We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs

3.0 of 5 270 Douglas Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    38
    22
    10
    9
See reviews for
46
20
7
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (34)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Plainsboro, NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Decided to stay a night while visiting friends in area. I was expecting more from Residence inn but this particular one I was very dissatisfied because of 2 main issues: 1) room had a gecko near my kids bed that freaked them out. Luckily they saw it before they went to sleep. When we called the front desk they said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

DHKYA4 Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. Our team is terribly sorry that your stay was less than pleasant. I want to apologize for the gecko that was in your suite and scared your children. I also want to apologize for our hot food running out during our breakfast hours and that is unacceptable at... More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed with my family for 1 night during Christmas week at the Residence Inn Altamonte Springs, We were very pleased with the service,the rooms in general, breakfast and finally the rate. They delivered an excellent stay for the price and We are sure we will be back next time we are in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica S, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

lebdude Thank you staying at our property and we appreciate your great comments! Our staff really tries their best to provide exceptional service for all of our guests and they are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to see you in your future travels to Altamonte Springs. More 

Crawfordville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was smooth. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Room wasn't the best. The toilet in the bathroom was so low I felt like I was in grade school. Note pics of things in room that needed improvement. Being forced to wake up to lawn matenince trimming hedges outside our room at 8 am really sucked. Breakfast that was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Becky_Lannon Thank you for your response. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experience at our hotel. We thank you for your feedback regarding your experience in the bathroom and the trouble the landscaping company has caused you. We are going to fix these concerns at our property and hopefully we can see you back in Altamonte Springs to... More 

Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Was there with family and it's a great place to stay. Staff is super cooperative and breakfast was good. Overall a decent place to stay with family for a vacation in a busy season ; no complaints only complements

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Bostontrip4u Thank you for your comments. Our Team is thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we appreciate your feedback. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations! Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon! More 

Tampa, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this Residence Inn for business, along with a co-worker. Front desk staff were courteous on check-in. Grounds and buildings could use updating - looks old and worn. Room was clean when I arrived and found a note on my desk that the hotel had hired carpet cleaners to clean rooms, and the carpets may be wet for 4... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

FINster547 Thank you so much for your response. I am terribly sorry that the carpet was soaked for a long time at your co worker's suite and it made it uncomfortable for her to work in. We also apologize for the inconvenience for the loud generator and it is unacceptable that the carpet cleaning company worked late in the evening.... More 

The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

The property is clean and the grounds well lighted and you will not be disappointed but the rooms can certainly use some updating. Also one thing that was NOT to my liking , the tv had no CNBC as a channel selection. or no business channel at that. I know this is a recreation market for the Disney World crowd... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Rich R- Thank you for your comment I appreciate that you recognized how hard my team works to keep our little home away from home clean and comfortable. Again, I am sorry that we did not have MSNBC available. As I explained when we spoke, this is a leisure market and most guests are here for relocations, home restorations, or... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

My best friend and I wanted to meet for a weekend trip and decided on Altamonte Springs so we could dine and shop for a weekend together. What a pleasant surprise this property was! I checked in before her and took in our 2-bedroom loft. Lovely! Headed out to the local premium grocery store, less than a mile away, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

MsMMiler Thank you so much for your response and your great comments. Our Altamonte Team is extermely glad that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Our team always trys their best to deliver a great service to all of our guests that stay here. I am terribly sorry for the inconvenience you experienced in your suite. Thank you for... More 

Marina Del Rey, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Residence Inn has always been one of my primary choices when I travel. It provides a feeling of your own Townhome. They even have reasonable Penthouses with two bedrooms and a loft. The property has a pool and provides daily breakfast and a Monday thru Wednesday "evening snack". The evening meals are simple but are average in preparation and can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Barry Thank you for your review of the Residence Inn Altamonte Springs. We are so glad that we could provide you with a clean, comfortable, and friendly stay! My team and I work diligently to make sure that we make this your home away from home! Come and see us again soon! Yours in hospitality, Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Jax, FL
Top Contributor
236 reviews 236 reviews
20 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

Comfortable, centrally located, but the room smelled musty, and the closet door was off track. The room was narrow so one feels like they are on top the tv , if sitting on the couch. They do provide breakfast, which was appreciated, the bed was comfortable, and the setting was nice, and close to many Orlando attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Brewer4 Thank you so much for your comments and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am terribly sorry for the room having a musty smell and also the closet doors being off track. I loved your feedback because we can definitely address these issues to the correct departments and fix them. We hope to see... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Orlando/Altamonte Springs - we were on a family vacation to Disney World. The hotel is about 30 minutes from Disney and 20 minutes from Universal. We want to thank Debbie at the front desk for making this an awesome stay - we received an upgraded room for our stay and our girls were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Amy W, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about Debbie, my Front Office Manager. She truly is an asset to our team! I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your time with your new Residence Inn family! We can't wait to see you when you come "HOME" again! Yours in hospitality, Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs

Address: 270 Douglas Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Altamonte Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Altamonte Springs
Altamonte Springs Residence Inn

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay