We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites

GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1008 US Highway 92 West, Auburndale, FL 33823-9585 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Auburndale Inn & Suites)
Special Offer
BEST VALUE RATE BOOK NOW
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Best Western to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Three Rivers
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice Best Western hotel near Auburndale. Nice rooms. Good roads in and out (toll road on some of the routes, but there are a lot of non-toll options). A lot to do in the area besides Disney & Universal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a decent solid value hotel in the Polk County area (about 20 minutes northwest of Legoland), this is probably your best choice as other comparable class hotels in Winter Haven or closer to Legoland are more expensive. Check-in was smooth and the Hotel didn't seem to get much business on the night I stayed. In fact,... More 

Helpful?
Thank markbyrn24
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms kept very clean by Idelsis (cute) and Benny. Thanks to the whole staff. Everyone there should get a raise for being so nice. The breakfast set up was excellent and clean a little beyond of continental.

Helpful?
Thank 673chevive
Germantown, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel last week for a big soccer tournament held a few miles away. We had over 50 guys staying the hotel. The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful - the maids, the desk and the managers were all great in accommodating our group with special requests. Frankie was awesome as he set up special room for... More 

Helpful?
Thank markhammer2016
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

it was a beautiful hotel , nicely updated and rooms are very clean , front desk was helpful and our two housekeepers were wonderful and my boy frankie was fantastic as well as the breakfast attendant Lucy . this is the 4th time that we stay at this hotel and first time writing a review and I cannot thank every... More 

Helpful?
Thank dereck87
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came to play softball for the weekend and stayed here. Nice one bedroom suite with kitchen and living room. Updated and modern. Breakfast was very good with a nice assortment. Did not use the pool or the fitness room.

Helpful?
Thank marc m
Pacific Northwest
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Right on highway 92, easy access to fast food nearby. Great hot breakfast. The room however had this wet/humid/smoke? smell as soon you'd enter. After 5 minutes of staying in the room it would not bother as much but then you'd go out for a few minutes and enter the room again - and BAM it would hit you again.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lot_left_to_see
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Lot_left_to_see, Thanking you for completing a review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our property. We will use your feedback to improve our service. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites, we apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are greatly disappointed that we left this impression with you.... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Great location with a Walmart, service station, Dollar Tree, and shopping plaza and many restaurants nearby. Delicious breakfast; and there's a 24-hour hot tea and coffee bar in the lobby. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Highly recommended hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phebe D
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello Phebe D! Our goal for the staff at the Best Western Auburndale Inn & Suites is to make everyone feel like they are at their home away from home. We are extremely happy to hear we were able to make your recent stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future! Paige H. General... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

When we first started looking for hotels we weren't sure exactly where to stay, because our normal stomping grounds were already booked up or jacked up in price due to the New Year's holiday. So we found Best Western auburndale Inn and Suites and decided to take a chance with that even though we had never stay at a Best... More 

Helpful?
Thank Naomi P
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

The staff of the Best Western Auburndale Inn and Suites thanks you for allowing us to provide you with accommodations during your recent stay in the area. We also thank you for the kind words directed towards the staff at the Front Desk. It was great to hear that all of the employees you were in contact with treated you... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

The customer service here is awful . Nobody even clean your room everyday and do not expect to ask the front desk the reason why because she or he would not even feel sorry about it. I have been travel a lot and been to lots of hotel, this one is the worst I ever been to. Do not waste... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy W
Bestwesternaub, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Auburndale Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Cindy W, We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback! I am sorry to hear that you experienced a problem during your stay. We strive to make our guests feel as comfortable as possible when you are here and meet certain special requests if we are able to. If you would like to further discuss your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburndale
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
Hampton Inn Winter Haven
#1 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 382 reviews
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
Holiday Inn Winter Haven
#2 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
5.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Shergill Grand Hotel Conference Center Resort
9.4 mi away
Legoland Florida Hotel
Legoland Florida Hotel
#3 of 17 in Winter Haven
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
6.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Winter Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay