We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth

2.5 of 5 200 North Point Way, I-75 & Cowan, Acworth, GA 30102 (Formerly Comfort Suites Acworth)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    14
    9
    4
    5
See reviews for
14
14
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (48)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
indianapolis
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located off of I-75, this HIEX leaves something to be desired. Someone tried to tile and add some newer nicer decor to a fleabag motel. The first thing I noticed was the unusual odor in our room. Something like ozone, sawdust, and the ghosts of thousands of cigarettes lurking below the new coats of poorly applied paint. Which brings... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luray, Virginia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is clean and conveniently located next to the interstate. The breakfast is horrible. The staff is barely polite and not easy to locate. It is not worth the price. There are nicer hotels in the area for the same price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Dear SarahChristieSnow, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am glad to see that you have regarded our hotel clean and convenient. However, I would like to offer my apologies if the dining experience you have had in our property fell below your standards. Please be confident that this matter is taken into account... More 

Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice property, right off Interstate 75 in Acworth, GA I have stayed at this property many times in the past. Front desk (Ms. Davis) was excellent. She attempted to keep me from guest with loud children and placed me on the 2nd floor. After checking the room and level, and since I needed the laundry and Ice I requested she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
35 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel The hotel was clean & comfortable, staff friendly, and wireless connections were fast and user friendly. I appreciated that I could get an extra washcloths when needed...because we had two people in our room we needed four each day, 2 for each night and 2 for each morning. We had reserved double beds because our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dolan Springs, Arizona
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

We had a wonderful room. The employees were fabulous Indoor Swimming pool too. Breakfast was good and It was close to everything. We enjoyed our stay and visited nice restaurants. Great Place. Check it out when your in Acworth, GA

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Munfordville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We requested a room with a King bed 2 months prior to arrival. Called motel day before arrival and was told that they had our reservation and request. Upon arrival,prior to 6:00 PM, we were told they were out of King beds even though we had a confirmation and it was something my husband needed. Later that evening while in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
murray5112, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

I sincerely apologize for the missed communications on your past stay with us. While we strive to accommodate everyone's needs, we cannot guarantee bed or room type. I am sincerely sorry that one of my staff was lax in their duties and guaranteed you a king bed. I will coordinate with my front desk manager and have the staff re-trained... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The room was nice, but our vehicle was stolen right out of the parking lot. When we talked to the manager, his response was less than sympathetic. Actually, he was quite rude. He talked down to us and acted like we were being an inconvenience. We were several hours from home, our daughter was crying and very upset and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HIEACWORTH, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Dear 98RoadTripper, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. I have sent you a message in private regarding details of this review. I do hope you give us another chance in the future to provide you with an exceptional experience at... More 

Fort Myers
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Nice hotel! Staff very friendly especially Courtney. We felt she was happy to have us as guests. It was greatly appreciated. Room was large, very clean with a flat screen tv. Products for hair use were from bath and body works. Nice! Microwave and refrigerator adequate. Free wifi with plug in at desk. Couch and cocktail table in room. Clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Dear Sushigirl, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are so glad you had an exceptional experience! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to our area! Renee Assistant General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

First of all the women who work at the front desk at this property are spectacular. They made sure everything was great right from when I walked in the door. I do a lot of traveling and have experienced some hotel staff that don't really care about whether or not I stay there. They greeted me kindly, made sure everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

Dear 217Johnny, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! And thank you for your kind words about our hotel staff, we take pride in giving our guests a great experience. We hope to see you next time your travels bring you to Acworth! More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel has amazing customer service. After a long day of driving we couldn't find a hotel that had a room available for us. We called the front desk and they had a room open for us. We weren't expecting much, mostly just a place to sleep and what we got was a refreshing stay. We were directed to some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HIEACWORTH, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth

Address: 200 North Point Way, I-75 & Cowan, Acworth, GA 30102 (Formerly Comfort Suites Acworth)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Acworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw NE - Acworth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kennesaw Ne - Acworth Hotel Acworth
Comfort Suites Acworth
Acworth Comfort Suites

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay