We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 9 Acworth hotels

BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
68%
Ranked #4 of 9 hotels in Acworth
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
John K
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (15)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    25
    8
    9
    6
See reviews for
28
11
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed at his hotel a few times and it never disappoints, Few times when family friends would visit and once during the Ice-pocalypse. Every time I stay, the rooms seem to be different from the last, but in a good way. These guys seems to be constantly upgrading their rooms and their lobby. Staffs have been very friendly and helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Eaton Park, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff was less than effective. Upon arrival we were assigned to a room that did not have a working phone. I was NOT told about the non-working phone upon check-in. When I walked back to the front desk to report that the phone did not have a cord connecting it to the wall, I was told that... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband woke up and found a tick on his foot reported it to the front desk and the lady didn't pay attention. We were very surprised because we do road trips every year and stay mostly in Best Westerns and never experienced anything like this.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clinton, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a nice, clean hotel to stay overnight. Breakfast was OK ,but almost empty when we got there; however, the staff did refil everything and provided us with whatever we asked for. Room clean. Pool appeared clean but we did not use it.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
acworth, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed the night. little noisy. internet didnt work. room was very clean. plenty of eating places within 3 miles. pretty basic. probably 40-50 yrs old and remodeled nicely. this post needed 200 characters to pass.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indianapolis
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Most horribile motel experience my family has ever had. The room smelled horrible had several things broken in the room that was not usable. Ice machine,vending machines and one of two washers was broken. Spoke to management about our concerns was told we could leave if we were unhappy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for your inconveniences during your stay as we strive to provide excellent service to all of our guests. We were aware of mechanical issue with one of our dryers and it was repaired in prompted manner. However, we did not have any other items out of order during your stay. We did have discussion regarding... More

CT
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for a week and was genuinely impressed by this hotel. Arrived at 11:30 PM, fast check-in and easy walk to room. Beds were comfortable, although pillows could've been better. Great shower although small bathroom. The room was small but it was clean and comfortable. Free breakfast isn't that great, don't get too excited. Good location, near plenty of restaurants... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Birmingham, AL, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is decent for the price. It's clean, a little out-dated, but comfortable. The rooms have a slight "old hotel" smell, and there were a couple of pieces of trash remaining in the room that the cleaning staff missed. Overall, it was comfortable, clean, and basic, which, for our one-night stay was adequate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spotswood
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

While the hotel was centrally located for our needs, I would not recommend it. Rooms were clean, but smelled musty. Staff, although friendly, was not very accommodating to problems. You get a smile and "we'll try" or " I'm sorry." The first room had broken plug prongs in the outlets making them unusable. Second room had same and the doorknob... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BWAcworthInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Hello William, We had pleasure of providing accommodation for you and your family for your extended stay during your visit in Georgia. We are disappointed we were not satisfied during your stay. When you reported an issue with an outlet, we were able to eliminate the issue just in few minutes by pulling out the broken plug out of the... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The shower pressure was the best I have ever had in a hotel. Bed was comfortable..... other items could move to the 21st century! Internet connected but did not load. Excuse: Your room is in the area that doesn't work very well. Only one outlet to charge phones, etc. Chairs were very outdated and uncomfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
BWAcworthInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us hear from you. We are so glad to hear that your bed was comfortable and that you enjoyed the shower! Since your visit we have upgraded our internet - the service and speed are greatly improved. We woulde love to have you stay with us again in the future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn

Address: 5155 Cowan Rd, Acworth, GA 30101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Acworth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Acworth
Acworth Best Western

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
88

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer