We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Acworth hotels

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn to your Saves list
72%
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
watercop Florida
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    9
    9
    6
See reviews for
32
17
10
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (22)
All months
Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Made a mistake and booked a smoking room in Rome. The desk clerk was no help at all. The room smelled so badly of smoke that our eyes watered. We called reservations and within seconds we had a reservation at this Best Western. What a difference!! Every person we saw from the desk clerk to the maintenance man to housekeeping... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got confused just off the interstate when trying to locate the hotel entrance and ended up in the parking lot of the truck stop next door. Finally saw a sign and the correct driveway. Had no reservation, but was quickly checked in by an attentive, friendly clerk. Hotel parking lot was not crowded on this Wednesday evening. Room was very... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Best part of this little motel on the side of the highway was the friendly staff. Otherwise, it's about as can be expected--basic, clean, affordable. Convenient to a bunch of highways, the historic main street of Acworth, and Red Top Mountain State Park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We are very appreciative of your comments and are happy to know that you found our staff friendly and our property clean and affordable. More

Safety Harbor, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Found motel through travel coupon book. Conveniently located near everything that is within walking distance. Could catch the streetcars nearby which gave us access to most of the town. Our room had character with old existing brick wall.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Plant City FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Check-in clerk was top notch professional. She recommended various restaurants in the area. Room was clean and bath area roomy. If you're looking for a place to spend the night it's hard to beat the price. Nice staff and super service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

We are appreciative of the time you spent to write a review of our property. It makes us feel very proud every time a guest has a positive experience with us. More

Janesville, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

The reason for staying at this Best Western was purely accidental but we enjoyed the experience. The room was clean, a joy to stay in, other than the refrigerator /freezer only working when it wanted to. Other than that, the hosts ,and entire staff were courteous and helpfull. I would recomment this location to anyone needing to stay in the... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Gunnar, Thanks for writing to tell us about your experience with us. We are happy that you accidentally found us. We are sorry about the problem you had with the refrigerator/freezer, but appreciate knowing that the "room was clean, a joy to stay in." And that the staff was friendly and helpful. We hope if you ever travel this way... More

IL
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stopped here on our way to Florida. Room was very clean and had recently been remodeled. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was the standard hot breakfast bar. We would definitely stop there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your stay with us on your trip to Florida. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us, and that you found our property clean and our staff friendly and helpful. More

United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

This Best Western was very convenient- just off I-75. Very close to Historic Acworth, Lake Allatoona, excelllent cafes in downtown Acworth, Publix & other amenities. Room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, nice linens, had microwave & frig, all in good working condition. Excellent Wi-Fi. Personel at front desk was very nice,friendly & helpful. Would definitely stay here if... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about your recent stay with us. The comfort of our guests is a goal that we are always happy to know is being met. More

Jefferson, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Just a quick overnight for an event the following day. Only complaint was the too small double beds. The room could easily accommodate 2 Queens. Breakfast was typical for this style of hotel. It was sufficient, but definitely not gourmet!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments; it's always good to hear when one of our guests has had a very nice stay. More

Chickamauga, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Loved the hotel. Clean and well maintained. No issues. Rained during our stay. We stayed for a fishing weekend. Got to swim in the pool. We stayed for two nights. Baseball tournament was in town..but they were fine. We will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for writing. We appreciate knowing that you had no issues and that you had a great time while staying with us, and that you found our property to be "clean and well maintained." More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Address: 5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acworth
Acworth Best Western

14 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay