We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel

24 Crenshaw St., San Ignacio, Belize
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel
Professional photos View all
Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    3
    4
    1
See reviews for
5
8
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (31)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just left this hotel this week. It's facade is not impressive and I kind of expected the worst. However, the room was spacious, clean, and neat. We had kind bed with a safe, and AC. However upon arriving, staff asked us not to touch settings on the ac because they were set for max efficiency. Not sure if that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rcch, Manager at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Alicia: Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We appreciate the feedback and value your opinion. We sincerely regret that we didn't live up to your expectations and that the AC unit did not work to your satisfaction. Measures are now in place to ensure that units are inspected often. We continue to provide staff with... More 

Avila, CA
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

This hotel is plopped out of nowhere (you have to take a taxi to go to town) and surrounded by a pack of dogs that bark at all times of day and night. I was with a group where several bleary eyed travelers complained they did not sleep well. My experience was worse than theirs because, besides the dogs, my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rcch, Manager at Rolson Cocina,Cantina & Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate and value your opinion. It’s the opinion of guests like you that continuously help us improve our services. We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. Providing excellent hospitality is foremost amongst our priorities. Rolson Hotel Cocina and Cantina takes extreme pride in our service and we don't... More 

Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I visit San Ignacio quite frequently and I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel and restaurant. The owners and staff are very friendly and they do their best to make sure we are pleased with our accommodations. One thing that keeps me coming back is definitely the food. You can't go wrong with any of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

I would have liked to have given this hotel 3 or 4 stars. However there are 2 issues I had and unfortunately this lost 2 stars. The room was nice and spacious but unfortunately the shower was freezing cold. I think the price of this hotel warrants a hot shower as it is not a budget place. The other issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

Very helpful owners & staff. Comfortable room, hot shower, good rum, what more could a person want :) The weather was a bit poor and the owners suggested other things to. The food was very nice and tasty, and the service very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
19 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

This is basically a motel on a housing estate. If you are solo you could get 'extras' from the waitresses also so maybe worth your money. The motel/ hotel was too far out of town to be 'walking distance' especially if you don't know the area but seemed safe other than that. Town is fine and restaurants in town are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Rolson's with a friend for 2 nights and 3 days and had great service from the moment we arrived and all along through our stay. The owners always came by and asked us how everything was going because they really care about their customers! Dinner was fantastic, we had the fried fish with rice and beans and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed here as part of a group tour. We were met by the owner and staff when we came in. Our room was on the second floor and we had to use the stairs. The rooms were great. The restaurant was reasonably priced and the food was good (try the jalapeño poppers!). The staff set aside an area of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bristol
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
63 hotel reviews
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

I'm sorry to say but this place was quite weird. We stayed here as part of a group tour and it felt like we were staying in a motel on a housing estate. To the side were new houses being built, and behind were other people's houses and back yards with noisy dogs. We had to take taxis to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goliad, Texas
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and son were visitors to Rolson's February 21-24, 2014. They were greeted by a friendly staff and nice, clean accommodations. The convenience of the restaurant (and its great food) added to the enjoyment of the stay. The hot water in the room didn't work, but after a comment to the staff, that problem was quickly attended to! Even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
3:55
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities