We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mirador Hotel

Cor.4th Avenue & 1st Street South, Corozal Town 123, Belize
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mirador Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mirador Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    7
    5
    0
    6
See reviews for
1
11
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (3)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (8)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Evanston, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Friendly front desk agents but hotel itself was very poorly furnished and plumbing was very bad. Extremely unfriendly staff working in the restaurant attached to the hotel. Location was ok but nothing to do in Corozal Town. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is unfortunate that you did not fall in love with our beatiful Corozal Town. Its small and not touristic but very peaceful and calm, mostly for guests that would love to relax. We are grateful you were happy with our staff. Our Rooms have the basic furniture, please note: The restaurant has nothing to do with our... More 

Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the Mirador Hotel and the room #10 was unclean. There were dirty socks, cobweb and used condum wrappers under the bed.I registered 4 guess and i had to asak for bath towel & and Hand towels. The towels given were torn and I was told by the Hotel staff that they do not have hand towels because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, All our Double rooms are price according to persons per room. We are not a Hostel, this is clearly an example of guests wanting to accomodate four guests in a room for the price of one. Next time try to find a guest house for your budget. Our Beds are double size with box springs, and i am... More 

Greenbank, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mirador is in a great location, right on Corozal Bay and right on one of the main streets in Corozal. Its close to many restaurants, banks, and even the library. Unfortunately, the wifi did not work unless you went down to the lobby, and the water smelled of sulfer so it was necessary to keep the lid down on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so happy and when our Guests enjoy the sea view rooms and most of all enjoy their sleep in our comfortable beds.I am so sorry about the wifi giving trouble, but we are working on that so guests can have that facilties in their room. More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Mirador may not be excellent all over but it is very good - respectfully clean, secure your door whilst inside with the latch, no balconies to view the sea but windows yes! What makes Mirador special is that for a business trip to the north of Belize, just transiting Belize en route to other parts of Belize or towards... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for loving our beautiful Corozal town. Most of all we are so grateful and happy when guests are comfortable and happy with our services. We really appreciate it,,especially when guests enjoy the view of the Corozal bay right from their room. I am sure you visited the terrace for the watching a great view of our... More 

Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

This was the dirtiest hotel I have been in in my entire life. I have traveled thru Mexico and stayed in remote villages in very sparse hotels but they were never filthy. I am not one to write bad reviews but travelers need to beware. Even the lobby was dirty. Everywhere you look there is grime and dust. Our room,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CorozalTownMirador, Manager at Mirador Hotel, responded to this review

I am sure , if you as a guest felt the room you were given was not appropriate for your comfort. Guests have the opportunity of requesting another room, and inspecting it before changing. We offer free "coffee" fresh as you have said. The coffe makers,that day was being used for more than 40 guests just had served there coffee,... More 

Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

WE Went to this Place, due to recommendation of the lonley Planet. Unfortunately the we had a lot of Bad Lück with Our room: the bathroom was in bad condition: the Pipes began to stink during the night that horrible that it awaked us. WE opened doors and Windows, it was so disgusting. (Room nr 19). WE Indformed the Portier:4:30... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kenora, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and was ok. Didn't feel like the room was super clean, but it was ok. Definitely pay to have AC, it's worth it. Everything in the hotel is old and worn- even the front of the building is shabby. Best thing going for it is the location, you can walk to restaurants and bars. Staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Mirador was clean and safe. As others noted it is very convenient to the San Pedro water taxi. The highlight is the roof cabana. The shower was like being in a water park and the entire bathroom was wet by the end! But the water was hot. Our a/c unit was not great, but just enough to make it comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a lovely view of the water. Room was decent enough. Some computers for use in the small lobby. Very poor water pressure. Excellent rooftop views with hammock. Food is a bit hard to come by in these parts, but there was a chinese restaurant connected to the establishment that had good fried rice and sodas. This was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Zhuhai, Guangdong, China
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Because my friend holds a Chinese passport, we had to approve a living place or Hotel in Belize on the spot, when we enter from Mexico the border. The nice guy from the border was so great to book for us directly this hotel. Simple, but nice spot with really helpful front desk staffs! Breakfast around the corner available, quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corozal Town
1.6 mi away
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
Almond Tree Hotel Resort
#1 of 6 in Corozal Town
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
Hokol Kin Guesthouse
#4 of 12 in Corozal
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
6.6 mi away
Princess Hotel & Casino Free Zone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Casa Blanca by the Sea Hotel
9.1 mi away
Hotel Villanueva
Hotel Villanueva
#5 of 21 in Chetumal
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Casa Blanca
Hotel Casa Blanca
#3 of 21 in Chetumal
3.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay