We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    57
    14
    10
    7
See reviews for
54
45
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (42)
All months
New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

NIce place, decent breakfast, friendly staff, clean room, and great price. The bathroom was somewhat small, with separate room only for the toliet and tub. The sink and counter was outside that area basically in the same room as the bed. No closet, but adequate hanging rack in room. One thing I found odd was that they do NOT supply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is not your modern motel, more like 70s-80s style with outdoor entrances to rooms. The chief disappointment was the lack of queen/king size beds. Mom, Dad, and two teenage boys push the performance specifications of full size beds past their failure point. That being said, this place was clean. The staff was friendly. The free breakfast and coffee wasn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Harbor, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Traveling, used a coupon from one of the coupon books that are in the little boxes at the rest stops. Upon arrival, it would not have been a choice, but it was wonderful. The girl at the front desk, was very polite, courteous and friendly. The rooms were very clean, bedding smelled wonderful, clean smelling, beds were comfy. Bathrooms and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durham, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is actually fairly nice once you're inside the room. It is an old hotel .. and its appearance is lacking .. The actual beds are nice and comfortable. We booked the hotel online, but probably would not have .. if we based it on appearance only. Average at best.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Auburn NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we made the arrangements at the last minute..Mother Day Weekend.. so had to take a 2nd floor room... other than that.. Very clean..comfortable and will stay there again..rooms are outside entry.... check in very quick..Breakfast very Good

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us with your review. We are so happy you had a great stay! I apologize if you preferred a lower floor. Next time you are stay with us, give us a quick call earlier in the day so we can save you a room on the bottom floor! More 

Chumuckla, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quality at the right price. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. The area was clean and neat. Breakfast selection was also good. If you are a Cabela's fan, it is just across the interstate and good shopping.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It great that you got a chance to enjoy the Cabela's across the street. By the way, Acworth is a great place whether you enjoy hunting or fishing if you are coming back this way again in the future. Please do come back next time you are in the... More 

Toronto, Ontario
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Checked in very quickly - was given a ground floor room as requested - given a list of restaurants nearby - told where to buy fuel, instead of across the street (saved $12.oo). Anastasia was the name of the staff member, she really seemed to enjoy her position at the front desk. No surprises here - large clean room -... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your generous review! I am happy you got to meet with our latest addition to our front desk, Anastasia! I am glad she was able to assist you. Thank you for being a loyal guest to Best Western. It was our pleasure having you stay here and please do come back when you are driving through Acworth... More 

daytona beach
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is relatively new and well maintained. Front desk staff is efficient, friendly and professional. Rooms have outside entry. Breakfast is pretty good. Rates are very reasonable. I will stay here again next time I travel through central Georgia. Wifi didn't work in room but did work in office and dining hall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us with your review! I am glad you had a pleasant stay and you were able to meet with our great front desk team. I will relay your compliments to them. I do apologize you had a difficult time connecting to the internet in the room but was still able to use other wireless internet in... More 

Sudbury
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Although we have stayed at this motel before, we were kind of put out when assigned a room, as we were lodged right at the end of the motel, rather than up closer to the office. We had not booked ahead of time, as we were unsure as to what time of day we would arrive. Lodging was OK, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oviedo, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel does not rate the amount they charge for the type of hotel . Rooms are small and the shower had low water pressure. The internet did not connect. Noise level from outside was high and the easting facilities around the area were terrible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay