We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1325 Northpoint Drive, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    49
    51
    17
    6
    5
See reviews for
46
11
10
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (128)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (26)
All months
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here 21 june with my wife and son's family for a combination fathers day and 53rd wedding anniversary. Room was filthy with stains on floor and couch. Bed was poorly made and mattress cover was dirty. My wife was afraid to walk in her bare feet on the carpet. Arrived too late to go through hassle of moving from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so sorry to hear about your stay as that is definitely not the experience that we would want any of our guest to have. I wish you would have let the desk know so that we could have better accommidated your stay for you. I do hope you had a Great Father's Day and Happy... More 

Cartersville, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Purchased the concert package for shuttle to and from a recent concert. When the concert was over, we had NO RIDE back to hotel. (There was apparently a cut off time on pick up from the concert, we had no idea!!) FURIOUS.. was not that impressed with the hotel to begin with, but once the concert was over, ... we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

Vickie- I am so very sorry about the shuttle issues that you had with the hotel and I am looking into it with my staff as I'm not quite sure what and why this happened. We do our best to give great customer service and we definitely missed the mark with your stay and all items will be addressed with... More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved my stay here! From the moment I walked in, to the day I checked out, everything was wonderful. The staff was very friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. The room I stayed in was a very generous size: equipped with a kitchenette, mini living area, and a separate room where the bed and bathroom were located. The bed was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

Mirtle, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. We love it when we are able to assist with our guest having an Excellent stay. I'm hoping it was a typo when you said that you would stay at another Residence Inn...But I did hear you loud an clear about the internet, which I'm looking into... More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Standard Residence In format, but the extras make it really stand out. First of all the staff is very friendly. Justine went above and beyond the call of duty when I was needing to meet a customer deadline. Also the managers events were head and shoulders above what I have come to expect: grilled Italian sausage, artesian beer. I's come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

David - Come on back, we'd love to see you again. We will be cooking "Off the Grill" every Tuesday night with our NEW Mix, "It's On" on Monday and "Local Flavor" or "Desserts" Wednesday. We are having so much fun with the new items each week and we are so glad you enjoyed them as well. See you soon!!... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a fairly typical Residence Inn property, although it is not made up of individual buildings as some of the older Residence Inn's. Overall it is a bit dated. Even driving up to check in, one of the grates covering the street in the entry way was removed and just laying in the middle of the street. That initial... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

Dear Valued Gold Elite Member, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and assisting me on areas that we need to put a pin point focus on. I've just started as GM of this location a few months ago and am taking all feedback for our guest and working toward making every guest stay EXTRORDINARY and I'm... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Coming to Marriott we had high expectations. This extended stay marriott hotel was dated on the inside with pop corn ceilings, over painted vents to hide the fact that it was once smoked in, but the bed was my biggest disappointment. The bed was an old spring mattress with no cushion whatsoever. The sheets were corse, thin, and provided no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest- Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. I do apologize for the sleep quality you had during your stay. We actually have already ordered our new mattresses which we are awaiting their arrival in the coming weeks. So glad you enjoyed the staff, Breakfast and the terry.... More 

Schaumburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I really had high hopes for this hotel, but it was a bit disappointing. The hotel is right next to the mall and close to many restaurants. The rooms were updated. It had all the right amenities I was looking for. Where the hotel fell short of my expectations: When I showered on my first morning, the shampoo bottle was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the Residence Inn North Point Mall. We appreciate it when our guest let us know about their good and bad stays so that we can stay focused on what is at hand and that is taking care of our guest so that they will return again... More 

Powhatan, VA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

I arrived at the hotel at 3:45, but there appeared to be no rooms available. ( actually no one came to the desk for 5-or more minutes.) & she had to check housekeeping, I did not get a room until after 4:00 pm, even though check in clearly shows a 3:00 pm check in. Some other folks after me, had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

Valued Guest - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the Residence Inn North Point Mall. We are so sorry about the check in experience and we have resolved the issues that caused the delays. I'm so glad that Yvonne took great care of you the next morning and you enjoyed the rest... More 

Greenville, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015

I stayed here for 2 nights the room was clean and the staff was pleasant. I did have to go and get my own fresh towels , because my room did not get cleaned. But other then that my stay was nice. They also have free breakfast here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

Ms. Keesha - Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay. It truly does mean a lot for customers and the team at the hotel to have real guest share their experience. I do apologize that your room did not get service but I'm glad the team took care of you and got the needed towels... More 

Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

I stayed here for a month for work reasons. Everything was ok and clean enough but there was nothing to give this hotel better than average rating. The room itself was a bit outdated. The kitchen was poorly equipped to really make any decent meals (tiniest frying pan ever)! The air conditioning and bathroom fan were both extremely loud and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Laurie T, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Alpharetta/North Point Mall, responded to this review

Catherine - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn North Point Mall. I have actually just taken over this property and I'm sorry about the kitchen issues which I am looking into. I will also have our engineer team looking into the ac and bathroom fan noise issue to ensure the problem is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay