We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
10740 Westside Parkway, Alpharetta, GA 30004 (Formerly Radisson Inn Northpoint)
Special Offer
Up to 10% off with AAA!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Add Photo Write a Review

255 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    148
    63
    22
    16
    6
See reviews for
89
37
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (255)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very convenient location and I'd a very acceptable 3 night stay when in the area on business. Facilities are limited and the breakfast experience is pretty poor. The rooms, whilst dated, were perfectly clean and spacious. I feel there are better hotels in the area at this price level

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback. While we are glad our location was convenient for your travels, we do apologize that you did not enjoy the other aspects of your stay. We certainly aim to provide a great value to all our guests and, once again, would like to apologize you were not 100% satisfied. We hope you'll choose... More 

Locust Fork, Alabama
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, let me say great location. Really nice room. Extremely clean and comfortable bed. Staff was very nice, especially maids and breakfast workers. Breakfast was very good. The pool was okay. Shoved right next to building with trees on opposite side. Only sun is in the middle of the day. Only 1 working elevator when I visited. If you like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Bill. We appreciate your feedback and apologize all aspects of your stay were not excellent. We are happy to hear we were able to resolve your billing issue though and once again apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and, while we understand if you choose to stay else... More 

Sarasota, Florida, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

overall the stay was great the ac unit room 106 was either on snow or bake no happy medium the breakfast was great and the coffee the best I have had the check in was a little bumpy the guy was in training

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is excellent for the area northeast of Atlanta. However, the quality and comfort of the room was poor. The internet speed, lighting, air conditioning, quality of the furnishings and linens was very poor. Paying $200 for one night, I expected better quality.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. While we are pleased that you enjoyed our location, we are sorry that you found the quality and comfort of our guestrooms to be unsatisfactory. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I found our experience at this Hampton excellent and we really enjoyed our stay of the couple nights we stayed. The breakfast was actually complimentary and rich in quality. The staff were very courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I always stay at this Hampton because the rooms are clean, the bedding is comfortable and the room doesn't smell like perfume. This time my refrigerator was broken and froze my food two nights in a row. The manager did not respond to my email. The internet was very spotty and I usually had trouble with a connection. The breakfast... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Hello Debbie. We are so sorry to hear about the difficulties you experienced. We've alerted our maintenance supervisor to ensure the fridge from your room is fixed. We do also apologize for the mix up with your billing. We can assure you that instances such as this are abnormal for our hotel and we do hope you'll give our property... More 

Linthicum Heights, Maryland
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was located great to the family I was visiting and near the event i was attending. The staff is warm and welcoming and make you feel like you are wanted. Simone at the front desk was welcoming when we arrived late. The breakfast staff is warm and welcoming and smiled the entire time as they were extremely busy

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Vegas, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Decent hotel to stay at. I was here on business so the location worked for me but otherwise its far from downtown Atlanta. Overall good value for money as far as a Hampton goes. Could improve a bit with the lobby area, its flows into the breakfast room.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Everyone at Hampton Inn was wonderful! When we decided to stay an additional night, Clyde went out of his way to make sure that we were able to get a room with the right accommodations. Thank you and everyone at the front desk for making our trip so nice!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell, responded to this review

Anne, it's always great to hear when our guests have such an excellent stay with us. We're so pleased Clyde, and the rest of our front desk team, were able to provide you with superior service. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again next time you're in the area. Thank you. More 

Brainerd, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The hotel was clean. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms where updated, clean and comfy. I would stay here again and recommend others to stay at this location also. Breakfast was average but I'm not a big breakfast eater so it was fine for me.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay