We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mango Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Lozano Rd, 34201, Honduras
Special Offer
Deluxe Room Special
Mango Inn
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    44
    38
    17
    15
    5
See reviews for
5
43
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (119)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Got a package with my diving course at UDC (Utila Dice Centre), it was all for a VERY good price, the place had a good A/C which is NECESSARY! A nice small tv, but who goes to watch tv in paradise? A pizza place, I had dinner 3 out of my 4 nights there, highly recommend them. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a week included free with a UDC course, upgraded from the dorms which were pretty awful to a private with a/c and lots of cockroaches. Pool is nice. Rooms are dark and basic. Can be noisy at night too if people are around the pool. Restaurant is way overpriced for the quality. UDC is highly recommended however!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Only stayed here one night as part of the UDC package and left after the first night due to not wanting to share bathrooms with fellow travelers and the other rooms being much higher priced. A also the checkout time for the dorms was early, 10. The bathrooms were pretty dirty and one of the three toilets was clogged, no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Mango Inn, responded to this review

Hello BoomerLane, Thank you for your reviews and we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced and appreciate the feedback. We have been taking the necessary measures to improve our cleaning service for the dorms and maintenance work in general to the resort us undergoing this year to improve our service. Thank you again and safe travels. More 

Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a horrible experience at Lazy daze we went to the mango inn. The from was awesome, jungle view was pretty cool actually. The room is like a cabin we were on the second floor. The staff was very nice, access to the bar was really convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
UDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Mango Inn, responded to this review

Hi ZachAndWhitney, Thank you so much for your review, we are happy you had such a wonderful time with us. Hope to see you back and we wish you the best! Happy travels. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here as we were doing our Open Water Course with UDC. I wouldn't recommend staying otherwise. Rooms were dirty and never cleaned during our time there. Not enough fans in any either. Toilets were dirty. Pool was nice, but constant building works spoilt it. The free breakfast that was given with our Open Water Course was very poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Mango Inn, responded to this review

Hi Raashad H, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review, we value your opinion and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We have investigated this situation and are taking the necessary actions to correct the issues with the cleaning service. This year the resort is undergoing maintenance work to improve our facilities and... More 

Marrero, Louisiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

the service was terrible.My family (3 adults and 2 kids )and try as we did all we could get were 2 TWO towels from the staff!!(is there a shortage of towels???)The restaurant was sub-par. the chicken tenders were anything but tender,out of BBQ sauce, and fermented pineapple on the pizza....oh,and if you want it to-go..you can PURCHASE a pizza box!

Was this review helpful? Yes
duppywaters, Owner at Mango Inn, responded to this review

Hi Hilbron H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the property. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, we take every opinion seriously and take the opportunity to improve our service. We would like to follow up in this case, it would be greatly appreciated if you could... More 

Stratford, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

good dive and stay package- two meals included -single or double rooms or dorms pool is clean, but mostly used for dive training. Close to downtown / main street, Ferry or Airport - Cheap food and friendly people

Was this review helpful? Yes
UDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Mango Inn, responded to this review

Hello kmasilamani, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know you enjoyed the stay. The pool gets used by divers during the day only the first two weeks of the month for instructor candidates or during the rainy season, if weather makes the visibility an issue at the dock in the... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Last year 3 friends and I visited Utila for the first time. We stayed in Mango Inn for 2 days in the Deluxe cabin. The place was clean, clean bedsheets and all set for us. It's a great choice to stay with friends for a couple of days but you can definitely find something way cheaper and stay a little... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Mango Inn, responded to this review

Hi Berazo204, Thank you very much for choosing us for your vacation and for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay. Happy travels. More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

It was a good stay. Comfy bed and clean room, with sheets changed regularly. The food at the restaurant was good and the inn was great value for money in and island paradise. Utila is a diving paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Mango Inn, responded to this review

Hi CamillaWilliams, Thank you very much for your review. We value your opinion and recommendation. Hope to see you back soon in Utila. Best Regards. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

I got free accommodation here while taking classes at Utila Dive Center. The outside areas were very nice but also where I got bitten by mosquitoes the most so don't forget your bug spray. Had a nice hammock to chill in around the pool. The bedding in the rooms were pretty gross...maybe clean but stained and slipped off the bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
UDCManager, Public Relations Manager at Mango Inn, responded to this review

Hello KMWD15, Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we value your opinion and take note of all input to improve our service. We are happy to inform you that we are in the process of improving the resort to offer better service and accommodation, which includes new sheets for our dorm rooms. Hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utila
1.2 mi away
The Colibri Hill Resort
1.6 mi away
Laguna Beach Resort
Laguna Beach Resort
#3 of 9 in Utila
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sea Eye Resort
Sea Eye Resort
#9 of 9 in Utila
3.5 of 5 stars 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.1 mi away
West Bay Lodge
West Bay Lodge
#2 of 13 in West Bay
5.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
22.8 mi away
Grand Roatan Caribbean Resort
2.8 mi away
Coral Beach Village
Coral Beach Village
#1 of 16 in Utila
5.0 of 5 stars 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities