We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    58
    53
    20
    9
See reviews for
32
32
13
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
See the most recent reviews
Richland, Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

When I think of Doubletree-I think a cut above other establishments. This one fell short. The room was average. There was no microwave to reheat your coffee. The bathroom----no tub to soak after a long day and the shower was small. When I went to take a shower I noticed black near the drain. Upon pulling up the bath mat,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Cathy, we would like to apologize for your recent experience. We do apologize your room type did not feature a microwave or bath tub. We can also assure you that we've already had our housekeeping director inspect and treat any mold that may have been in the bathroom and we appreciate you letting us know so that we can address... More 

Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

For two consecutive nights, the hotel staff permitted both children and adults to run throughout the hotel hallways like animals after midnight. This behavior continued for over an hour after I notified the hotel staff. To my knowledge, they never addressed the issue with the guests engaging in this behavior. The hotel staff (Tara) was extremely dismissive of my concerns... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Stephen, We are very sorry to hear about your recent experience. We do strive to ensure all our guests have a restful stay with us and apologize that other guests disrupted your stay. We can assure you that these individuals were notified however, we would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this caused you during your stay. We do... More 

Eufaula, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

My wife and I are relocating to the Alpharetta area and were on a house hunting trip about 30 days prior to this April 13th visit. We were greeted by one of the Double Tree named Lavette. When she found out we were house hunting, she welcomed us to the area and gave us our cookies. We got in late... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Hello Jerry! Our team members, especially Lavette, will be so glad to hear you and your wife have found a home in Cumming, GA. Congratulations. It's always our pleasure having you and your wife stay with us and we will certainly miss seeing you all once you've moved into your new home! You must continue to come see us on... More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

We slept here overnight on a day trip to GA. This was an excellent choice! the room was very small for two people but over all very adequate for sleeping and bathing. They offer a great steam shower and towels were very luxurious. The hotel was very cleaned and a nice lobby area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

DoubleTree Alpharetta, GA. The staff was extremely friendly. The service was outstanding and the room was spacious and clean. When you are in the Atlanta area, I would definitely recommend staying here!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

Stayed at the Doubletree for one night while away on business. On the plus side, the hotel is very convenient to businesses in Windward. It is also close by to restaurants and shops especially now that the Avalon outdoor mall is now open. There is a Starbucks right across the parking lot from the hotel. Another big plus for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I stayed at this hotel for a week. The room was clean and comfortable, and staff was pleasant. I would normally expect breakfast to be included in price. 13.00 for buffet breakfast was pricey for what it was. There was no washer and dryer for guest use and I had to drive out of the way to find a place... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

This was our second visit. It's so much more friendly now. Tara at the front desk was so helpful, Olga in the cafe was terrific. Renee was there each night with a big smile and engaging. Close to 400, lots to do

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Julia. We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit and that Tara, Olga, AND Renee provided you with such great service. We hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when you find yourself in the area. Thank you for taking time to leave your kind review here on Trip Advisor. More 

Chapel Hill, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

Average Hotel, expected better. Very stingy on the towels. Room was noisy also. Breakfast was over priced for what they offered. Outside noise was extreme. The location was great for my business trip but disappointing overall for what I expected from a Double Tree Property.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Hello Jeff. Thank you very much for your candid review regarding your stay. We're very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and take your feedback very seriously. We will continue to work on the items you mentioned and hope that you'll give our property another opportunity on a future stay! Thank you again for taking the time... More 

New Haven, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed at other DoubleTrees throughout the country. They were just better. This one seemed old. Staff was great. Service was great. But the hotel was just eh. There was something going on in the area the week I was in town because all of the hotels at which I normally stay were booked. So I had to stay here. For... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Richard. We're glad to hear our staff and service levels were great, however, we are sorry to hear the hotel itself did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay