We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2389 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    43
    20
    11
    10
See reviews for
41
29
8
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (129)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Savannah, GA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed one night as part of a group that met there for a couple of days of cycling. The hotel was conveniently located, well maintained, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We all brought our bikes inside the rooms without an issue. I had a king bed and the room was larger than I would have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear John B: Thank you for taking time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. We certainly appreciate your business and the compliments and recommendations of our hotel. The best compliment we could receive is a return visit and we would love to host you again in your future travels. Kindest regards, Thomas Huss, AGM More 

Ays08
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were clean, quiet, and parking was plentiful and free. The included breakfast went above and beyond most hotel's continental breakfast- they had hash browns and biscuits and gravy and eggs! One criticism is that smoking and nonsmoking rooms should not be on the same floor/same side of the hallway! It kind of defeats the purpose of nonsmoking rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Asy08: Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay with our property. We are upgrading our rooms and once they are done we will be a non-smoking facility. I do apologize that you encountered any irritation with the smoking from our smoking rooms. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Thomas... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Front desk and rest of staff very nice and friendly. Hotel is not far from Jacksonville beach. Hotel is clean and well kept. We got a great rate on Hotwire so we really couldn't beat it. Very safe neighborhood and the wifi was great as well. Our room was quite comfy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Melville5: Thank you for sharing your comments and for the compliments on our cleanliness. Our housekeeping staff strive to keep this property sanitary and clean and I will be sure to share your review with them. Hope to see you again in your future travels. Kindly, Thomas Huss, AGM More 

Titusville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay. Great rates. We were there for events at Mayport Naval Station. This was my first stay, but it will not be my last. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety from cereal to waffles, eggs, bagels and gravy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Bruce G: Thanks for sharing your experience with us. We greatly appreciate your business and the compliments. We strive to provide the highest level of service and accommodations to each of our guests and it's nice to hear that it shows. We certainly hope to see you again. Kindest regards, Thomas Huss, AGM More 

Goose Creek, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The customer service at the Best Western in Mayport is excellent. Mr Thomas Huss has always been polite and very very helpful. It is because of him and the staff that I always stay there Pat Suckow Goose Creek SC

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear suckowp: Thank you for taking time to share your comments with us. Thanks very much for the compliments and recommendations. Please know that it is always our pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you again in your future travels back to Florida. Kindest regards, Thomas Huss Assistant General Manager More 

San Francisco, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for the first time. It was a leisure trip and we stayed 8 nights. We picked this location because it was mid-point to the areas we wanted to visit--Atlantic Beach, St. Augustine, Amelia Island. The location was ideal. Thomas H. the manager is superb. He was very attentive to our needs. We observed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear L G: Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to share your experience and your compliments of our property from your recent stay. We certainly enjoyed serving you and I look forward to the room upgrades as once they are underway we will be converting to 100% smoke free, and I do apologize for I personally... More 

lake city, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

we love thisplace it like home me and my wife come here when ever we can get away best price and nice room all staff great job keep up the good work and front desk staff job well done manager very nince and frindley he goes out ] of his way to make you stay comfobley

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James T: Thanks for sharing your experience with us and for the recommendations to other travelers. The entire staff here work hard to provide the very best service and accomodations and at the best value possible. Thank you, Thomas Huss Assistant General Manager More 

Aberdeen
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

First time we've checked into a hotel that had a night window with bars on it...and also we were told that if we planned to be out past 11:00 p.m., to be sure that we had a card to get back in as they locked the doors at 11:00. The gentleman that checked us in was friendly. Agree with other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, AGM at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Keysin10: We appreciate your feedback. We are currently working to upgrade our guest rooms and appreciate your patience while we undertake this process. We would love the opportunity to host you again. Respectfully, Thomas Huss Assistant General Manager More 

Douglas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

Room decor could have been a bit more inviting, very friendly staff, room with Jacuzzi tub was nice, though there was a screw missing out of it that was lying on the side of the tub. Room was spacious, though bed could have been a bit more comfy. Was way under-quoted on cost of taxi to beach at time of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, AGM at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly M: Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I apologize for any disappointment you experienced. The guest rooms are undergoing complete upgrades and I hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you in your future travels. Best regards, Thomas Huss Assistant General Manager More 

United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015

Both of the women we met that day/night were wonderful. There were a few things that we really didn't like about this hotel. As we opened the door we were met with a horrible odor. We placed our things down and got ready and left for the night. We came back in around 2:30/3 am and the smell wasn't as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, AGM at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Chelsea T: We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. I apologize that you had a negative experience. Your feedback will help us to work on areas in need of improvement. We do appreciate your business and would love to have you return. Kindest regards, Thomas Huss Assistant General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question