We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Alpharetta hotels

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3329 Old Milton Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
34%
Ranked #26 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (13)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    2
    6
    13
See reviews for
9
2
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If this were an apartment you could sue for constructive eviction. After being shown 3 rooms (kudos to the hotel staff for that) none of them were acceptable to sleep in. There was a fear that we would wake up sick the next day from the smell of the room. We booked for 5 nights (unrefundable) and left in 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so disappointed that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms and that we were unable to accommodate you. Please accept my sincerest apology. To prevent this from happening again, our team is working together to improve the quality and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for sharing... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If anything the only good thing about this place was the pool. The pool was nice. The free breakfast was obviously free for a reason. All they did was throw granola bars and rotten fruit into a basket. It said grab and go on the signs, yeah grab and go to a real breakfast. You also have to pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Daisy - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast and housekeeping options. In regards to the issue you had with your shower, our maintenance staff has been made aware and is working to... More

Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean enough for an overnight stay. My apartment wasn't ready and this is what they paid for. A bit loud at night and I wouldn't feel safe going out at night. Not for families or women traveling alone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you found your room to be clean; however, I am sorry to that you were not comfortable at our hotel. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we take guest safety very seriously and are continuously working to improve... More

Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I read other reviews and we certainly did not have the same experience. Our room was very clean. The carpet was new and though the couch was older it was clean. There were no bugs anywhere and the bathroom was very clean. The bed linens and towels were also very clean. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and assisted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Kathy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly, helpful staff during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast met your expectations. Still, I apologize that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. Your comments... More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the staff was friendly at checkin. Other than that, this place is a dump. Our room had a horrible smell to it. everything was dirty including the bed linens and towels. The shower and bathroom door(don't even want to know how or why this is the case) was covered in pubic hair.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The condition of your room that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working diligently on improving our room inspections prior to releasing the rooms for guest availability. We continually... More

Richland, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

I was extremely nervous about staying at this establishment. The reviews are, for the most part, not good. I would normally not have picked the place but I went through Hotwire. I asked to see the room before I checked in---I do not like dirty, buggy rooms. I was surprised--the room was clean (no bugs either!) as were the elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I was attempting to check in early when the young, lazy desk clerk decided it was easier to lie to me in lieu of doing her job. Instead of walking down the hall and asking the cleaning staff if they were finished with a room, she tells me that she is counting money and cannot leave her assignment to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Came down to visit to relatives like we do came in late our reservations at a different hotel morning was not until in the morning So we went to the extended-stay After we made reservations online It was a great rate, When we arrive the property it was practically sold out the only Non-smoking room available Was by the elevator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Pierre - We appreciate the kind comments about our staff, our hotel's location and our clean rooms; however, we apologize that when you arrived the room type and location preference you requested were not available. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is working hard to make sure we manage our inventory better so that... More

Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had 2 employees drive into town, and they needed a place to stay. I called in earlier that night to make a reservation which didn't seem to be an issue. I put my card on file, and placed the reservation in my employee's name. I was told there was nothing else that needed to be done. My employees arrived... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
East Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The place was dirty needs updating. Dog poop and cigarette butts everywhere. Will never stay there again. The lobby look real nice. But beyond that it was not clean. We had planned on staying a month or so looking for a house. But I didn't want to stay there with all the stuff that was wrong with the place. There... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Terry - Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our grounds were unclean and your room did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments regarding our facilities with the team, and we are diligently working on improvements... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

Address: 3329 Old Milton Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpharetta Extended Stay
Extended Stay Alpharetta

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
91

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer