We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2389 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    50
    44
    21
    18
    13
See reviews for
48
33
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room smelled a little musty but not too bad. The only thing that was really bad was the pool. It had a lot of bugs on the surface of the water. We asked when they clean the pool and they said Tuesday and Friday should be cleaned daily with the bug issue. Other than... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear mrbear12: Thank you for sharing your recent anniversary getaway experience with others. We certainly appreciate the opportunity to serve you. The swarm of flying ants (my best guest on what they were) was area-wide and we didn't realize that they had accumulated in the pool until notified after the weekend. We do skim the pool ourselves, we just have... More 

Brunswick, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pros: Nice staff, a little something for breakfast to kill the hunger and easy to find. Cons: We were on the first floor near the laundry room and you can tell the hotel is never aired out. With all the laundry they were doing, you can feel the icky moisture on your face as you went down the hallway. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear carlogdav: We sincerely regret that we failed to provide you with a more excellent experience and service. I ensure you that we are working to correct the issues you've identified and I will be using your feedback to share with the staff here so that we can improve on our service and accommodation offerings. If there's anything further I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic Beach hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

The good: decent breakfast (but little sitting room); tall ceilings in the room; lobby nice; big mirrors and table area in rooms nice; pool clean (but no shade on water so we only used at night). The bad: filthy, stinky, stained carpet in room; musty unusable drawers; dog food under fridge and dog hair EVERYWHERE on carpet; TV not bolted... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear robynb542: I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. We are using your comments to identify and correct any issues and we certainly appreciate your bringing this to our attention. We hope that you would give us another opportunity to serve you with a more superior experience in your future travels, as this is not the typical experience... More 

Jacksonville, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

If you don't mind a foul smelling air conditioner and short shower curtain and can squeeze into a very small place to have breakfast minus the eggs go for it. If you are looking for a welcome when you get there, forget it, Just do yourself a favor, don't even bother with Mayport Best Western!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Radames M: I apologize you did not have an exceptional experience and better service during your recent visit here. We are working to correct any issues you've commented on and will be using your feedback to improve in the quality of service that we strive to provide to each of our guests. With regards to the breakfast nook area,... More 

Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

hotel bathroom Room was dangerous and we could have easily have ruined our trip as well as caused both of us serious bodily injury. (due to lack of shower curtain just a lace curtain so water went all over bathroom floor making it difficult and dangerous to enter the room)Staff was aware of proplems but said company wasn't doing anything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear josephy250: I apologize that you did not have an exceptional experience and better service during your recent visit with us. We are working to correct the issues you've outlined and will be using your feedback to improve in the quality of service that we strive to provide to each of our guests. With regards to the breakfast nook area,... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

After several years using another hotel for a very large group of 50+ people for an annual fishing trip, I contacted this hotel and was directed to speak with the GM, Thomas Huss. Thomas was an absolute pleasure to work with and offered a rate for a group block of 26 rooms that was impossible to resist. He and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jason C: Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers and for your recommendation of our property. We certainly enjoyed hosting your tournament group and we will look forward to seeing you again next year. Kindest regards, Thomas Huss More 

Chesapeake, VA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

My room was very humid (RH 80% +/- 5%) and had a strong musty/mildewy smell for the entire time. I experience the same thing when I stayed at this location in 08/2014. Humidity at this level is a breeding ground for mold, is a detriment to health, and increases corrosion rates. I overhead a guest at check-in who was complaining... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael C: Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We will be using your feedback to help us in improve our accommodation offerings and I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. I hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again with excellent service and accommodations. Kindest regards, Thomas Huss More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

The hotel staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great, and the room was more than what I expected. It was more of a suite than a regular room, and I was very pleased overall. Will definitely be making another trip down to Jacksonville and will definitely be staying at the Mayport Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Saprina: Thank you for the five star review and for your recommendation of our property to other travelers. We are working hard to provide the best accommodations at the best possible value. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Thomas Huss More 

Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

The room had a moldy odor. The bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The faucet in the bathtub wasn't connected to the wall. They failed to service the room for one of the days of our stay. The TV screen had lines running through it. I can say two good things about this hotel: the internet worked very well and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear brooklynbray: I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We are using your feedback to improve and we are working diligently to correct any maintenance issues at hand. Thank you for the candid review. Your business is appreciated and we hope that you would allow us another opportunity to serve you in your future travels. Sincerely, Thomas... More 

Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I checked in at 5 am after driving overnight. I had previously advised on the phone call when I reserved the room that I'd be paying in cash, however upon check in, the attendant pressured me to give her a credit card for incidentals, to which I complied. We didn't check out the entire facility, but the room smelled terrible,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B: I sincerely apologize for falling short on exceeding your expectations. I assure you that we are taking your comments and feedback seriously and working to ensure that the issues you have identified are corrected. It is standard protocol at all hotel establishments that a credit card is presented for incidentals or a cash deposit at time of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlantic Beach
2.1 mi away
One Ocean Resort & Spa
One Ocean Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Atlantic Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 700 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/Oceanfront
Hampton Inn Jacksonville Beach/O...
#2 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Jacksonville - Mayport / Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Neptune Beach
Days Inn Neptune Beach
#2 of 2 in Neptune Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 386 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonville Beach
Holiday Inn Express - Jacksonvil...
#3 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 260 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
BEST WESTERN Oceanfront
#7 of 10 in Jacksonville Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Ready to book?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay