We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 41 Roatan hotels

Media Luna Resort & Spa

Media Luna, IB3100, Honduras
Hotel amenities
Media Luna Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Media Luna Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 41 Hotels in Roatan
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
travelbuddys_10 San Diego, California
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    143
    78
    46
    12
See reviews for
53
227
15
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (415)
  • Mar-May only
    (139)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (43)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (46)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (187)
All months
San Diego, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pros: Friendly staff that do their best to help, our room was very clean room and they kept the grounds neat, pretty location. Comfy bed so we slept ok. Air conditioner worked great. Snorkeling and diving ok, but didn't see any big fish. Cons: Food is marginal, remote location without easy access ($50RT) to other food options so you're stuck.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Fernando G, PR Manager at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Media Luna Resort. All your comments help us improve. Having people get sick from our food is definitely not something we get and we are passing your review to our Food and Beverage Department for investigation. As to your comments about our staff, rooms and diving, we are very pleased to hear... More

San Diego, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a diving focussed trip to Roatan, Honduras with Singledivers. com. This was my first trip to this beautiful island. I reviewed the diving company, Aqua Adventures in the activities section. The hotel is remote, which I liked, as this vacation was about diving, and relaxation for me. I have gone on a previous trip with Singledivers.com to Dominica... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando G, PR Manager at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the diving experience at Media Luna. We know your description of the hotel will help others decide to come and have this unique experience. We really hope you can come back someday More

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice ocean front room but had ant infestation, we were moved to room right next to restuarant which was miserable loud with zero privacy on balcony. Food was poor and each day was repeat of previous food, re-presented. Too far to walk and expensive to get taxi to other restuarants.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fernando G, PR Manager at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

We regret to hear we didn´t feel your expectations. All your comments will be taken in consideration to improve. Thanks for writing. It gives us the chance to get better. More

San Salvador, El Salvador
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

We stayed for 4 days and got a Cabin some what far from the lobby. We didn't get our room cleaned for the first day so we had to go to the lobby the next day to ask if someone was going to clean up the room, they did so after a couple of hours. The food is not that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fernando G, PR Manager at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Media Luna. We do have a lot of trees and try to conserve nature as much as posible and that sometimes brings little lizards and even snakes that our gardeners usually keep away. We´re glad we were able to take the one you saw out of your path.... More

Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Snorkeling is great right off beach. Rooms great little cabins, very quite, although bathroom in room could be cleaner. If they improved the food & food selections and add another bar or even a self serve soda area would improve things 100%. Went to the recommended restaurant in town had awesome meal. The lunch on beach for snorkeling trip was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
Fernando G, PR Manager at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments. They will be taken in consideration as we make new improvements this year. We hope to have you back and enjoy our resort some more. More

Blue Springs, Missouri
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We arrived the first week of August for a 9 day stay and had confirmed the day before for the hotel shuttle to pick us up, shuttle was not there and had to wait 2 hours. I caught the shuttle from the HM and one of their employees called to have the shuttle for the Media Luna come to pick... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fernando G, PR Manager at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for writing about your stay at Media Luna. We will look into every detail you explain and work on improving. More

Montreal, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Been there in January 2014... 2 weeks. The place looks spectacular from the outside... the rooms are spacious but already rotting from the inside... this place was only 2 or 3 years old when we went and it was already degrading rapidly... mold everywhere, mushrooms on the shower's walls... I mean REAL full grown shrooms here! Beds were ok, not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fernando G, PR Manager at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience. We are glad you loved the location and the snorkeling, and we are taking notes and actions on every negative aspect that you encountered. As a matter of fact right now, for the next month, we are exhaustively working on many of the things you mention as... More

Nicolet, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Nice location but isolated, small beach but very nice waters. quality and varity of the food that is offered is questionable. It repeats itself day after day....Very expensive excursions but the dive center appeared to be quite good.Car rental was 70$ for 24 hours but you find for approx 30$ if you plan in advance. The day we rented a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando G, PR Manager at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Media Luna. As you mention planning ahead is the best way to always travel. Good prices on car rental and tours can always be planned in advance; we will gladly help our guests with those requests. Media Luna is in an exclusive place in the island and if you love the peace and... More

Montreal, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Just back from Media luna resort August 2014 and here are the comments We reserved with Sell off vacation , sea view and were never informed after checking 2 times with the travel agent that is no 2 beds available with sea view. At the hotel there they charge us extra money close to 200$ us dollars for the 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Fernando G, PR Manager at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your experience in Media Luna. We will look into each and everyone of your comments with all the departments to correct every fault. More

Bedminster, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

10 days at Media Luna - July 23 - Aug 2, 2014. NOTE: $40 per person Exit Tax when you leave the island as a parting gift and a Honduran "thank you for spending $10,000 to visit us and spending your tourist dollar here ... please come again so we can punish you next time as well" $240 for my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fernando G, Marketing and Guest Relations at Media Luna Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thanks for your awsome description of your family trip. Note that the Honduran tax is about the average of that in North, Central and South America and even lower than other places in the Caribbean. The difference is mostly that it´s not included in your airline ticket (as the $70 in Dominican Republic or the $50 in USA) so it... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Media Luna Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Media Luna Resort & Spa

Address: Media Luna, IB3100, Honduras
Location: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Despegar.com so you can book your Media Luna Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Media Luna Hotel Roatan
Media Luna Resort And Spa
Media Luna Resort & Spa Roatan, Honduras - Bay Islands

893 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (836)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
View from room (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (165)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (140)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (356)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (58)
Viewed
Other (58)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay