We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 North Point Way, I-75 & Cowan, Acworth, GA 30102 (Formerly Comfort Suites Acworth)
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Acworth
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
shweeet winterpeg
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    18
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
18
17
1
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
winterpeg
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here one night on a drive North. Very clean hotel and surrounding areas.Great Mexican Restaurant, La Bamba near by.Very helpful check-in staff and over all good stay. Handy to interstate and restaurants. Would recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, it is always nice to hear when our staff goes above and beyond. We hope you will visit us again very soon! Sincerely, Steve S. General Manager More 

Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The General manager, Steve, is the rudest individual I have run across in a long time. I tried to modify my reservation the day of online and it did not appear in their system so I was charged for a no-show. When I called to resolve it, he did not want to hear it and said I should have called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your attempt to modify your reservation was not met with success. After careful consideration and investigation with our parent company, we were unable to process your request to reverse our decision and credit your no show charges. As with all hotels, failure to cancel by 6:00 P.M. the day of arrival... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I'm an IHG member so stayed in several HIE spots during a recent MN/FL road trip. This was one of the better ones - spacious and clean rooms with exceptional service. The only complaint is that the toilet wasn't level - was wobbly and uneven, but could be an easy fix for them.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Steve S. General Manager More 

Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2015

Stayed here back in February while my house was sold and I was moving to San Antonio. Check-in very smooth, great staff - very friendly! Hot water pressure in shower is there, which is always great. Wish they had a indoor pool and/or hot-tub. It was very cold in February, heater worked great. The only complaint is that on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEACWORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Happy to hear your stay went well, sorry to hear you moved to San Antonio, having livede in Texas for many years, that is not an easy move. Sorry for the smoke smell, we are in the south and have many guests that request the two smoking rooms, but we do try to mask it. I hope you come back... More 

Brighton, MI
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

On our way home from Fl. Not at all familiar with the area, but exhausted from driving and so glad to be thru Atlanta. Easy access off I 75. Extremely friendly, polite, accomaditing staff. Busy night and we did not have a reservation but a suite was available at a reasonable price. Great Wi-fi access and easy to use. Entire... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

I was very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to ensure all our traveling guests have the very best in rooms and staff services. It was great to hear we met your expectations and do hope you will stay with us again in the future. Steve S. General Manager More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We did not have a reservation and had no idea where we were going to sleep on our way home from Florida. We just knew we wanted to stop on the north side of Atlanta. By the time we got to Acworth, we were exhausted. This hotel was full except for a couple of rooms and the room we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

I was very happy to hear that your stay with us was a good one. Having traveled a lot in the past I can appreciate finding a good place to sleep when your exhausted. I thank you for taking the time to write about your stay and recognizing the staff as well. Please come back and see us if your... More 

Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

The Holiday Inn Express in Acworth, GA is a gret place to stay. Clean hotel with clean and comfortable rooms with plenty of room to spread out. Very friendly staff and a great complementary breakfast that includes hot eggs, somertimes omlets along with sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits and gravy. The only thing I wish they has was fresh wheat or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

I was very pleased to hear about your recent stay and do hope we can serve you again. We hav a lot of requests for varied items for our breakfast choices but we are limited to brand standards. We do however offer wheat English muffins should you wish to try one. More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We stayed here for one night as a stop while traveling north. I found this hotel to be exceptional. Most Holiday Inn Express' are pretty much the same, but this one stands above the rest. The breakfast was better, the staff was very friendly, the rooms and public spaces were very clean. The fitness room had more equipment than most.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review my hotel. I was very happy to see we are living up to your standards and the IHG brand as a whole. I will pass this along to my staff as they will be over joyed also that their efforts are being recognized also. More 

indianapolis
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located off of I-75, this HIEX leaves something to be desired. Someone tried to tile and add some newer nicer decor to a fleabag motel. The first thing I noticed was the unusual odor in our room. Something like ozone, sawdust, and the ghosts of thousands of cigarettes lurking below the new coats of poorly applied paint. Which brings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

I was very sorry to hear that you felt the decor and ambiance of the hotel was not up to standards.We are a 4 year old HIE and all standards of the hotel are to IHG spec, otherwise we would have problems. As you may appreciate, with any remodel budgets have to be met and by leaving the "popcorn" ceilings... More 

Luray, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

The hotel is clean and conveniently located next to the interstate. The breakfast is horrible. The staff is barely polite and not easy to locate. It is not worth the price. There are nicer hotels in the area for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Dear SarahChristieSnow, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am glad to see that you have regarded our hotel clean and convenient. However, I would like to offer my apologies if the dining experience you have had in our property fell below your standards. Please be confident that this matter is taken into account... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question