We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Mile 3, Phillip Goldson Highway | PO Box 959, Belize City, Belize
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Belize City
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Rodrivco Guatemala City, Guatemala
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    99
    72
    35
    19
See reviews for
52
72
29
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (267)
  • Mar-May only
    (77)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stay in this hotel when I have driven from Guatemala to Cancun and from Cancun to Guatemala for the last eight to ten years. I can tell you that this year I found a Great Services Hotel. Yvette Cattouse, is a great Manager and has turn around the service in this Hotel, all the personal went out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to provide you your feedback. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your comment with the Yvette Cattouse and she is very excited. Thank you once again and hope to see you in our hotel soon. Best Regards Ted Tejada GM More 

Cape Charles, Virginia
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tour companies use this hotel as a gathering and departure point creating a lot of check in's and out's. Considering this the property is extremely well maintained and the staff is most efficient. Our flight brought us in very early so we arrived at the Biltmore around 11:30 a.m. Considering that we had been up since 3 a.m. EST we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Charles, Thank you very much for the feedback. This is greatly appreciate it. Our front desk staff continue to strive to provide utmost customer service to our hotel. I am happy that enjoyed your stay in our hotel and in the country of Belize. We hope to see you back again. Thank you Ted Tejada GM More 

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

rooms have intermittent wifi but for the most par it works. Centre pool and bar area was cool and inviting. Not much around but just down the street is a grocery store and convenience store. Gift shop had a lot of cool souvenirs and was relatively well priced. The US dollar is 1:2 Belizean so the currency was easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Melissa, Thank you very much for the feedback. Please note that we have worked on the wifi here at the hotel and continue to improve it every month. We believe that very soon we would have ironed out all the little issues with this. Thank you once again for choosing the Biltmore as your hotel of choice. Best Regards,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a great place to unwind at and have something a little comfortable after the heat of the jungle accommodations in Tikal. They have a pool and a bar. Nice restaurant inside and the Sahara restaurant is right across the street. Not tons to do in the immediate vicinity but a great place to land at or to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Matt, Thank you very much for your feedback. Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our property. Matt, several business are opening in our neighborhood very soon. We have two new restaurants just open recently that have added options for all of us. Matt, hope to see you soon. Best Regards Ted Tejada More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a hotel for one night while we stopped over in Belize City before heading to San Pedro, Ambergris Caye. This was perfect. It was clean, spacious, good service. The downstairs bar/pool area is nice. Definitely good bang for your buck! There are also some good food places close by - good location! The pictures on the website did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, What a delightful feedback. You have made our day. We are elated when we hear that our guest enjoyed our property. Thank you for providing us your feedback and will definitely be sharing with all the staff. Best Regards Ted Tejada More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

upon arriving, the front desk was polite. Our room was below basic, bathroom window was not working and didn't close. Loud outside noises woke us up many times throughout the night. The air conditioning didn't work well and leaked large puddles of water in the doorway to the bathroom. The restaurant forgot our meal for room service and i had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, My sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. Please note we strive to superceed any of our guest expectations and there several items you mention that were not address during your stay. Kelly, we are address each of the concerns that you pointed out and hoping that you next visit will be totally different. Please let me know... More 

Merritt Island, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Be careful of the room you get and avoid room 100 like the plague. It is very noisy with all of the foot traffic going by. When you get your room, make sure that the drapes are heavy enough to block out the light at night. The property is very well lit outside most of the rooms. Our drapes were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We greatly appreciate your feedback. We are presently changing our blackout curtains and addressing this issue. Several of our rooms have been replace and hope to finish in the near future. Please note that we provide the airport shuttle service for the price of US$25.00 one way for two person. Additional price applies... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with a group of friends from our college for a Service Learning Trip and I did switch up rooms once because we stayed two different nights here. First off, the grounds are pretty nice. They keep it well maintained with beautiful flowers and trees. The pool area is pretty cool with a bar right next to it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Carson, Thank you very much your feedback. We greatly appreciate it. I do remember your group and very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Carson, our volleyball court converts into a soccer feild as well if necessary. Our courtyard and pool area lends itself for a lot of fun as well. On behalf of the staff of the Biltmore... More 

San Clemente, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a long stay here at the Best Western in Belize City for work. The staff were very friendly and helpful, it got to the point that my stay there was for a very long time, that it was my home away from home. Room was great, the staff treated me like family, all around the service was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Luis, We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your staff with us. We are greatful that you enjoyed our St. Patrick Happy Hour at the pool as well. It was a great treat for all our guests. Please let us know when you will be visiting Belize once again. Ted Tejada GM More 

Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed 1 night, but it happened to be the night the hotel threw a VERY loud St. Patrick's day party. It was so loud objects in our room were vibrating, and we had to raise our voices to carry on a conversation. The party was scheduled from 5 -10PM, but continued until 10:15. Needless to say, our entire evening... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

140 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (52)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Other (17)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question