We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turtle Inn

Hotel website
Placencia Village, Placencia, Belize
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Turtle Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Turtle Inn
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    79
    27
    21
    8
See reviews for
63
227
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (398)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (101)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The staff was great and unlike another resort (El Secreto) in San Pedro, the hotel was very accomodating and the resort did not rip us off. We really liked the beach bar and tours. The only downside is no A/C in the villas. If you like to sleep at 68 degrees Fahrenheit, then you may be a bit warm at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Valdosta, GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Turtle Inn in October 2014 for 5 nights for our honeymoon. We could not have been more pleased! From the service, to the accomidations, we have absolutely nothing but great things to say about the Turtle Inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TImngmnt1, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Annie ! We also hope you come back very soon ! It was a pleasure having you with us and truly appreciate we are still on your mind after 5 months ! ;) Martin Krediet- General Manager More 

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I found my experience here extremely disappointing. There are a number of plus points.The design of the resort is very good. The reception and main restaurant overlook the pool and have a wonderful view of the sea. Our cottage was beautifully designed and comfortable. The staff were delightful, friendly and attentive. Complimentary kayaks, bikes and shuttles into town. A wide... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TImngmnt1, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Hello Tim, thank you for pointing out your plus points experienced at Turtle Inn first and foremost -the title of your review does not reflect any of it however and it always hits me personally no matter how long one is in the business. I am sad to read some of your comments but several of them are not in... More 

Oakland, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is for the Turtle Inn Dive Shop only. We came to Belize for the whale sharks and booked all our dives with Seahorse dive shop. Our one day of whale shark diving gave nothing so we wanted to try again. Most shops were all booked but Turtle Inn was able to send out an extra boat for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TImngmnt1, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our services. I am truly sorry your experience did not live up to your expectations. The 2' bubble' review is a thorn in my eye in between all 5 bubble reviews as you can imagine. Diving for whale sharks is a complete hit or miss in many cases since the sea is... More 

Beaverlodge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our second time staying at the Turtle Inn and fell in Love with it even more! The staff is AMAZING! All so friendly and really seem to care about making your stay special and rememberable. We used the complimentary bikes, paddle boards and kayaks. Nice not to pay extra for those amenities. Yoga on the pier was the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TImngmnt1, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Erin - your comments go a long way and are much appreciated. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and we hope you will make Turtle Inn you home away from home ! Martin Krediet- General Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Turtle Inn for 5 nights in March. We had 9 people in our group - 2 families ages 4 through 40's. The kids were 4,10,11 and 13. We had an amazing vacation Each person in our group lives their stay. Here are some additional details 1 Rooms are great for families. The 2 bedroom was perfect... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TImngmnt1, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this review

1,2,3,4,5 out of 5 with a 5-point review ! Thank you for summing it all up and giving us an all star review- much appreciated and we also hope you will come back to enjoy the villa. I will make sure to share this review with all staff and certainly with those specifically mentioned in it. Martin Krediet- General Manager. More 

Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our family of 4 (2 boys ages 14 & 10) recently enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Turtle Inn. It was our first trip to Belize and we couldn't have picked a better spot. We combined our visit to Turtle Inn with a 3 night stay at Coppola's other Belizean resort, Blancaneaux Lodge. Both are wonderful properties and visiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TImngmnt1, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Angie- we greatly appreciate you took the time to share your thoughts. Coppola Resorts are very multi generational which is very clear by reading your review- thank you for staying with us and we hope you can come back very soon with you beautiful family- ! Martin Krediet, General Manager. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was in Belize for 6 days at begining of March. The arrival was not so pleasant since I was tired after such long way and custom officers were kind of rude but in the end i liked Belize :) Cottages at this hotel are really eco you do not have TV, clima, either glass for windows just a nest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TImngmnt1, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review ! We are happy you were able to check the Blue Hole off your bucket list !! Please come back soon - Martin Krediet, General Manager. More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The moment we crossed the "turtle" bridge leading into the resort we knew we were in for something very special! Words cannot describe how absolutely beautiful it is to take in visually! Most exceptional is the service by an incredible staff! Darvin brought our breakfast to our villa every morning with a smile on his face and called us by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TImngmnt1, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Laura- ! Villa 5 is awaiting your next arrival ;) Thank you all for taking the time out of busy days to write reviews- YOU rock ! Martin . More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

after leaving a very cold Upper Midwest, three planes later and a short ride in the hotel van, our invitation to be ready for a superior week long experience was evident immediately. Warm temperature in the air matched at every turn by the staff who graciously accommodated every request and surpassed expectations consistently. GM Martin was the lead example, deflecting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TImngmnt1, General Manager at Turtle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Guy ! You all rank as one of our most favorite guest of the season - lets see if you will hold on to that title ;) We greatly appreciate you took the time to share your thoughts - Martin Krediet- GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,032 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (381)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Other (100)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (635)
Viewed
Adult Pool (13)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Beach (41)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Poolside Seaview Cottage (133)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (40)
Viewed
Seafront Villa (206)
Viewed
The Hotel (96)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question