We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Ashburn hotels

Days Inn Ashburn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Ashburn to your Saves list
Days Inn Ashburn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
40%
Ranked #5 of 5 hotels in Ashburn
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014
SHC06 Sarasota
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (10)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Traveler rating
    8
    14
    13
    12
    8
See reviews for
26
11
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Tub plug & clock didn't work. Either use fridge or microwave. Not electrical plugs for both or for a phone/IPad. Toilet paper high over right shoulder. Was midnight & I didn't want to change rooms. I had already put all my items in room & was ready for my bath...but took a shower instead. This was my second stay there.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

On behalf of my staff and I, we would like to Thank You for staying with us at Days Inn. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to comment on our hotel. Please take the time on your next stay to enjoy the Continental Breakfast that includes hot waffles, fresh fruit and... More

Fayetteville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We were tired from driving and got a coupon book at a rest stop which had the Days Inn. I was very hesitant but since it was only for about 9 hours, it seemed useless to pay more somewhere else. We normally prefer Hilton or Hampton Inn. I must admit that for the price, everything was fine. The beds were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn and for taking the time to make a comment. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so we will take your comments to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon and have a blessed day!! More

Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We checked in at 11:30 at night after driving for 13 hours. The man at the reception desk answered 2 personal phone calls on his cell phone while checking us in. The bed sheets had what appeared to be dog hair all over them (we didn't bring a pet...) and the towels were dirty/stained/had hair in them. Not the cleanest... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, I would like to Thank You for letting us know how your stay was. WE will take your comments and improve our hotel. Our customer satisfaction is very important so please accept my apology. Have a blessed day! More

Ashburn
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Yes, you took my $10, but did you actially spend it on spraying for fleas after every pet guest? I think not. My cat has been scratching like mad since we stayed with you!!! Not a nice "memento", and we'll not be back!!! Refund, please.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Please accept our apology for any inconvenience that was caused and we want to assure you that we do spray all of our pet rooms on a regular basis. We hope that you will stay with us again and try our continental breakfast with hot waffles, fresh fruit and much more. Have a blessed day! More

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I have a tight budget for my work travel and i'm always looking for a good value. it's not vacation for me. So I'm a *coupon guy* and i'm willing to take a chance on a very good deal. I just want a place that's clean and the tv works and the wifi works and the hot water works, bed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

On behalf of me and my staff we would like to THANK YOU for taking the time to make a comment. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us so it is great to hear that you had a pleasant stay. OUr continental breakfast includes hot waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt and much more. Have a blessed day! More

Pompano Beach, FL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I would have given this place a rating of three except for what happened at check-out. I stopped here because I was tired and saw a billboard advertising a low rate. When I checked in, they kept asking for and swiping my credit card, which made me a bit nervous. It took a long time, and they were not overly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

My staff and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused when you stayed with us at Days Inn. Next time you have any problems please ask for the manager so the situation may be straightened out properly. Please contact me at (229) 567-0080 so we may discuss what happened. Have a great day and I look forward to... More

Whitehouse, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

With the understanding that this hotel is older and in need of updating...it was nice. We were very tired and the next 'big' town had no hotels with available rooms. We chose this Days Inn and it was clean and pleasant. The room had no foul odors, the room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast provided could have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 12
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

On behalf of my staff and I we would like to THANK YOU for making such great comments. Our customer satisfaction is very important to us and it is great to hear that our efforts pay off. We look forward to seeing you again and hope that you take the time again to enjoy out continental breakfast with hot waffles,... More

LaPorte, Indiana
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stopped here recently as our regular hotel choice was full. From the moment the door opened, you could smell the funk in the room. Our dog spent several hours sniffing and smelling in the room, which was kind of disturbing. We had reserved a king bedroom through priceline, and when we arrived, the hotel said they didnt have any.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 14
CB P, General Manager at Days Inn Ashburn, responded to this review

On behalf of me and my staff we would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations and for any inconvenience caused. Our goal is to give a guest a pleasant stay. Please take the time to enjoy our free continental breakfast that includes hot waffles, fresh fruit, hot coffee and much more. Have a blessed day! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Ashburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Ashburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ashburn

Address: 823 E. Washington Ave., Ashburn, GA 31704
Location: United States > Georgia > Ashburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ashburn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Days Inn Ashburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ashburn with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Easy Access To I-75 And Minutes From Little River PlantationFor value and southern hospitality in a convenient location, book a room at Days Inn Ashburn hotel. Just 75 miles south of Macon, our Ashburn, GA, hotel near the World’s Largest Peanut is within minutes of popular attractions in the Peanut Capital of the World. Feel refreshed after a restful sleep in our comfortable guest rooms and request a room with convenient amenities like a microwave and refrigerator. Our pet-friendly Ashburn, GA, hotel serves free Daybreak continental breakfast with fresh, homemade Belgian waffles and Krispy Kreme donuts. Free Wi-Fi Internet access means you can go online from the privacy of your room. Lounge in the sun on the patio and plunge into our invigorating outdoor pool. Plenty of parking is available for any size vehicle and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSWelcome to the Peanut Capital of the World where you can have your picture taken with the largest peanut monument on Interstate 75, just minutes from our Ashburn, GA, hotel. Dive into gallons of splashing fun, thrilling water pools and amusement rides at 150-acre Wild Adventure theme park in Valdosta. Stroll through historic downtown and visit the French Market, where more than 70 vendors sell their wares. Whether you want to pick your own strawberries or shop for farm-fresh items, Calhoun Produce offers something for everyone. Find out everything you ever wanted to know about the prison system in Georgia at Crime and Punishment Museum or grab the kids and enjoy some time on the farm with animals at Chehaw Park ... more   less 
Number of rooms
67

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Ashburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer