We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    63
    61
    16
    14
    7
See reviews for
61
47
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (161)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (45)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
Avenel, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

For the almost $100 per night I paid, the rooms should have smelled like the Hilton. We had to keep the door open to air it out when we first walked in. We used spray to try to neutralize the order, but that did't work. I had my luggage on the floor, I bent down to get something out and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

this is a great location for a quick one night stay after making it through Atlanta on your way north. the rooms are clean and there are many types of food establishments within walking distance for a meal

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Either stairway was a distance from our room. Make sure desk knows if you have difficulty with stairs. No fridge or microwave in our room which we have come to expect. Ice machines were between two units on lower level, so we did without until we were leaving and could drive to where they were. Breakfast area would also have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Margate, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything in the hotel appeared to be recently renovated. Very clean. We did not use the pool, but it also was clean and well maintained. Breakfast was better than most we have had with pancakes, belgian waffles, sausage and eggs, gravy, biscuits as well as the usual fruit and cereal etc.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Outside of hotel looks terrible. There is also another inn behind this one that seems to rent to people at a low rate. Made us very uneasy. Inside the rooms are decent and the beds are good. We experienced some issues with loud, noisy neighbors and being approached by a person of questionable character in the parking lot. Made us... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to leave us with your review of your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you were happy with your room however I do sincerely apologize that we did not met your expectations on our exterior design. We are currently in planning stages with our next exterior renovations. We do appreciate your... More 

Kennesaw GA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The reason that I had to stay was because my home had no air conditioning. The people were warm, the room was cool-cold and I loved it. The staff was so kind and considerate they made me fell welcome and part of the family. The room was very clean and comfortable. I guess the only thing that I didn't enjoy... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with your review and we appreciate that you chose us as your second home while your air condition was being worked on. It is our goal as the front staff to make you feel like your at home and you're stay is as pleasant as possible. I am personally glad I was able to achieve... More 

lebanon, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is old and in need of a serious refurbishment. If you are planning an extended stay tis is a place you definitely want to avoid. Some rooms appear to have been remodeled but were done poorly. Our specific room was small and cramped with furniture and the bathroom was extremely small. The bathroom was moldy with a toilet... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with your review. We greatly appreciate your thoughts on your stay and take them in serious consideration. Currently we are planning the next stages in our exterior renovations and your thoughts help us idealize what our guests expect when arriving at our hotel. With that said, please next time come to us with your concerns... More 

Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

arrived late and hotel was full. quick check in but parking was tight and had to park away a good distance from room . other then that everything fine. hotel was clean but older. would stay here again but if your looking for 5 star look else where. breakfast was normal foods was good but not great

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with your review. We greatly appreciate it! I do sincerely apologize that you were unable to park near your room. Sadly during the weekend we do get rather busy and parking becomes a little tight when we are sold out. Please next time come to us with your parking concerns so that we are able... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We checked-in to this Best Western in June 2015 on our way home from Florida. We needed a pet-friendly hotel and after reading the 4 and 5 star reviews, I thought this would be a nice place. I was wrong. My husband presented a coupon for a room at $69.95 from one of those hotel coupon books found at rest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was overall a very pleasant stay. The hotel is situated right off of I-75, which is convenient to get to where you need to go. If you don't like the sound of the occasional semi-truck horn, or the sound of a nearby freeway then this isn't the place for you. A lot of surrounding places to eat also add... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with your review! We greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to leave us with your thoughts. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were very pleased with not only the hotel but everything surrounding our hotel as well. It is our job to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

3 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay