We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1317 S. Orange Blossom Trail, Apopka, FL 32703 (Formerly Howard Johnson Express Inn - Apopka)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    5
    8
    4
    6
See reviews for
12
4
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Level Contributor
311 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

Great value for the price similar to Best Western. Clean rooms inviting pool good breakfast and the owners are friendly and helpful. Close to downtown and local sites like Mt. Dora and Orlando. While there are some negative reviews our experience was most acceptable. Enjoy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mira011, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for not buying on false accusation and giving this Hotel a chance to serve you. Extremely pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay at the hotel. We strive for the best and will always try to keep up the good work. Hope you have a pleasant and wonderful year ahead and hopefully... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015 via mobile

I just arrived and I have allergies. bed sinks, there are lights that do not work, cracks in the bathroom, fridge with mold, decoration is terible and pictures have fungus. Not recommend the place and I do not'll stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mira011, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

This esteemed Guest checked in and stayed for 5 nights. He had strawberry laying outside freezer and this leads to extremely strong smell of strawberry in the room, was not able to rent this room for a night because next guest who checked in complain of strong fruit smell. Also carpet was fill with coffee stain in one corner and... More 

Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Friendly and Good Service. Free breakfast is very good. The rooms are good for the price. Access is easy. The hotel was very busy and you can sleep during the nights. Free internet works but is very slow. I will stay again next year for the same activity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
kalpesh c, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for the positive feedback, we really appretiate that you have enjoyed your stay at the hotel. Just spoke with Bright House (Internet service provider) and they are rebooting the system to esnure internet is running properly. Once again extremely thankful for this feedback and as you have mentioned we will be looking forward to... More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

This place was reserved for 3 nights for the Christmas holiday. It was absolutely horrendous! The dirtiest filthiest hotel room I have ever encountered. We could only stay for 1 night and the Manager wanted to keep our deposit we had to scream and holler for them to return our money. They still charged us for the night. There were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This staff is wonderful! They were so helpful when it came to fulfilling our requests and needs! They didn't disappoint us once. Sure the place could use some renovations, but above all everything was amazing!! We will be back again, keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora, Missouri
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

We rented this through Priceline for a three night stay. The beds were lumpy, the floors dirty. Lots of noisy activity through the night which we thought might be drug related by the yelling, pounding on the doors during the night, cars pulling in and out. Or by the looks of the clientele it could have been a halfway house.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Staff was rude. The hotel clerk talked to me like I was stupid. When she was the one who didn't make sence. I paid for my room through yahoo travel. When I checked out, it was 6:30am in the morning. I asked for a receipt. The front desk person couldn't get the printer to work. I asked what my total... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

First of all, let me say this is the 2nd time I've stayed in this motel....and only did so again because I am an art vendor attending the Apopka Art Festival, and this was the cheapest motel in the area. It fills up because of it's price, and you are never sure WHAT kind of people are going to be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I was actually recommended to stay here by my aunt who is a penny pincher, to say the least, but she said her room was really nice, newly redone and a great value….we did not get that same room by any means. In fact, I can't imagine it was even the same motel. We were down in Apopka, FL the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Worried about staying here, but it wasn't bad. Small fixes would make it better. Some rustoleum on the ceiling plate in bath, drape pins on window facing out, etc. A drape pin had been replaced with a paper clip. One of the towels and the bath mat were clean but damp. Bed worried me, but was clean and comfortable. Breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
RodwayApopka, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond on our hotel. We always appreciate feedback! As you mentioned we could use some small improvements and we are actually in the process of looking to update our rooms to be even better. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apopka
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Orlando-Apopka
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orlando-Apopka
5.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 266 reviews
5.2 mi away
Ramada Altamonte Springs
Ramada Altamonte Springs
#9 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 246 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay