We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2389 Mayport Road, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

142 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    50
    44
    20
    15
    13
See reviews for
47
31
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (47)
All months
Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel bathroom Room was dangerous and we could have easily have ruined our trip as well as caused both of us serious bodily injury. (due to lack of shower curtain just a lace curtain so water went all over bathroom floor making it difficult and dangerous to enter the room)Staff was aware of proplems but said company wasn't doing anything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After several years using another hotel for a very large group of 50+ people for an annual fishing trip, I contacted this hotel and was directed to speak with the GM, Thomas Huss. Thomas was an absolute pleasure to work with and offered a rate for a group block of 26 rooms that was impossible to resist. He and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jason C: Thank you for taking time to share your experience with other travelers and for your recommendation of our property. We certainly enjoyed hosting your tournament group and we will look forward to seeing you again next year. Kindest regards, Thomas Huss More 

Chesapeake, VA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My room was very humid (RH 80% +/- 5%) and had a strong musty/mildewy smell for the entire time. I experience the same thing when I stayed at this location in 08/2014. Humidity at this level is a breeding ground for mold, is a detriment to health, and increases corrosion rates. I overhead a guest at check-in who was complaining... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Michael C: Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. We will be using your feedback to help us in improve our accommodation offerings and I apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. I hope that we will have another opportunity to serve you again with excellent service and accommodations. Kindest regards, Thomas Huss More 

Travelers are raving about these Atlantic Beach hotels

Atlanta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was very friendly, the breakfast was great, and the room was more than what I expected. It was more of a suite than a regular room, and I was very pleased overall. Will definitely be making another trip down to Jacksonville and will definitely be staying at the Mayport Inn.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Saprina: Thank you for the five star review and for your recommendation of our property to other travelers. We are working hard to provide the best accommodations at the best possible value. Hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Thomas Huss More 

Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room had a moldy odor. The bed and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. The faucet in the bathtub wasn't connected to the wall. They failed to service the room for one of the days of our stay. The TV screen had lines running through it. I can say two good things about this hotel: the internet worked very well and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear brooklynbray: I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. We are using your feedback to improve and we are working diligently to correct any maintenance issues at hand. Thank you for the candid review. Your business is appreciated and we hope that you would allow us another opportunity to serve you in your future travels. Sincerely, Thomas... More 

Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I checked in at 5 am after driving overnight. I had previously advised on the phone call when I reserved the room that I'd be paying in cash, however upon check in, the attendant pressured me to give her a credit card for incidentals, to which I complied. We didn't check out the entire facility, but the room smelled terrible,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Lisa B: I sincerely apologize for falling short on exceeding your expectations. I assure you that we are taking your comments and feedback seriously and working to ensure that the issues you have identified are corrected. It is standard protocol at all hotel establishments that a credit card is presented for incidentals or a cash deposit at time of... More 

Ravenna, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015

I was very impressed with this hotel. The price is great. It is close to everything. We stay there each year and I have not been disappointed yet! It is clean, quiet, and smells good. We were given the wifi password at checkin. Our room was cleaned each day. The breakfast was good. The staff is very friendly. I loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Krista G: Thank you for the five star review and for the recommendations you've shared. We greatly appreciate your business and value your feedback. We certainly will look forward to serving you again the next time you're in Atlantic Beach. Kindest regards, Thomas Huss, DOS More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

The Best Western Mayport is an awesome hotel. Their staff is very professional, friendly, courteous, and helpful at all times. They go out of their way to make your stay an enjoyable, safe, and comfortable one. They make sure to take care of all of your needs. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family. We will... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear debalex244: Thank you for the five star review as well as the recommendations of our property. We are always happy to serve you and I will be sure to share you compliments with the staff. They will be elated to hear all the nice comments you've shared. We strive to provide you with very best possible service and accommodations.... More 

lake city, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

thank you thomas the manager and all the staff for a job well done i will all ways will return keep up the good job staff and manager and front desk job well done.will be back next two weeks for a nother great time at this hotel i will tell anybody to stay at this hotel very good and clean

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear James T: Thank you for the five star review and the compliments of the staff. We strive to provide the best accommodations at the best value. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Thomas Huss Assistant General Manager More 

Suffolk, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

Hotel staff were too busy on the phone or making "deals" with other guest while I was trying to check in. Room had a very strong sent of pine air freshener to mask the smoking that was a non-smoking room. Holes in the blanket on the bed. Coffee maker in room leaked and did not get the water hot. No... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Thomas H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Mayport Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jeffrey C: I apologize for our falling short on your expectations and I assure you we will be using your feedback to improve in the areas which you have indicated. We value your business and feedback and hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a superior stay in the future. If I can be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay