We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Windward Parkway

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5595 Windward Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    98
    54
    20
    22
    8
See reviews for
43
30
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (202)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
St Marys
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed at the hotel on a stop over to another location. Very impressed overall with the hotel and they provided an excellent breakfast. Room was very nice and comfortable. Highly recommend to others whether for leisure or business.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Friendly and helpful staff. Convenient location. However, the hallway and my room had a musty (or maybe pet?) odor. The bathroom is tiny, the shower floor is slippery and squishy, the water temperature in my room didn't maintain a consistent temperature. Closet is ridiculously small. These rooms are due for an update - the carpeting is worn, the sofa is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
94 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff. ULTRA comfortable bed. Great HOT breakfast. Easy access from highway. Tons of food choices in area. We had a king suite. Room was beautiful. Nice outdoor pool Bar in lobby with drinks and snacks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Mark R, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager More 

United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I will stay again if I get a good rate & need to be in that area again. It would be nice if it had at least 1 more ice machine. The pool & area were nice. The parking places were a little small & the parking lot could be a little bigger, but I guess there is only so... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Donald C, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager More 

Trussville, Alabama
Level Contributor
93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights at this property with a group of friends and had a great stay! We were assigned an accessible room (we did not request it) and it was very spacious (larger than our friends who did not have an accessible room). It was set up differently than the other rooms as well and I'm sure would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Izee11, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not find our Hotel to meet your needs. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our service. We hope to have to chance to make this experience up to you upon your next trip to the... More 

Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pros: Good location and clean rooms. Cons: There are no opaque curtains at room#211 and other rooms on the 2nd floor. My first night I couldn't sleep due to the light passing through windows. When I moved in to room#312 the mattress was not comfortable at all as it was sinking from the middle (Saggy mattress). Please do more renovations... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Rami, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not find our rooms to meet your needs. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our service. We hope to see you again soon on your trip back to the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General... More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We reserved a spot here to lay our heads down from a long trip. Not only did they give our reservation to someone else, they didn't let us know they did it. I find it very unprofessional and pathetic. I never in my life saw anything this low. I'm sure the hotel is pretty nice, but this really upset us.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this review

Dear La'Darius M, I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry that you did not find our Hotel to meet your needs. We value your feedback and will use it to improve our service. We hope to have to chance to make this experience up to you upon your next trip to... More 

Marietta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for the weekend for our anniversary and it was perfect for a great price! Great hotel, close to shopping, clean, comfortable, spacious. Staff very friendly & accommodating. Bathroom a little small but the toilet & shower were separate from the vanity which I prefer so it wasn't a problem at all. Free breakfast and they had a... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Kate, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager More 

Alma, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this through travelocity and was not disappointed. The room was so spacious and the couch folds out into a third bed. The regular beds barely fit two people but we made it work. The lobby was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The pool is outside and lit at night. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Wobnbrandy, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager More 

Huntington Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean and very friendly associates. One gentleman in particular, Michael Hill, was extremely professional and friendly. I had one of those hectic travel days with delays, traffic, etc. and arrived to the hotel late in the evening. Michael helped me to forgot the travel hassles!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Darrin W, General Manager at Hyatt Place Windward Parkway, responded to this review

Dear Robert K, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our property and our location! We hope to see you again soon on your next trip to Atlanta. Sincerely, Darrin Winters General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 493 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Alpharetta North Point
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay