We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Apalach Inn
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    108
    46
    5
    11
See reviews for
74
140
19
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (104)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Jessica & Brianna at the front desk were super friendly and accommodating! The breakfast was excellent! We were in town for a wedding and had a wonderful rest and a nice stay thanks to this hotel. We stayed on the bottom floor and were surprised at the size of the room. It was very big for the price we paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Apalachicola, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They charge me for something I did not take (a pillow). Also, they over price their hotel. I asked for my refund, and they refused to give me my money. I will never stay at that hotel. I rather to a the hotel down the street.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flowery Branch, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night enroute to a shore destination. This is a fairly small motel, located about a mile out of town, but easy to get to all the central restaurants. The motel was clean, the prices were reasonable, and the staff was very helpful. We revceived a call about an hour after check-in to make sure we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place was very clean and the staff most welcoming. Sam recommended a couple of places to eat that were very good. All in all a positive experience for my wife and I. Comfortable beds and a very quiet room which we had requested ahead of time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Thank you for your review about the property. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see youbnext time when you are in town. Sincerely, Sejal Patel General Manager More 

Montgomery, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for three nights. My mattress had a huge depression in it. I asked to have it replaced but nothing was done to correct it nor was I offered an alternate room. Fortunately I was able to sleep o the other side from the depression.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've always enjoyed staying at a Best Western until I stayed at the one in Apalachicola, FL. The hotel was outdated and overpriced. Next time I will stay on the beach (St George Island). At least I can have an ocean view for the same price. The customer service was terrible. By far, they were the most unfriendly staff I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Ms. Sherry Thank you for completing the survey for your recent stay at our property. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay at our hotel. After reviewing your comment we have seen the record that you have made the reservation online under that impression that we are beach front property but we... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at his hotel. The hotel was clean, the staff was helpful and attentive. The guests where more mature and there where no "Spring Breakers". One mile out of town. Two complaints--brighten up the rooms. One day it rained, keeping us in the room. with ALL the lights on it was dark and gloomy. Step up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tallahassee
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

found silverfish in the room, which had musty odor. AC never got cold, there was no sweet spot with the shower, it was either scolding hot or cold. you can hear normal voice conversations in adjacent rooms. maid just walks in unannounced. pay the extra money and stay at the water street hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in... More 

moultrie, Oman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

excellant stay highly recommend to others, was very pleased with staff and cleanliness and comfort of room. won't stay any where else. thank you all so much for such a pleasent experience. won't be forgotten.look forward to next time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reidsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We booked a couple of weeks in advance and arrived on a Friday night, and checked out Monday morning. The front desk gal, was very helpful and said the room was in the back and at the far end on the second floor. It would be quite. That it was. Clean and comfortable, small frig and micro wave. Each morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question