We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club

Hotel website
174 Plantation Drive, Alma, GA 31510
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Alma
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Wrightsville, GA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

For this to be out in the middle of no where there is nothing lacking here. Trevor was excellent and very helpful. Steak and shrimp was superb. We stayed over night in one of the rooms to the side. Excellent decor. Beds comfortable and shower was amazing. Would def return

Helpful?
1 Thank lmorris8882
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015

Good Afternoon, We recently visited Blueberry Plantation on the way back from Little Lake Okmulgee State Park in McCrae . It was Saturday 10/10/15. We had heard about the place and wanted to play on the way back to Jax. We just wanted to express how pleased we were on the conditions and experience. We avoided the rain and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike F
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

We stayed for a weekend to visit family. The room was excellent. The King size bed truly was a King size bed, not shorter like normal hotels. Very spacious room and bathroom. AC worked great. The only thing I would suggest as an improvement would be to add a small refrigerator and microwave. Please add WiFi....thought they had it but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Blueberry_Plantation, General Manager at The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the positive review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and again, we apologize for the confusion on the type of room. We hope you come back to see us soon. Trevor Moore, GM More 

Wytheville, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

We were in town on business and what a great find The Inn was. New outside rooms were very nice, very clean. Bedding was comfy. We ate dinner in the restaurant. We both thought the food was good. We had blueberry cobbler for dessert, don't miss it! We definitely would stay here again. I am a hotel snob so this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabennetts
Blueberry_Plantation, General Manager at The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at The Inn. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you in the near future. More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2015

Excellent! Outside rooms are great! You must get Blueberry Margarita and Blueberry cobbler. Chicken Fettucine was great as well. Service is just fantastic. Very quiet. Nice fitness center too. Rooms are very nice size, spacious. WiFi is free and is pretty speedy. This place is great. I don't play golf but I did take a walk. The course is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank bjkennedy
Springfield, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2015

This was the first time I have stayed here in over a year. I got to stay in the new outside rooms and found them to very room, clean and comfortable. I went for a run early this morning to get a good work out and upon my return I noticed that there was ab Excersise Room! Unfortunely I wasnt... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lonnie P
Blueberry_Plantation, General Manager at The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

I have read your review and will take appropriate action. I appreciate you sharing your experience to help us better understand where we need to improve. We hope you continue to stay with us and trust this will be resolved. If I can be of service in any way on a future stay, please let me know. Trevor Moore, GM More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

On our recent trip to Georgia to attend a funeral we stayed at the Blueberry Inn. We had a very good experience. The rooms were very clean and roomy. There is an 18 hole golf course on the property which we played and just loved it. The price was very reasonable. We would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting... More 

Helpful?
Thank William B
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015

This hotel is a great place for relaxation. Nice rooms, quiet with a wonderful restaurant. totally relaxing atmosphere. The surrounding area is a quaint little southern town and driving outside the town are quiet roads surrounded by pine forest. If you don't want to dine at the on site eatery, the town has plenty of variety of food options. All... More 

Helpful?
Thank Baking47375
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

got married here in 2013 when Kevin and Dana were in charge and couldn't have asked for a better venue. came back in March of 2015 and were severely disappointed. where they used to treat you like family, now you're just another dollar. where before we thought of it as our place, now its just another expensive hotel. will only... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edward M
Blueberry_Plantation, Manager at The Inn at Blueberry Plantation Golf & Country Club, responded to this review

We strive to maintain a high quality establishment with the most professional, courteous and friendly staff possible. We are very sorry your stay was not up to your standards or our standards. We hope you choose to stay wit us again in the future. More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

I am new to Trip Advisor; however, I am not new to travel. The accommodations are a step above. Combine that with the Southern Hospitality and Charm and you have a Touch of Heaven! The restaurant is incredible, the staff members are the best and the owners vision is perfect.

Helpful?
Thank Arthur M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alma
21.2 mi away
Hampton Inn - Douglas
Hampton Inn - Douglas
#2 of 7 in Douglas
4.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
21.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Douglas
18.8 mi away
Budget Host Inn
Budget Host Inn
#1 of 5 in Baxley
4.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 mi away
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
Jameson Inn Hazelhurst
#1 of 4 in Hazlehurst
3.5 of 5 stars 27 reviews
21.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Douglas
Econo Lodge Douglas
#5 of 7 in Douglas
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
24.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Hazlehurst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities