We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2950 Mansell Road, Alpharetta, GA 30022
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    18
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
4
5
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (11)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

My family booked this hotel for our family reunion. The service was great. The check-in process ran smoothly for our group of 30-40 people. The hotel was clean. The beds were comfortable. The price was reasonable as well. The hotel also arranged for us to use the banquet room at the neighboring hotel for our family activities. The hotel is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Cocoabrie, Thank you for your kind words and for your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta/Roswell. I am glad to hear that our service was above and beyond your expectations. I hope you will remember us the next time you visit the area. Thank you again for your stay and your nice words. Thank you Alex... More 

Dothan, Alabama
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

A night out with girls...lots of them...from age 5 to 40. The staff was incredibly patient and kind and helpful. D'Angelique was especially wonderful. She checked us in quickly and efficiently and was incredibly kind. The room was clean and the indoor pool was well used by our girls. They had a ball. The staff graciously allowed us to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear ready_set_go6, I'm very pleased that our hotel could provide you girls with a wonderful night out. It is always nice to hear such kind words about our employees. I'm Glad D'Angelique could provide you with such exceptional service. We try to make every guest feel at home here, and it sounds like you girls felt very much at home.... More 

Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
112 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

A bit odd with the Waffle House next door, but this turned out to be a much nicer place that outward appearances. Lobby area is nice, dining nook has high-bar-tables, TV, large space for eating. Lobby otherwise is a bit small. Parking is ample.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear OriginalXfactor, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests about their stay. Thank you Alexander Jaracz - Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express -Alpharetta/Roswell More 

Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I like Holiday Inn Express pretty much wherever I go. This one is nicer than some and not as nice as others... but I would stay here again in a second. Very friendly staff and service. Nice room, flat screen LG tv with great reception and good number of channels. Bed was very good, I had a 2 queen room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Bret G, I wanted to thank for you kind words. We always like to see we provided a positive stay for our guests. I'm glad our staff could provide you wonderful service and that you found our amenities very pleasing. The wireless internet was recently upgraded and its good to know it is up to par for our guests.... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Everyone on the staff is accommodating and helpful in a timely fashion . The hotel is comfortable, convenient, and breakfast is plentiful and available for early morning departures. A large room is available for family get togethers. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Bettylaz, Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate every guest and try to make sure everyone is comfortable and happy. We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us that the rooms and breakfast were to your satisfaction. Thank you again, Alex Jaracz - Front Desk Manager Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta, GA More 

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

The speed of the WiFi was impressive! The front desk staff had told me they just installed AT&T with 10 megabytes. The HDTV had many HD channels and I enjoyed the comfort of the bed. The work out room is small but had free weights and an indoor pool with whirlpool. I planned to do an outdoor run and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Lizz G, Thank you for your kind words. We are ecstatic that we could make your stay with us so outstanding. We are glad you found our new upgraded internet to your satisfaction. We work hard to provide all our guest the individual service they desire, and I am glad we could provided you with excellent service. The Greenway... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

GM Vinny, treated myself and many others like family when we found ourselves stranded in the middle of the snowstorm this month. I was about to run out of gas when made it to the hotel and although they were sold out, they allowed people to sleep in the lobby, gave us water and snacks and made us as comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear SkinnyGirlReviews2 , Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate all our guests and try to provide the best service we can. We understand how nerve racking the snow and ice storm was. We wanted everyone to feel comfortable and safe. We appreciate your awknoledgement and hope that we can again provide with you excellent service is... More 

Hampton, a.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Holiday Inn Express is our family's hotel of choice, so we were excited to stay here for a night. However our room had a musty smell (#135) which we endured as it was only for a night. Haha, they had a plugin air freshener in there. In addition, we also found a washcloth on the shower curtain from the previous... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Swashdawg, We are sorry to hear that we let you down during your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on being a clean and family friendly hotel. Finding a washcloth in the bathroom is unacceptable and we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We apologize for the musty smell of the room. We understand that many odors... More 

Burlison, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel throughout was very clean and in a safe location. It is less than a mile from wonderful restaurants and a large shopping center. Verizon Amphitheater is about 4-5 miles down the street. Right off HWY19/400 you are on I-285 and any where you want to be in the Atlanta area in no time! The front desk staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holiday Inn Exp... A, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very happy that our hotel provided a very comfortable and great stay. We try to make every guest feel at home here. Thank you for your kind words and look forward to see you again in future. Thank you again, Justin Grey FDM/AGM Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta/Roswell More 

Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed at this property for 3 nights. The staff was very nice but that didn't make up for my room! I'm not one to complain but we mentioned on the first night how bad the room smelled of mildew. Rm #135 They told me that they were going to clean the carpets but why on earth would you place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Alpharetta-Roswell, responded to this review

Dear YBeamon, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments online. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations, and I apologize you were not satisfied with the room that you were given. I have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question