We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
4025 Windward Plaza Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30005
Special Offer
Bed N' Breakfast Package
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    263
    116
    43
    10
    4
See reviews for
100
55
29
213
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (436)
  • Mar-May only
    (130)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (97)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (108)
All months
Gulfport, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Never stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn before. Excellent experience. Staff was very professional, friendly and helpful making us feel at home. Very pleasant location with easy access to a variety of restaurants just across the street. I will definitely stay there again when in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, United States
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel was definitely well maintained as everything was clean and comfortable. Room was very quiet considering that the hotel had a large number of guests with a convention and reunion staying on the same weekend. Would stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Upstate South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Having spent the day touring the Atlanta Koi Club Pond Tour, we ended up (on purpose) near the hotel. Made our reservation from the car, arrived and checked in very quickly. Hot showers, comfy beds allowed us to arise well rested the next morning and to enjoy the wonderful breakfast offered. Yes, there is a cost for the meal but... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice enough hotel, you can tell it's not the newest. Room was very clean and comfortable, but a little "tired". VERY good sleep on the beds. The bathroom was a bit on the "small" side, and there was just no way to take a shower without drowning the floor with water. The best part of our stay was the absolutely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to leave such a nice review. As a high level Trip-Advisor contributor, your feedback is very important to us and to other travelers. We will take you comments into consideration in our continuous quest to improve the overall experience for each and every guest. Thanks again, and we hope... More 

Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is a little tired and Jaded. It could benefit from some TLC but with that said, It's a very acceptable Hilton Garden Inn. Stayed for 4 nights. No complaints about anything. I've stayed at the nearby Hampton Inn, off Mansell Road and would rate this Garden Inn a little higher, particularly the breakfasts. Location is also better as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for choosing to be our guest! I am glad you enjoyed your stay. However, if you have any insight you might be interested in providing regarding ways that we can improve our services or amenities I would love to hear from you. Your feedback is one of the greatest tools we have for improving... More 

Macomb, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled to Atlanta with my wife for a family wedding and mini-vacation. We stayed at 4 hotels in a 7 day period...and this hotel gave us our only bad experience. We checked in for a two-day stay and were given our room key cards for our room on the 5th floor. Neither key card could open the door to our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I must offer my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you experienced. That is not up to our normal standards of excellence and I consider it completely unacceptable. We have located and replaced the faulty equipment in our key making system, but I... More 

Kenner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The accommodations were excellent and the service was even better. Would recommend to anyone staying in the Alpharetta area. It was convenient the place of business and most restaurants. The staff was very hospitable and always willing to go the extra mile to make me feel welcome.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to write such a nice review of the hotel We are very happy that we were able to make you feel so at home at our property! Your satisfaction is our ultimate goal and we hope you will continue to stay with us time and time again. More 

Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A great place to stay with all amenities in close proximity. The Hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious. The staff is great and the surrounding are peaceful. All in all a perfect option to pick with nicely done interiors and furnishing

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to be our guest and for taking the time to tell other travelers about your experience. As a high level trip advisor contributor your feedback is greatly appreciated. I am delighted that we were able to make you feel so at home and comfortable. I certainly hope that we have the chance to accommodate you again... More 

alpharetta, GA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quiet, not a real busy hotel. Small entrance, check in areas and bar. Small menu for dinner- but on site chef. Good breakfast choices with a breakfast bar for quick and easy eating and chef available for other choices.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our property and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall. However, I feel as though you saw room for improvement and I would love to hear any suggestions you may have. Feel free to contact me personally if you have a moment to share your... More 

Reno, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I get the feeling that all will go well at this location as long as you don't have an issue with your reservation. I overheard two other guests trying to get reservation issues resolved and somewhere between booking and stay, my reservation was messed up. Resulting in a room lock out, the clearance of my items in fridge and the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stefen S, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay