We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
270 Douglas Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel a lot for business and usually arrive late by myself so security is a priority for me. Unless the conference I'm attending requires staying at a non-Marriott property, I always stay at Marriott properties. When reserving my room I requested a first floor room due to medical reasons, however at check-in I was given a 2nd floor room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy P
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Clean and friendly staff. Located perfectly near restaurants. We stayed in the room with kitchen. Full size refrigerator, stove, microwave and kitchen sit down bar. Sofa, Tv, and king size bed with nice size bathroom area to get ready.

Helpful?
Thank Angela V
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Angela, thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! More 

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
128 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a loyal Marriott customer and usually stay at Residents Inn's. Picked this RI for conveinence of where I was heading. The RI is setup as the old time resorts with many small cluster buildings and green space. I like this feel, more like home instead of a sterial hotel. Room was large and comfortable, good size kitchen. My... More 

Helpful?
Thank WWCSeaview
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are sorry that you had an issue with mildew on the wall. We have addressed it and are working to correct many issues on the site. Thank you for noticing our efforts. We appreciate that you are a loyal Marriott guest and want to let you know that we are inspected annually by Marriott.... More 

Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at this property several times over the years, but it is now in serious need of updating. There are a lot of maintenance issues interior and exterior, and things have been temporarily fixed in haphazard ways. I could see they are working on things outside, but it is way overdue, so staying there now isn't up to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunni232
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The items that you addressed are going to be corrected. As with any renovation these things do take time, as we are turning over other issues trying to correct the issues that we knew about. We appreciate that you noticed that we are trying to fix many issues that we just bandaged. Our team works... More 

Oakdale, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived at the Marriott Residence Inn at 1 a.m. on Jan 1, only to be informed by the Front Desk Agent Jose that they had overbooked and then instructed us to leave the property immediately. When we asked him to help us find another hotel, he called the police on us, despite having a confirmed reservation and paying in advance.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank MCandito
Florida
Level Contributor
195 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Let me start with - this was NOT one of my favorite Marriott experiences. As a long long time Marriott Rewards member, I usually make a point of booking in the Marriott hotel chain if possible. I booked this hotel over a week prior and did mobile check-in in the morning of my scheduled arrival time approximately 4pm. I arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Coco1231
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment regarding your stay at the Residence Inn Orlando, Altamonte Springs. We are sorry for the inconvenience that his situation caused you. It was an unfortunate situation that happened very late in the day and could not be helped. The front desk agents were trying their best to contact local guests to alert them to the... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2016 via mobile

Had a horrible experience at this property from the day I checked in to the day I checked out and was told I couldn't close my bill with another credit card. The manager seemed nice enough but it seems, that after reading all these reviews, the problems are ongoing and constant. And the apologies are great at spinning the issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nilda O
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your response Nilda. I hope that our email conversation has addressed some of the issues that you had during your stay with us. I realize the problems and am attempting to correct them one problem at a time. More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

This is a really old facility with outside entrances. Finding your way around the property is tricky, especially at night. However, the staff is great, the rooms really big and comfortable. We have stayed here many times and will be doing so again at Christmas.

Helpful?
Thank Marta123
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! We are delighted that you had a good experience at the hotel and we are excited to see you again at Christmas! More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015 via mobile

I have been staying here for the last 5 years on Thanksgiving weekend. The front desk person was delightful. However the room was old, I found a baby roach and it didn't seem as clean as before. The building next to us look like it was having issues the ground was dug up. In the room the tv in upstairs... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank 1953ladybug
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

We are terribly sorry that we let you down this past trip. We are going through extensive renovations to the buildings and grounds in preparation for extensive interior renovations coming soon! Unfortunately, that create more than usual bug activity. We hope that you won't give up that easily on us. Kindest Regards Monica Sciullo More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my daughter, her husband & grand dogs while they were moving into another home. I was pleasantly surprised that it was a mini apartment with a full kitchen, pots, plates etc. all you needed was the food. The beds were very comfortable. I will definitely stay here next time I come to visit. There are many restaurants... More 

Helpful?
Thank mavizal
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

We are super excited that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that we made it a smooth transition for your family and especially those granddogs! Hope we see you again soon! Yours in hospitality Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 752 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#5 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 712 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay