We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
270 Douglas Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    54
    28
    12
    10
See reviews for
58
24
9
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in on sunday. Property nice check in staff was great, however problems started. Grill on property doesnt work properly. Found empty soda bottle in closet, Internet at this hotel is terrible it was down the whole stay. Housekeeping cleaned whole room in 7min he didnt even clean bath tub. Carpet dirty. However i will say staff is very pleasant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

jmann20101 Thank you for your comment. As I explained when we spoke this morning our internet challenges are due to the weather that we are experiencing here in Altamonte Springs. I have spoken with my Executive Housekeeper regarding your cleanliness challenges and the proper disciplinary actions have occurred. Should you have further comments please do not hesitate to contact me... More 

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
136 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the older style Residence Inn that you might come across from time to time. The rooms are all outside and are on a two story format so plan on walking up some steps if you pick the second floor. I knew this when booking the stay and I was fine with that. You do have to go outside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

expattravler Thank you for your comments. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay at our unique property. The fireplaces are a great plus in our suites but during the summer they are rarely used because of the 90 degree weather. Our team did their best to make your stay enjoyable and we all wish to see in the future... More 

Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a late arrival to Sanford so we stayed here instead of driving all the way Disney. Older style Residence Inn with the apartment style layout. Had the 2 br with the loft as a second bedroom....very good floor plan. Nice staff and quick to respond when we needed sheets for the pull out couch.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

AZCatFan1998 Thank you so much for the favorable comment! My staff and I enjoy treating every guest that walks in our door as part of the family. We also work hard everyday to give you a clean and comfortable guest suite. Our layout is just the icing on the cake ! Hope to see you again in the future! Yours... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has been my home basically, for the past few weeks as I am out of town for work. There's a reason why I keep staying here and plan on doing so for the foreseeable future- it's as close to home as you're going to get. First of all, the staff is amazing (Linda is THE BEST)! They truly make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

jenbflohr, Thank you so much for your comments! We are proud that we are your 'Home away from Home" when you are on here in Altamonte Springs. You are ABSOLUTELY right Linda is the best!! She has been a staple at our front desk and hopefully will continue to be for many years to come! We certainly do not look... More 

Belize
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The first thing you notice is the filthy stained carpet. Then you will find lights out, windows that are nasty, the AC drain is overflowing and the silver AC duct tape on the water heater. I'm not an expert but this doesn't seem safe! When you go upstairs it smells of animal urine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Bill W Thank you for your comments. As I said when we spoke the day you checked out we are in the process of replacing carpets, AC units and windows. Your particular room had previously had a pet in the room as we are a pet friendly hotel. I have inspected the room and placed it out of order until... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2015

The staff were very friendly and outgoing. They sought to help you in anyway within their capacity. For example, when I left and a package I was expecting arrived late, the staff were able to ship the package back to my company. Breakfast was good as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Daniel W Thank you so much for the great review! My team and I always give 100% to making each guest feel like they never left home. We are glad that we could do that for you as well :-) Yours in hospitality Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2015

I was in the area for work. I appreciated the ease of access to the freeways and crook's roost. The staff were generally helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was average with a smaller more modestly furnished lounging area. The room itself was dated. The floor creaked and warped significantly underfoot. The AC struggled to maintain the set temperature. Often leaving one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Joshua O I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy yourself at our location. It is unfortunate that we do not have a fitness facility, however Crane's Roost Park does offer a great walk/run trail. I am also sorry to hear that you were not given the correct information as Gold's Gym offers our guests a $10 per... More 

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Poor Management, LousyTV rception, always going out, Roaches in rooms, Does Not meet Marriott standards, as I've been a member for over 25 years. This property is very old and and falling apart. No amenities to speak of.Furnisings are out-dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay. We are continuing to update our property however this does not excuse the poor management and inconveniences you have experienced. Thank you for continuing to be a Marriott Rewards Member and hope you accept our sincere apologizes. We wish you have a more pleasant stay next time you visit the Residence... More 

Level Contributor
71 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

We always go to altamonte springs because of tennis tournaments and this is always our first choice. The rooms are very spacious, clean and great for families. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The loft rooms are perfect for families to stay and we will definitely be back soon!😃

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Eatcakeforbreakfast Thank you for your comment and thank you for always choosing us when you come to Altamonte Springs for your tennis tournaments. We are delighted that you enjoy our rooms and service and can't wait to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Level Contributor
413 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

The Residence Inn is great because the rooms are really roomy and you get a built in kitchen. They have a huge refrigerator. The rooms are really clean and I love the loft. This hotel is really nice and I would highly recommend staying here while visiting Altamonte Springs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

FanTimeFlorida Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Penthouse Suites! They truly are a one of a kind experience! Hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (107)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altamonte Springs
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-North/Altamonte Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites - Orlando-N...
#1 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 275 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - North
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando...
#3 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Orlan...
#2 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
Hilton Orlando Altamonte Springs
#7 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 615 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamonte Springs
SpringHill Suites Orlando Altamo...
#4 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Altamonte Springs
Extended Stay America - Orlando ...
#6 of 14 in Altamonte Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay