We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    80
    62
    56
    24
    9
See reviews for
36
35
15
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (231)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (60)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (37)
All months
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pleasant people everywhere. Room was great until I found the broken shower door. Also the shower will burn your butt if you aren't very familiar with the controls - which I wasn't until the 3rd try. Very quiet atmosphere. Had the complimentary breakfast which wasn't worth being complimentary. Cold biscuits, slightly warm eggs and a load of bacon all stuck... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

For some reasons the "negotiated" rates proposed by my travel agency were100$ more that those advertised will have to chase that up with with the agent. Simple clean and comfortable rooms, spacious, a hotel that has a roadside feel to it. Don't expect anything from the pool it is on the backside of the hotel in the carpark. Not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Athens, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I stayed two nights at the hotel in order to attend a baseball tournament in the area. No problems whatsoever with the hotel. Employees were extremely courteous and helpful. The two rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would recommend for future trips in the area. The only negative is the lack of a complimentary breakfast that... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matlacha, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughters softball team booked a block of rooms for a tournament weekend. The receptionist was helpful, and someone is always behind the desk. Hot complimentary breakfast was much nicer than expected; real eggs, fresh warm biscuits with a nice sausage gravy, fresh fruit, yogurt, crisp bacon, sausage, and a lot more. Breakfast starts at 7, however the girls had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was clean. None of the rooms have a fridge or microwave. A child one floor up would start jumping on and off bed around 10 pm to 1am and sometimes later. On Saturday night June 4 2015, my second night, the child hit was jumping off the bed and perhaps the desk. I finally called the front desk.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the noise issues that you experienced during your stay. We work diligently with our staff to ensure each of our guests are respectful of others, while still enjoying their stay. We regret you experienced a noise level that made your stay unpleasant, however, we hope you will stay with us again the next time you... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very poor reception service. Receptionist didn't know how to talk and welcome customers. Staff needs to learn hospitality skills for sure. I travel a lot and stay in double tree often but this was my worst stay ever.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, as we typically receive rave reviews of our team members. We have addressed the issues you mentioned with our team members and appreciate your feedback. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The check-in staff was wonderfully accommodating to our requests. The room was extremely clean and beds are super comfortable. The only drawback is that the baths are small and there is not a lot of space for a toiletry bag.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Linda, thank you for your recent 5-star review! We appreciate you letting us know you had such a wonderful experience while staying with us. We always make every effort to accommodate guest requests and we appreciate you letting us know the check-in staff was able to do so for your stay. Thank you again. More 

Stephenville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Beautiful area. The hotel staff was friendly. The warm cookie hit the spot when we finally arrived to the hotel at 2am after a delayed flight. The breakfast was over priced, and not very good. Once we found a Starbuck across the street we walked there for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
West Memphis, Arkansas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2015

I'm sorry I'm late giving this review. This hotel was great last year when I stayed and even better this year when I returned. Nicole was outstanding. She was very attentive to my needs this year and made sure I was comfortable. Last year when I stayed I had my 2 boys with me and they thouroughly enjoyed the cookies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Great location close to many restaurants. Has shuttle service over to the new Avalon shopping center if needed. Friendly staff that went above and beyond during my stay. Room was clean with good AC. Has small lobby bar or meeting area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 254 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Northpoint
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Alpharetta/Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay