We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
270 Douglas Avenue, Altamonte Springs, FL 32714
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    55
    50
    27
    11
    10
See reviews for
56
22
9
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (153)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (40)
All months
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I was in the area for work. I appreciated the ease of access to the freeways and crook's roost. The staff were generally helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was average with a smaller more modestly furnished lounging area. The room itself was dated. The floor creaked and warped significantly underfoot. The AC struggled to maintain the set temperature. Often leaving one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Joshua O I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy yourself at our location. It is unfortunate that we do not have a fitness facility, however Crane's Roost Park does offer a great walk/run trail. I am also sorry to hear that you were not given the correct information as Gold's Gym offers our guests a $10 per... More 

Altamonte Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Poor Management, LousyTV rception, always going out, Roaches in rooms, Does Not meet Marriott standards, as I've been a member for over 25 years. This property is very old and and falling apart. No amenities to speak of.Furnisings are out-dated.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear of your unpleasant stay. We are continuing to update our property however this does not excuse the poor management and inconveniences you have experienced. Thank you for continuing to be a Marriott Rewards Member and hope you accept our sincere apologizes. We wish you have a more pleasant stay next time you visit the Residence... More 

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We always go to altamonte springs because of tennis tournaments and this is always our first choice. The rooms are very spacious, clean and great for families. The staff is very nice and accommodating. The loft rooms are perfect for families to stay and we will definitely be back soon!😃

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Eatcakeforbreakfast Thank you for your comment and thank you for always choosing us when you come to Altamonte Springs for your tennis tournaments. We are delighted that you enjoy our rooms and service and can't wait to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Top Contributor
349 reviews 349 reviews
34 hotel reviews
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Residence Inn is great because the rooms are really roomy and you get a built in kitchen. They have a huge refrigerator. The rooms are really clean and I love the loft. This hotel is really nice and I would highly recommend staying here while visiting Altamonte Springs.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

FanTimeFlorida Thank you for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Penthouse Suites! They truly are a one of a kind experience! Hope to see you again soon! Yours in Hospitality Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had to be out of our house for 3 days w our dog and had no idea where to go locally. My husband works from home with a lot of phone calls and video conferences. We didn't need a place to sleep while we visited the theme parks. We needed a place to live for 3 days. Residence Inn... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

KJOrlando Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding your stay with us here at the Residence Inn Altamonte Springs. We are so pleased that you were comfortable in your "Home Away from Home". We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests! I hope you'll come back and visit maybe on a Food Truck Wednesday night :-)... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

The room, penthouse suite, was clean and spacious. It felt like a home away from home. The front office was accomodating when needed. The Manager, Ms. Burgos, was professional and friendly. Our stay enhanced our Mom/Daughter/Birthday vacation. Will be first choice if we return 2 Orlando.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Sassyda So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Ms. Burgos is a gem and that is why I promoted her :-) We can't wait to see you again!! :-) Yours in hospitality Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Longwood, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I was unable to carry all my luggage and Gary gladly helped without having to ask. Very thoughtful person and he should be appreciated. He seems to care about the guests and the property. I was not familiar with the area and he helped with directions. He had a nice smile and I will come back to visit. It's nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

BarbaraC Thank you for the wonderful comments about Gary. He is new to the team and we are lucky to have him! I am so glad he made your stay a little more comfortable. Yours in hospitality Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Albany, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

It's a great hotel..staffs are extraordinary..always there when I need them..if I ever make plans to come back..it ll always be my first choice..I had a great time..everybody was nice to me..breakfast food was great I loved it..housekeeping staff did a great job..I will see everyone real..one of the reason that I like it's because it's next to the theme... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Therock2219 Thank you so much for your comments about the hotel and staff. We do work very hard to make each guest feel comfortable. We are so glad that you enjoyed yourself as our guest! Yours in hospitality Monica Sciullo General Manager More 

Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
33 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015 via mobile

I've used Residence Inn by Marriott many times and have expected somewhat the same experience every time. This time was not the case. The room had stained carpets and counter tops. The room smelled musty and one evening when we returned to our room we were welcomed to a water bug which appeared to have just crawled in from under... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Richrod212 We truly apologize that your experience was not what you expected. As we have many sport tournament groups it is very difficult for us to keep up with the amount of traffic caused by athletic cleats and sports equipment that passes through our guest rooms almost every weekend. Since we are in Florida sometimes you have to expect a... More 

Jupiter, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Stayed here before for an annual youth soccer tournament and I think my review before was fairly complimentary, but times have changed. We arrived early evening and checked in, tired from the drive and happy to have a place to finally settle in. Imagine our surprise when we noticed tissues stuffed into an inoperable ceiling sprinkler above the bed! Imagine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monica S, General Manager at Residence Inn Orlando Altamonte Springs, responded to this review

Rick D I apologize that your room was undesirable, although I am glad we were able to get your points back to you. I can assure you that this was an isolated incident and not common place for this hotel. I have addressed this issue with the room attendant and the rest of the housekeeping team. Thank you for your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

86 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay