my dinner. I needed additional condiments, I was provided with those items. What alarmed me the most was as I was returning to my floor I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta East, responded to this review

Dear India R, Thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us with regards to our staff service. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGCare More 

Travelers are raving about these Augusta hotels

Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
29 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

This hotel is at the end of the main boulevard (Broad St) downtown. It would be very good if you were going to go to places downtown and didn’t want to drive back to the interstate area. There are several restaurants within walking distance and if so inclined, the local strip clubs are one block over. I didn’t notice any... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eerbeek, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015 via mobile

Ok, the hotel isn't new and is not located at the best area of Augusta, but the rooms are clean en equipped correctly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is typical Holiday Inn food, not very special but it's for free.

Was this review helpful? Yes
A S, Management Co. at Holiday Inn Express Augusta East, responded to this review

Dear Bertrand N: I appreciate you taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for your kind words as we strive to take care of our guests as well as provide a clean and comfortable room. I hope you to have you stay with us again the next time you're in the Augusta. If you have any questions, please... More 

Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is situated in a horrible area of town and therefore they have put a gate on the parking lot. I appreciate the fact that they took that precaution for cars not to get broken into but the hotel is not that great. The hotel could have been put together better. The rooms are not that great either. But... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Augusta East, responded to this review

Dear truthful r, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for reviewing our property. I am happy that you found our hotel clean. However, please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the condition of the hotel may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay