We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel

Mile 3, Phillip Goldson Highway | PO Box 959, Belize City, Belize
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

307 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    49
    116
    83
    40
    19
See reviews for
60
83
34
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (307)
  • Mar-May only
    (89)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (91)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
TX
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Have stayed before and did review them , but don't think they will do anything to improve. The wifi keeps dropping , we had an issue with the bathroom which was never fixed , no pressure in the shower and the hot & cold doesn't mix . The iron box leeks water and even after request was never replaced. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. Please note that your comment does make a different to us. We have been working on the wifi issue and have resolve many things that were affecting us but we still have room to grow. We continue to invest in this area and should have the resolve pretty soon. We are aware of... More 

New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have stayed here a few times when in Belize City and need quick overnight option. Location is easily accessible. Staff is very friendly and for the most part helpful. Rooms are ok, nothing fancy, but clean. Had some sporadic problems with the wifi. Overall a good option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Todd, Thank you for the review. Greatly appreciate it. I hope that you had a great return after a deserve vacations. Todd, we are working diligently on the wifi and definitely will iron all the sporadic issues encountered. Thank you once again. Ted Tejada Gm More 

Anna, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love when the hotels keep track of repeat visitors and welcome you back. The staff was VERY helpful during the business group visit, I organized, with rooms and a private meeting room. The restaurant staff was very accommodating and we loved the Lobster Surprise. Yvette, Maria and Kemberly deserve deserve special recognition.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gary, It was a pleasure to be your host during your visit in Belize. I will definitely congratulate Yvette, Maria and Kim for an excellent job. Gary we hope to see you back in Belize soon. Best Regards Ted Tejada GM More 

La Palma, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There aren't many nice hotels in Belize City, but I think this is one of the nicer ones. The room we stayed in was nice, clean and modern. They also have computers in the lobby, which was extremely helpful when our flight was canceled and had to work with the airlines to find another way to get home. We only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. Greatly appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sorry about the weather that was not very cooperative that night. Thank you for letting us know on the egg benedict and it has been address with the Chef. Once again thank you and looking forward to... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Room was clean and quiet. The pool was great. Food could have been better and at a better price. Staff could be more welcoming and service oriented. The area in which the hotel is located is good but there isn't much to do around.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. Greatly appreciate it. We are happy that you enjoyed our hotel. Thank you once again and hoping to see you soon. Best Regards Ted Tejada GM More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean. My children enjoyed the view. The food in the restaurant was just okay and overpriced. I did find the service in the restaurant by MOST of the staff and the front desk to be good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us the feedback. We continue to work on our beautiful garden and glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed it. Sorry to hear about the food and this is being address with the Chef. Hoping that you provide us another opportunity to impress you with our Belizean cuisine. Best Regards Ted More 

Dallas, Tx
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here and hosted a seminar here as well. The staff were wonderful. From all my email communication months before till the time we arrived they were so friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean and very nicely appointed and decorated. The amenities were wonderful. Great pool, great shop, great tour help. The conference rooms were great as well.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Mike, Thank you for the feedback, greatly appreciate it. Please note that we enjoyed having your group. The cocktail at the pool was great as well. Please let us be your guide for the next conference in Belize. Best Regards Ted Tejada GM More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After three perfect weeks in Belize this became our worst experience. The hotel is impersonal and the food is expensive and on an average. On the positive side the gym is ok and the hotel is near by the Airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback, greatly appreciate it. Eva, I am very soory about the food issue you encountered during your stay with us. I would like to personnally look into it. Can you please send me more details about this issue to gm@belizebiltmore.com. Eva, please note that we will soon be expanding the gym and getting more... More 

Winnenden, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

U stayed here as it was close to where I needed to be for the week and seemed like the best option. First, it was basically clean and comfortable. But for business, forget it. I work during the day and at night it is important that I work from the hotel. Emails and such. The WiFi did not work at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Ronnie, Thank you very much for the feedback. It is very valueable for us. Ronnie, we did find the issue with the internet. The server needed an upgrade and after several tests the IT determine that this was the problem. The upgrade has been done and the problem has been solved. We will also be getting more bandwith as that... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had emailed this hotel three times (months,weeks,days) prior to our arrival to confirm our check in at 13:00 as well as transport from the airport to the hotel with no response. To keep this short and to the point this hotel is the faulty towers of Belize. Looking forward to the PR Lady's generic apology to every bad review... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TedTejada1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Belize Biltmore Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Hans, Thank you for the review and we are definitely addressing the situation. My apology to your inconvenience and hoping that this does not happen again. Hans, I hope that you give us another opportunity to make it right to you. Best Regards, Ted Tejada GM More 

Travelers are raving about these Belize City hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

192 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belize City
3.2 mi away
Radisson Fort George Hotel and Marina
3.2 mi away
Chateau Caribbean
Chateau Caribbean
#4 of 9 in Belize City
3.5 of 5 stars 74 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Belize City Princess Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Black Orchid Resort
Black Orchid Resort
#1 of 1 in Burrell Boom
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel
3.2 mi away
The Great House
The Great House
#6 of 26 in Belize City
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay