We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    50
    19
    6
See reviews for
26
30
13
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (201)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We slept here overnight on a day trip to GA. This was an excellent choice! the room was very small for two people but over all very adequate for sleeping and bathing. They offer a great steam shower and towels were very luxurious. The hotel was very cleaned and a nice lobby area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pensacola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

DoubleTree Alpharetta, GA. The staff was extremely friendly. The service was outstanding and the room was spacious and clean. When you are in the Atlanta area, I would definitely recommend staying here!

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Doubletree for one night while away on business. On the plus side, the hotel is very convenient to businesses in Windward. It is also close by to restaurants and shops especially now that the Avalon outdoor mall is now open. There is a Starbucks right across the parking lot from the hotel. Another big plus for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a week. The room was clean and comfortable, and staff was pleasant. I would normally expect breakfast to be included in price. 13.00 for buffet breakfast was pricey for what it was. There was no washer and dryer for guest use and I had to drive out of the way to find a place... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our second visit. It's so much more friendly now. Tara at the front desk was so helpful, Olga in the cafe was terrific. Renee was there each night with a big smile and engaging. Close to 400, lots to do

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you so much, Julia. We're delighted you enjoyed your second visit and that Tara, Olga, AND Renee provided you with such great service. We hope we will continue to be your hotel of choice when you find yourself in the area. Thank you for taking time to leave your kind review here on Trip Advisor. More 

Chapel Hill, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Average Hotel, expected better. Very stingy on the towels. Room was noisy also. Breakfast was over priced for what they offered. Outside noise was extreme. The location was great for my business trip but disappointing overall for what I expected from a Double Tree Property.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Hello Jeff. Thank you very much for your candid review regarding your stay. We're very sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations and take your feedback very seriously. We will continue to work on the items you mentioned and hope that you'll give our property another opportunity on a future stay! Thank you again for taking the time... More 

New Haven, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Stayed at other DoubleTrees throughout the country. They were just better. This one seemed old. Staff was great. Service was great. But the hotel was just eh. There was something going on in the area the week I was in town because all of the hotels at which I normally stay were booked. So I had to stay here. For... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us Richard. We're glad to hear our staff and service levels were great, however, we are sorry to hear the hotel itself did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope that you'll choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you. More 

Mableton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The staff in the dining was very nice to us and the staff at the desk was polite. The room was very clean and when we needed extra pillows and trash bags, the housekeeping service was prompt. The hotel was located in a good locations and plent of restaurants in the area to choose from.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prestonsburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Our toilet overflowed in the middle of the night which lost us some sleep. When we called someone came to clean it up unsuccessfully and gave us the key to another room's bathroom. This all took about an hour. They offered free breakfast, but that felt unsatisfactory since it was sleep not food we had lost. However when we explained... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Hello Kira. Thank you for recently staying with us. Once again, we apologize for the plumbing issues you experienced curing your stay with us and for the length of time it took to resolve the issue. We hope that this one experience will not deter you from choosing to stay with us again on a future trip. It was our... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Good location for my company HQ in Alpharetta - easy to find on the SatNav and also there are plenty of restaurants and amenities nearby. It was a pleasant first stay at a DoubleTree - I was with 2 colleagues - 1 from the UK and the other from Australia

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question