We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Ashburn hotels

Days Inn Ashburn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Ashburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Days Inn Ashburn to your Saves list
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Ashburn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014
Benjamin B Enon, Ohio
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    14
    14
    12
    9
See reviews for
27
11
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Enon, Ohio
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
44 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

All in all it was a pleasant stay. The room was clean, comfy after the a/c was on for a bit; the room was not in need of major repairs; all in all it was a well kept hotel. The truck lot is an undulating nightmare, but serviceable with a little care when parking. the entrance to the hotel proper... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to make a comment. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so when we hear that a guest enjoyed their stay it makes all of our hard work worth the effort. Please take the time on your next visit to enjoy the continental breakfast that includes hot waffles and fresh... More

Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

It isn't often that you encounter such incredibly, over the top rudeness in the southern hemisphere of the United States, but when you do, it is usually memorable, and this was! We booked our hotel in advance on the internet AND PAID FOR THE ROOM. If we hadn't paid in advance, there is NO WAY we would have stayed. But,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear valued customer, Thank you for staying with us at Days inn and taking your time to make comments. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that was caused and I will look into this matter immediately to get it resolved. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so again I apologize. If you have any questions or... More

Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Tub plug & clock didn't work. Either use fridge or microwave. Not electrical plugs for both or for a phone/IPad. Toilet paper high over right shoulder. Was midnight & I didn't want to change rooms. I had already put all my items in room & was ready for my bath...but took a shower instead. This was my second stay there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

On behalf of my staff and I, we would like to Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. Please take the time on your next stay to enjoy the Continental Breakfast that includes hot waffles, fresh fruit and... More

Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We were tired from driving and got a coupon book at a rest stop which had the Days Inn. I was very hesitant but since it was only for about 9 hours, it seemed useless to pay more somewhere else. We normally prefer Hilton or Hampton Inn. I must admit that for the price, everything was fine. The beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn and for taking the time to make a comment. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so we will take your comments to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon and have a blessed day!! More

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 11:30 at night after driving for 13 hours. The man at the reception desk answered 2 personal phone calls on his cell phone while checking us in. The bed sheets had what appeared to be dog hair all over them (we didn't bring a pet...) and the towels were dirty/stained/had hair in them. Not the cleanest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I would like to Thank You for letting us know how your stay was. WE will take your comments and improve our hotel. Our customer satisfaction is very important so please accept my apology. Have a blessed day! More

Ashburn
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Yes, you took my $10, but did you actially spend it on spraying for fleas after every pet guest? I think not. My cat has been scratching like mad since we stayed with you!!! Not a nice "memento", and we'll not be back!!! Refund, please.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that was caused and we want to assure you that we do spray all of our pet rooms on a regular basis. We hope that you will stay with us again and try our continental breakfast with hot waffles, fresh fruit and much more. Have a blessed day! More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have a tight budget for my work travel and i'm always looking for a good value. it's not vacation for me. So I'm a *coupon guy* and i'm willing to take a chance on a very good deal. I just want a place that's clean and the tv works and the wifi works and the hot water works, bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

On behalf of me and my staff we would like to THANK YOU for taking the time to make a comment. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so it is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay. OUr continental breakfast includes hot waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and much more. Have a blessed day! More

Pompano Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I would have given this place a rating of three except for what happened at check-out. I stopped here because I was tired and saw a billboard advertising a low rate. When I checked in, they kept asking for and swiping my credit card, which made me a bit nervous. It took a long time, and they were not overly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused when you stayed with us at Days Inn. Next time you have any problems please ask for the manager so the situation may be straightened out properly. Please contact me at (229) 567-0080 so we may discuss what happened. Have a great day and I look forward to... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashburn

Address: 823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashburn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay