We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirador Hotel

Cor.4th Avenue & 1st Street South, Corozal Town 123, Belize
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mirador Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mirador Hotel
Add Photo

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    7
    4
    0
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Mirador may not be excellent all over but it is very good - respectfully clean, secure your door whilst inside with the latch, no balconies to view the sea but windows yes! What makes Mirador special is that for a business trip to the north of Belize, just transiting Belize en route to other parts of Belize or towards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was the dirtiest hotel I have been in in my entire life. I have traveled thru Mexico and stayed in remote villages in very sparse hotels but they were never filthy. I am not one to write bad reviews but travelers need to beware. Even the lobby was dirty. Everywhere you look there is grime and dust. Our room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

I am sure , if you as a guest felt the room you were given was not appropriate for your comfort. Guests have the opportunity of requesting another room, and inspecting it before changing. We offer free "coffee" fresh as you have said. The coffe makers,that day was being used for more than 40 guests just had served there coffee,... More 

Travelers are raving about these Corozal Town hotels

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

WE Went to this Place, due to recommendation of the lonley Planet. Unfortunately the we had a lot of Bad Lück with Our room: the bathroom was in bad condition: the Pipes began to stink during the night that horrible that it awaked us. WE opened doors and Windows, it was so disgusting. (Room nr 19). WE Indformed the Portier:4:30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and was ok. Didn't feel like the room was super clean, but it was ok. Definitely pay to have AC, it's worth it. Everything in the hotel is old and worn- even the front of the building is shabby. Best thing going for it is the location, you can walk to restaurants and bars. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Mirador was clean and safe. As others noted it is very convenient to the San Pedro water taxi. The highlight is the roof cabana. The shower was like being in a water park and the entire bathroom was wet by the end! But the water was hot. Our a/c unit was not great, but just enough to make it comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a lovely view of the water. Room was decent enough. Some computers for use in the small lobby. Very poor water pressure. Excellent rooftop views with hammock. Food is a bit hard to come by in these parts, but there was a chinese restaurant connected to the establishment that had good fried rice and sodas. This was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Because my friend holds a Chinese passport, we had to approve a living place or Hotel in Belize on the spot, when we enter from Mexico the border. The nice guy from the border was so great to book for us directly this hotel. Simple, but nice spot with really helpful front desk staffs! Breakfast around the corner available, quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I drove up to Corozal with no reservations but was able to get a room. The view from the top is awesome and relaxing. The town is quiet and inviting. Fresh fruit on a daily basis all over Belize is the norm. The breeze from the sea is nice as you lye in the hammock on the roof.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

It was ok, clean and comfortable, everything was quite nice and a great deal but the wifi was not working and that sucked, if I knew that at the beginning I wouldn't have stayed. But it was actually nice and no complaints

Was this review helpful? Yes
Newfoundland and Labrador, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

My husband was recently in Belize on business and was booked into the Mirador hotel in Corozal. Anyhow to say was bad is being kind. First of all the room wasn't clean nor was the hotel. There was no air conditioning, so he had to leave the window open. A person with ragee music blaring parked under his window. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay