We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Hotel deals
Hotel website
2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Special Offer
2X Honors Points Offer
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta\/Alpharetta-Windward
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

303 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Central Florida, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: The staff at this facility was very pleasant. Can't argue with the Doubletree cookie on check-in. Breakfast was good (a bit pricey). Again, staff was great. Cons: The room: This site is not worthy of the Doubletree name - capital investment needed. The carpets were filthy (really, really dirty and old). There was a lot of work needed in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tim G
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Tim, thank you for your feedback. While we are happy you found the staff to be so pleasant during your stay, we regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We would like to emphasize that this type of stay is not at all typical of our property, and we have addressed your concerns with the appropriate managers... More 

California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I checked in tonight and had the best check in experience ever. I have travel all over the world, many nice hotels even Burj Al Arab were after spending a few days, you can tell the customer service is more of mandatory than genuine. We checked into the Doubletree tonight a little leary because of the price. We checked into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronnie W
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for the five star review, Ronnie! Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your stay. We are pleased to hear that Chinita left such a memorable impression upon you by delivering such warm and helpful service. We will be sure to let her know of your compliments. Should you find yourself back in Alpharetta,... More 

Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I love finding a quiet hotel like the Doubletree. I needed to stay overnight in Alpharetta. Chinita greeted me at the front desk. Her check-in was quick and easy. She shows true Southern hospitality. The room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom had a shower stall without tub and a sliding door. There is a small cafe in the lobby for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teresa H S
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Hello Teresa! Thank you for your review. We are pleased you were warmly greeted by Chinita and that you experienced a quick and easy check in process. We are also happy you found your room to be both clean and comfortable. We hope to become your preferred hotel in the area, and we look forward to your return! More 

Alpharetta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

At $200 a night I expected more than stained carpet and furniture, huge cracks in the ceiling, wallpaper that was peeling off the wall, busted tile in the shower and I could go on. A disgusting hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donovan V
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Donovan, thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay, and we would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your room. We have addressed your concerns with the appropriate managers to ensure that future guests do not have a similar experience. We would also like to take this opportunity to... More 

Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I reserved a nice, 4th floor room but when we arrived they changed it to a small, 1st floor room...and didn't even have the courtesy to tell me why. I had to ask and, coincidentally they gave me the same excuse another Hilton property gave me last December - it was a water issue. Also, the shower light was like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Greg U
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Greg, thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We would like to apologize for any miscommunication regarding the switching of your room type. We would like to assure you that we only do this when absolutely necessary, as in the instance of a serious maintenance issue, and we apologize for any... More 

Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight in Alpharetta for a business meeting. Check-in was quick and easy. The room was clean and comfortable. Room was small but tidy. Bathroom had a shower stall without tub. There is a small cafe in the lobby for basic breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks on the premises.

Helpful?
Thank elizabethqueen
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are pleased you experienced a seamless check in and checkout process and that you found your room clean and comfortable. Should you find yourself back in Alpharetta, we hope you will return for another stay. Thank you! More 

Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed there from Jan 18 to 22nd. When I arrived to check in my room wasn't ready until 5pm! Rooms are nothing special even though I was on the Hilton Honors floor . The bathroom is incredibly small and some of my colleagues complained of not having any hot water. There are also no refrigerators in the King rooms.Everyday when... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frzn1
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We regret to hear that you were dissatisfied with your stay. We would like to apologize for the issue regarding the lack of hot water, and we have since then resolved this issue. We would also like to assure you that only applicable taxes are automatically added to your bill. We hope you will return... More 

stuart
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you are expecting Hilton quality, do not book here. I am asked to write a minimum of two hundred characters for this review. It should be sufficient to say that a diamond member who travels enough to earn diamond status would not stay in this hotel again. Hilton is a good brand and Doubletrees are good hotels. They should... More 

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Walter S
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Walter, thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you left feeling dissatisfied with your stay. If you would like to provide specific information as to why you did not enjoy your stay, please feel free to contact us directly at 678.347.0022. We hope you will return for a better second experience in the future. Thank you. More 

West Hartford, Ct
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So if you have higher expectations since this is branded as a doubletree please understand it is a 3-star hotel more similar to a Hampton Inn then most doubletree location I've seen. as a 3-star hotel/Motel this was a very good stay but nothing fancy or extravagant. Staff was good and room was clean. Breakfast was OK

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck R
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Chuck, thank you for your feedback. While we are pleased you enjoyed the service from the staff and that you found your room to be clean, we do regret to hear you were dissatisfied with your stay. We strive to ensure that each guest has a pleasant experience with us, and we apologize that you did not. We hope you... More 

Toledo, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel did not live up to the Doubletree standards. No hot water during stay. Rooms not cleaned until late in the day (after 4pm). Hotel room had maintenance issues. Maintenance staff was very helpful and polite - they attempted to quickly resolve the issues with my room.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna W
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Donna, thank you for your feedback. We do apologize that you were affected by the leak in the water heater that caused the lack of hot water. We have since switched maintenance companies, and the issue has been resolved. We have also addressed your concerns regarding the timeliness of housekeeping with the appropriate manager to ensure that future guests do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alpharetta hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
#2 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
1.0 mi away
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
Atlanta Marriott Alpharetta
#1 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alpharetta
0.4 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Alpharetta
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
Hyatt Place Windward Parkway
#12 of 24 in Alpharetta
4.0 of 5 stars 266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay