We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

One Ocean Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1 Ocean Boulevard, Atlantic Beach, FL 32233
Special Offer
4th NIGHT FREE
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
One Ocean Resort & Spa
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    142
    60
    27
    30
See reviews for
127
258
33
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (651)
  • Mar-May only
    (185)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (205)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (132)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (129)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel will try and tell you they have a two night stay of the week, but go on their web site and it says one night. Then do the math it is the rate for two nights. But the best is go on Priceline or Hotels .Com you can book for One night at the One Night Rate. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lithia, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Beautiful hotel, they had us checked in when we pulled up to valet- no standing at the desk which was great. Truly pampered service. But we went to the beach and were charged $17 PER chair for only 4 hours. REALLY? That just screams cheap. I wouldn't expect a hotel if this caliber, that already charges a resort fee, to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Kristen – thank you for your review. I’m very happy to hear that you had a great experience with us. I do apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced with the beach chairs – we charge per hour because the chairs are always in high demand. Please come back and see us again soon. Best, Sean Gazey More 

Florida, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have traveled all over the world and stayed in some very nice places, but nothing compares to the incredible service we received at One Ocean from every single member of the staff. From the valet service, to front desk, to concierge, to wait staff, to housekeeping, to spa desk, to room service, EVERYONE is pleasant, courteous, and ready to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hello Margo, and thank you for your review. I’m overjoyed to hear about your exceptional experience with us during your recent stay. We’re very much looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Sean Gazey More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's rare to find a hotel with such a focus on customer service. Everyone on the staff says Hi and looks you in the eye. The complimentary snacks and beverages were an unexpected nice touch. The morning newspaper was hanging on the door handle in a quality bag instead of lying on the floor. Not necessary, but just a small... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Eric, thank you for your review. I am thrilled to hear that you stay with us was a fantastic one. Our team members work incredibly hard to provide excellent customer service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best, Sean Gazey More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I booked a King room. They confirmed a King room. They took my money for a King room. When I arrived they told me they were sold out and that I could not receive a King room. Very unprofessional and disrespectful way to treat their customers. Will not be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing One Ocean Resort & Spa. I’m very sorry to hear about your situation and I would like to speak with you further. Please call me at your convenience. Best, Sean Gazey More 

Lakeland, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a NARPM Conference and this hotel is AMAZING! The staff here has mastered the art of customer service. This hotel has been renovated beautifully and it is one of the best places I have ever been. The area surrounding the hotel is inviting and this is the perfect spot for a vacation! I will recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. It is wonderful to hear that you had a great time with us during your conference getaway. Our intuitive Docent service ensures that our guests are taken care of in each and every way. I will make sure to pass along your kind remarks to Hugh. Please come back and see us again.... More 

Atlanta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
28 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First, this is a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location less than 100' across the dunes to the surf! You can't closer to the beach than this unless you pitch a tent on the sand! They WOW you with their personalized service, from the valet & bell service to precheck in with room keys before you even step into the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that your experience with us during your stay was a fantastic one. Our intuitive Docent service ensures a relaxed, easy stay for all of our guests. We’re looking forward to next time. Best, Sean Gazey More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the One Ocean for a short getaway before June when we are expecting. The hotel was very clean and the service was excellent. We had an early flight and arrived early so we had to wait a few hours for our room, but that was anticipated. It was much smaller than we anticipated based on the pictures... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, Tiffany. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. We would absolutely love to have you back in the future. Best, Sean Gazey More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for a conference last week and it was such a great spot. I arrived on Monday to a really quick check in. The valet had my room key ready to go, he took my bag & delivered it within 5 minutes. The room we stayed in, 401, was ocean front and the view was amazing. I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am thrilled to hear that our customer service, location and spa were a perfect fit for you. Our intuitive Docent service ensures that all of our guests are provided with an unforgettable experience. Please come back and see us again soon. Best, Sean Gazey More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
12 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Jacksonville on business and stayed at One Ocean. It is a very beautiful hotel and the express check in was great. I was given my room key by the valet upon pulling up in my rental car. The property is beautiful and quiet. Every person who works there always has a smile on their face and greets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sean_Gazey, Manager at One Ocean Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I’m pleased to hear that you had a great experience with us during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with excellent customer service. I do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced with our coffee service and I will be sure to communicate this issue to the team. We hope... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

858 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (245)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (580)
Viewed
Amenities (165)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Oceanview Room (62)
Viewed
Deluxe King Oceanview Room (63)
Viewed
Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (47)
Viewed
Suite (129)
Viewed
The Hotel (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question