We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 34 San Pedro Sula hotels

Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Boulevard Morazan O- E, btwn Avda 10 & 11, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
38%
Ranked #19 of 34 hotels in San Pedro Sula
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014
BlueTraveller711 Tegucigalpa, Honduras
  • Overview
  • Reviews (35)
  • Photos (30)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    8
    13
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
6
2
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
27 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I had a very pleasant experience at this hotel and am somewhat suprised at the negative reviews that others have posted on this site. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful, the hotel itself was comfortable with a wide array of amenities, rooms were clean and up-to-date, and the restaurants were tasty. When I'm in San Pedro Sula, I usually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We encountered a problem with a reservation made at the Crown Plaza in San Pedro CA. Yvonne not only corrected the reservation but was very helpful and gracious. The customer service provided was excellent and very much appreciated. Outstanding! Wish all travel problems could be resolved this easily.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

I've been stayed in this crowne plaza for 2 times during my stay in honduras and it was the worse nights of my life,at check in the supervisor Jennifer treat us with bad attitude we asked for 1 bed she give us 2 stated that the hotel is sold out but is not only that she gave us the worse... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear Gabriela D, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. We are so sorry to hear about your experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring... More

Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014 via mobile

I tried the Crowne Plaza for this visit, location is good for business, right in downtown and within blocks of very good restaurants. Unfortunately, the area is not somewhere I would walk at night. Staff is very friendly, and food is good, but I do agree that the place needs remodeling. It keeps a 90s-00s decor and it is clean,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear GerardoFoodie, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased you found our location and our staff commendable. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our hardest to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel. We have taken... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I recently booked 1 night at this hotel because Intercontinental Hotel had no rooms available. The hotel is definitely outdated. The room was clean, furniture, bed, curtains seem like they have seen better days. Food at restaurant was ok. Staff was very nice and attentive to all my needs, they were helpful recommending restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCrownePlazaSPS, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Mr. Alejandro I, thanks for taking the time to post a review, we apreciate it. We are glad you had a nice stay at our hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future. All your comments are important and have been addressed to the apropiate management. More

Masi Torello, Italy
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My colleagues and I we were to stay for 3 nights at this hotel in one of the most dangerous cities in the world. The hotel has a great security system so the inside will run no danger. The customer service is excellent: the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel also has a private pool with the ultimate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
HCrownePlazaSPS, Director de Recepción at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por tomar el tiempo de enviarnos una opinion, esto nos motiva a seguir mejorando cada dia. Nos alegra... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the past year and half, and both visits were fine. The staff are generally helpful and nice, the rooms clean. On my most recent stay all I wanted and needed was a bath, and unfortunately, the tub was only stuck on shower mode, so I had to fill a hot bath by running... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear Yaegerbombs, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience the bathroom conditions may have caused you. Rest assured that the issues you... More

San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I recently spent 2 weeks at this Crowne Plaza only because the staff is so friendly and attentive but the rooms are definitely out dated and most things don't work like the CD player in the room and a broken lamp. There are certainly a few more hotels in San Pedro Sula at the same price and better amenities and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, responded to this review

Dear Carlos A, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. I look forward to hearing from you and being of... More

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I am in San Pedro Sula for many nights per year. I have stayed at the Hilton, InterContinental and Holiday Inn express, plus some others. After reading some of the reviews, I booked only one night at this Crowne Plaza, even though I'll be in San Pedro Sula for a total of 9 nights this month. To my pleasant surprise,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I traveled for business and so came and went often. The staff were always present, helpful and smiling. My room had a terrific view of the air conditioning units. Oh well, I wasn't there much. The room itself was quiet, clean and had a comfortable bed. I don't know what it is about coffee service in the room, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula

Address: Boulevard Morazan O- E, btwn Avda 10 & 11, San Pedro Sula, Honduras
Phone Number:
Location: Honduras > Cortes Department > San Pedro Sula
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza San Pedro Sula Hotel San Pedro Sula

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Crowne Plaza Hotel San Pedro Sula. Our hotel has king size and double bedrooms, and a presidential suite, 2 phone lines per room, plus extension in bathroom, 25 TV with remote control,32' LCD TV in Executive Floors, Ipod dock station in Executive floors, coffeemaker, iron and ironing board, safety box, vanity mirror and hairdryer in each room. Radio Cd Player wake-up clock, desk in each room with data port and Free Wireless Internet connection, satellite TV with Cinemax, HBO, HBO signature, HBO plus, CNN, Univision, ESPN, CBS. Restaurante 'Rio de Piedras' open daily. ATMOSFERA lounge and bar , 6 meeting rooms from 15 to 250 persons. Beauty salon,Casino, tourism tours and information desk. Business center.Wireless Internet in Bar, Restaurant, Pool, Gym, Lobby, Bussines Center and Executive Lounge. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
128

See which rooms travelers prefer