We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Alpharetta hotels

Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3329 Old Milton Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
32%
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Alpharetta
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    5
    3
    8
    14
See reviews for
11
3
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. The room had everything we needed. Clean. Friendly staff. My Family and I would definitely go back to this hotel. I'm going to recommend this hotel to all of my friends and Family in the area or who will be traveling to that area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Every time I visited the front desk, a sign had been placed out requiring guests to call a local 770 number and press 0 to get someone there to assist. Utterly ridiculous. I even called out to the little office adjacent when I wanted to check out...no one answered. I call the # and out they come from the very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Detroit, MI
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there in a pinch - was the only room available in the area I needed. The staff was great; the room - not so much. Have stayed in better for the same price and for less, but in a tight spot, it will work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Georgia Southern, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I wouldn't give this place a one star!! I have pictures of the mold in the bathroom, food all over the stove, filthy dishwasher and refrigerator...! Spots on the bed spread.. I don't even want to think about what that was! JUST GROSS!! Hotel said our room wasn't ready so they gave us an upgrade!! REALLY!!????????????? If this was an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daytona Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I stayed a few weeks at the Extended Stay America in Alpharetta. The location is convenient and the space is nice. There appear to be individuals who live here for long periods of time. Not all were business travelers. My neighbors upstairs were extremely noisy and I had to call the front office most nights before bed to ask them... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

If this were an apartment you could sue for constructive eviction. After being shown 3 rooms (kudos to the hotel staff for that) none of them were acceptable to sleep in. There was a fear that we would wake up sick the next day from the smell of the room. We booked for 5 nights (unrefundable) and left in 5... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We are so disappointed that you were dissatisfied with the cleanliness of our rooms and that we were unable to accommodate you. Please accept my sincerest apology. To prevent this from happening again, our team is working together to improve the quality and cleanliness of our rooms. Thank you for sharing... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If anything the only good thing about this place was the pool. The pool was nice. The free breakfast was obviously free for a reason. All they did was throw granola bars and rotten fruit into a basket. It said grab and go on the signs, yeah grab and go to a real breakfast. You also have to pay for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Daisy - Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you were dissatisfied with our grab-and-go breakfast and housekeeping options. In regards to the issue you had with your shower, our maintenance staff has been made aware and is working to... More

Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Clean enough for an overnight stay. My apartment wasn't ready and this is what they paid for. A bit loud at night and I wouldn't feel safe going out at night. Not for families or women traveling alone.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am glad that you found your room to be clean; however, I am sorry to that you were not comfortable at our hotel. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that we take guest safety very seriously and are continuously working to improve... More

Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I read other reviews and we certainly did not have the same experience. Our room was very clean. The carpet was new and though the couch was older it was clean. There were no bugs anywhere and the bathroom was very clean. The bed linens and towels were also very clean. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and assisted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

Kathy - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our friendly, helpful staff during your visit with us. As well, it's great to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast met your expectations. Still, I apologize that our free Wi-Fi did not meet your needs. Your comments... More

Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The only good thing about this hotel is the staff was friendly at checkin. Other than that, this place is a dump. Our room had a horrible smell to it. everything was dirty including the bed linens and towels. The shower and bathroom door(don't even want to know how or why this is the case) was covered in pubic hair.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The condition of your room that you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are working diligently on improving our room inspections prior to releasing the rooms for guest availability. We continually... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West

Address: 3329 Old Milton Pkwy, Alpharetta, GA 30005 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Alpharetta - Northpoint - West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpharetta Extended Stay
Extended Stay Alpharetta

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Alpharetta with
any amenities