We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
820 Shoney's Drive, Ashburn, GA 31714
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    72
    59
    22
    4
    4
See reviews for
70
42
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (49)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We needed a halfway point between Sevierville and Clearwater. This motel is right off the highway but I didn't hear traffic once inside and slept just fine. Old style outside doors to rooms, 2 levels, sink outside bathroom door, tiny bathroom with good shower/tub. The place was clean but still had a musty smell upon entry-guess this is the bane... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boynton Beach, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

New owner he is very nice and the rooms where redone they where clean, and the bed and pillows where very nice I had a good nights sleep, the price is fare and have a good breakfast, If your staying in Ashburn don't stay across the road stay at Beast Western.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simpsonville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom amenities shampoo, lotion, etc was not available. Asked at the front desk if they supplied shampoo etc and they said they only shared the minimum. I thought every hotel provided the basic bathroom amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to apologize for the comment that we supply the minnimum because that is not true. We supply shampoo, lotion and soap in all of our rooms along with a coffee maker, free coffee, microwave and refrigerator. We also offer a free continental breakfast in the morning from 6am to 10am with waffles, sausage, eggs,... More 

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean.updated. Air was cold.bed was hard as cement.pillows soft.weird man kept yelling at me to go swimming.creepy !! Didn't eat any breakfast.i will stay again. Right next door to restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a comment about Best Western in Ashburn Georgia. Our main goal is to please our guest with great service and a clean place to sleep. We are located right off I-75 at exit 82 and have lots of great resaurants to enjoy. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing... More 

Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We apparently did not get one of the remodeled rooms because our room was dirty, smelly and nasty It was supposed to be non smoking but the air conditioner blew out smoke smelling air. I couldn't breath and was unable to sleep due to the strong odor. Carpet made our feet dirty. We left as soon as we could.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations. Our goal is to give our guest a pleasant stay so again we apologize for any inconvenience that was caused. We hope that you will stay with us again because we really are a great place to stay with a free continental breakfast that offers waffles, sausage, eggs,... More 

Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is not 5 star as in a Four Seasons or similar hotel. It is however 5 star as in a Best Western type of motel. We checked in with Mark Patel who was as nice as anyone could want. We were given a second floor room that was clean and comfortable. We were exhausted from a 12 hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to Thank You for taking the time to make a comment about Best Western in Ashburn Georgia. We have a large amount of travelers who stay here on there way up from Florida or down from up North. Our breakfast offers Waffles, Eggs, Sausage, Yogurt, Fresh Fruit, Oatmeal, Grits, Sausage Gravy, Sausage Biscuits, Hot... More 

Inverness FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here twice and would stay again. Clean rooms, pleasant staff, convenient on and off the interstate. Front Desk is helpful, Breakfast Buffet offers a variety and the coffee was great! We were very pleased.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comment about Best Western in Ashburn Georgia. We are located off of I-75 at exit 82 and have many restaurants to offer. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon!! More 

Vermontville, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nicely remodeled and clean facility. Rooms have been renovated with modern bath facilities, beds were comfy, room included larger flat screen TV, good assortment of cable channels for the whole family, fridge, micro, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, all in excellent condition. Hot breakfast including sausage, eggs, waffles, and assortment of cereals and bakery items. Staff was friendly and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review

All of our guest are very important to us and we enjoy every minute so Thank You for the great comments. Our breakfast includes hot waffles, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, danisg, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt and much much more. Have a great day!! More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015

Stopped at this hotel on our way home to Florida. The desk clerk was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean and the price was right. They also provide a full breakfast which included Krispy Kream doughnuts!

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to Thank You for staying with us at Best Western in Ashburn Inn. Best Western is a great hotel with alot of great employees. Please take the time on your next stay to enjoy our newly renovated pool and have a great day!! More 

San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2015

Plain and simple. It is safe and cost effective. Easy to get to and easy to find. Breakfast gets the job done. Not fancy but the lady that was working there was friendly and was working hard to help every customer. Would return any time I need a hotel while passing through.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
gmashburn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashburn Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great comments and for staying with us at Best Western in Ashburn Georgia. Ashburn is a small town with a big personality and includes many site seeing adventures including the haunted jail. Have a great summer and we hope to see you again soon!! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashburn
18.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
19.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tifton
17.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.0 mi away
Days Inn Tifton
Days Inn Tifton
#7 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
18.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 15 in Tifton
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
18.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 15 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 stars 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay