We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Alpharetta hotels

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward to your Saves list
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #19 of 28 hotels in Alpharetta
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Druman D Frisco, United States
  • Reviews (157)
  • Photos (41)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    39
    39
    12
    4
See reviews for
25
23
12
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel has had some recent updates but overall it is just an old building. Floors in room flex and creak when you walk on them but nothing I could hear from people above me. As a result of flexing in floor, grout in the extremely small bathroom was cracked. Very strange shower stall with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frisco, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the staff are friendly, they don't seem to be the ones engaging in friendly conversation to make sure your stay is going well. They have a 24-hour workout facility that gets the job done. It's small, but has the basics for aerobics and free-weight workouts. The appearance of break-in were visible on various door frames on the floor I... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
CONCORD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have over 100 stays per year and the Hilton Family receives easily 50% if not more of my stays. Due to a generator outside of my room (120) my bed and components in the room vibrated. I notified the desk clerk. She said she'll have someone come to the room to check the problem. I called 45 minutes later... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear about your recent stay. It is always our goal to provided all our guests with excellent customer service and apologize that this was not the case during your trip. We've already discussed the issue with our Front Office Manager and General Manager to ensure incidents such as yours do not happen in the future.... More

Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Can't tip bartender and I have been here several time and the issue with their computer hasn't been fixed yet. Receipt is a big sheet of paper and room service is not open on the weekend. This Hilton property has go to be the worse I haven ever been to. As a Diamond member my choice to reserve a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alpharetta GA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had to relocate because the shower was not working properly. No help with relocation, then only given one key with no vouchers for breakfast. No apology or perk given for inconvenience. Would like to have a full bath and/or double sinks for convenience--makeup and shaving were a problem (we were attending a wedding, so many activities planned: time was of... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your recent stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton in Alpharetta and that you all had to relocate due to your shower not working properly. We do strive to ensure our guests leave completely satisfied and apologize this was not the case. We hope you will give us another opportunity... More

North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying that we have been Hilton Honors gold members for several years, we travel around the country frequently and always stay at Hilton brand hotels when we are on the road. We stayed at this Doubletree on June 6th and began to regret our decision to stay there right after we checked in. We were checked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, and we deeply apologize you left the hotel feeling unsatisfied. We value all our guests feedback and have already shared your experience with our staff so that we can learn from your experience to ensure future guests do not have a similar stay. While we do understand if you would like to stay at another... More

West Chester, PA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The DoubleTree is always my hotel of choice wherever I go even when there are many other options. Their beds are more comfortable than any other and can hold their own against the Four Seasons. No idea what happened this time. Not sure if work screwed up or Hilton just doesn't care about me anymore, but my profile indicates that... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you very much for recently staying with us in Alpharetta. We do apologize that you were kept up by another guest during your stay. We always strive to ensure all our guests are comfortable and, should you find yourself staying with us in the future, please feel free to alert our Front Desk staff of any issues. We also... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at this hotel many times before just for the quietness and location. Hotel seems well-maintained and have never had a problem. TV didn't work this time. Told the front desk as we were walking out to go eat and when we got back it was working. Great staff who are always friendly and helpful. The only negative is the... More

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your review of our property here for others. We always love to hear when our guests have enjoyed their stay and are so glad that our staff was able to assist you regarding your TV not working properly. It was our pleasure hosting you in Alpharetta and we look forward to seeing you next time. More

Buford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We loved this hotel! It was very nice and clean- I am very particular about were I sleep but this hotel was comfortable. The best sleep very well. It is somewhat an older hotel but nice! I would stay here again. My husband enjoyed the free breakfast as well.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving us a 5-star review here on Trip Advisor! We are so glad you and your husband enjoyed your stay and appreciate you taking the time to leave us your recommendation. We hope to see you both again soon. More

Denver, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Hotel was very clean and staff was very nice. But the building is very poor quality as you can hear every noise from the hallway, rooms above you, and adjacent rooms. Children should be watched by their parents, it is not the responsibility of hotel staff or other guests to remind children to act accordingly in a hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jackie S, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving your feedback of our DoubleTree hotel here in Alpharetta. We do apologize for the excess noise during your stay and are especially sorry to hear that other guests disturbed you while you were visiting us. We do try to make every effort to ensure our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay and, again, apologize this... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward

Address: 2925 Jordan Court, Alpharetta, GA 30004
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Alpharetta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/Alpharetta-Windward reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Alpharetta
Alpharetta Doubletree

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in Alpharetta #16 Business Hotel in Alpharetta
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DoubleTree Atlanta – Alpharetta, GA is located in the Windward business district. We offer free parking and a shuttle service to attractions around town, including the North Point Mall. Our amentities include complimentary WiFi, an on-site restaurant, Savannah’s, open for breakfast and dinner, and in-room dining, Mon-Thurs, a pool, fitness center, business center and ample event space for small to medium events. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
86

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer