We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirador Hotel

Cor.4th Avenue & 1st Street South, Corozal Town 123, Belize
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mirador Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
93 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2015

In a good location with a great area on the roof to chill, those are the good points. I think it needs an overhaul though. Dripping taps in the shower, dirty floors and a strange smell from an undisclosed source I am still trying to find make me know I wouldn't come back again. The staff are lovely though. I... More 

Helpful?
Thank Belinda W
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2015

On the whirlwind tour of the Yucatan and Belize we stayed at nine hotels in 16 nights. This was the only one I was worried about due to the TA reviews. Upon arrival we found the desk staff to be very helpful, the rooms to be clean, the A/C cold and the shower hot. That's all we needed as we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Josh B
Acapulco, Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

The Mirador is located across Corozal's 1st Street South from the Bay. The hotel is adequate and relatively comfortable. The rooms are a bit small and crowded but some are air conditioned and should be requested.

Helpful?
Thank JojoJones2014
Pascagoula, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2015

I had stayed at this hotel earlier in the year, and despite the fact that my room was very old and borderline-dirty, I gave it a second chance. This time around, there was nothing "borderline" about the filthiness of the room. The sheets had multiple stains on them, as did the pillow cases. The bedding generally seemed unwashed. There were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe M

Travelers are raving about these Corozal Town hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015 via mobile

We showed up at the hotel at about 6 am. The front desk clerk was great. He kindly hooked us up with a air conditioned double room for $70 U.S. per night for 4 people. We needed a place to stay in Corozal and this was the spot. Our room number was 25. Great room and the AC kicked. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jcook2191
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

Friendly front desk agents but hotel itself was very poorly furnished and plumbing was very bad. Extremely unfriendly staff working in the restaurant attached to the hotel. Location was ok but nothing to do in Corozal Town. Never again.

Helpful?
Thank capizfamily
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that you did not fall in love with our beatiful Corozal Town. Its small and not touristic but very peaceful and calm, mostly for guests that would love to relax. We are grateful you were happy with our staff. Our Rooms have the basic furniture, please note: The restaurant has nothing to do with our... More 

Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

I stayed at the Mirador Hotel and the room #10 was unclean. There were dirty socks, cobweb and used condum wrappers under the bed.I registered 4 guess and i had to asak for bath towel & and Hand towels. The towels given were torn and I was told by the Hotel staff that they do not have hand towels because... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank citrusgal2015
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All our Double rooms are price according to persons per room. We are not a Hostel, this is clearly an example of guests wanting to accomodate four guests in a room for the price of one. Next time try to find a guest house for your budget. Our Beds are double size with box springs, and i am... More 

Greenbank, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

The Mirador is in a great location, right on Corozal Bay and right on one of the main streets in Corozal. Its close to many restaurants, banks, and even the library. Unfortunately, the wifi did not work unless you went down to the lobby, and the water smelled of sulfer so it was necessary to keep the lid down on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Backstretch2014
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy and when our Guests enjoy the sea view rooms and most of all enjoy their sleep in our comfortable beds.I am so sorry about the wifi giving trouble, but we are working on that so guests can have that facilties in their room. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2015 via mobile

The Mirador may not be excellent all over but it is very good - respectfully clean, secure your door whilst inside with the latch, no balconies to view the sea but windows yes! What makes Mirador special is that for a business trip to the north of Belize, just transiting Belize en route to other parts of Belize or towards... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pinkguns J
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for loving our beautiful Corozal town. Most of all we are so grateful and happy when guests are comfortable and happy with our services. We really appreciate it,,especially when guests enjoy the view of the Corozal bay right from their room. I am sure you visited the terrace for the watching a great view of our... More 

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

This was the dirtiest hotel I have been in in my entire life. I have traveled thru Mexico and stayed in remote villages in very sparse hotels but they were never filthy. I am not one to write bad reviews but travelers need to beware. Even the lobby was dirty. Everywhere you look there is grime and dust. Our room,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise A
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

I am sure , if you as a guest felt the room you were given was not appropriate for your comfort. Guests have the opportunity of requesting another room, and inspecting it before changing. We offer free "coffee" fresh as you have said. The coffe makers,that day was being used for more than 40 guests just had served there coffee,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
1.6 mi away
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
#1 of 6 in Corozal Town
4.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
#3 of 12 in Corozal
4.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
6.6 mi away
Princess Hotel & Casino Free Zone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Casa Blanca by the Sea Hotel
8.9 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 21 in Chetumal
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#5 of 21 in Chetumal
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay