We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Alachua hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15960 NW US Hwy 441, Alachua, FL 32615
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
34%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Alachua
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    9
    16
    13
    35
See reviews for
35
16
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (95)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (24)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Grand Rapids
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First the good news. On a Gator weekend, this hotel is less expensive than ones in Gainesville, if there are even any available. It is conveniently located at the highway exit. And the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast is about what you would expect for a motel. But a burn hole in the bedspread of a... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Don, thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I apologize for failing to exceed your expectations in every way possible. Your feedback will be forwarded to our housekeeping department and will be used to create a more enjoyable experience for our future guests. Thank you for staying with us. More

Augusta, Georgia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel location was right off the highway exit which was convenient for my family trip. This hotel was clean and the beds were really comfortable. I like that they printed the Wi-Fi password on my room key cover. The Wi-Fi was also high speed. And the breakfast was excellent.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Nita, for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer. We look forward to your return! -Jade, Front Desk Manager More

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Yes, this hotel is an older hotel, but it does have a lot to offer. The beds are comfortable and the room was clean. The girl at the front desk was extremely helpful and told us about a great restaurant in downtown Alachua called Conestogas. Breakfast was the best part....homemade waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, pastries, yogurt, and cereal. It's not... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you, Brenda, for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and all we have to offer. We look forward to your return! -Jade, Front Desk Manager More

Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is the absolute biggest dump I have ever stayed in and was hands down my WORST experience with a Choice Hotel. "Susan" the manager, was EXTREMELY rude and unaccommodating when we addressed a concern about our travel plans with her. Do yourself a huge favor and drive 10 miles to stay at a nicer place with management that values... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This motel was exactly what you expect from a $79 dollar a night motel. The front desk was helpful, the room was clean but shopworn. The breakfast was the obligatory waffle and scrambled eggs and sausage with an assortment of bread, muffins and cereal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is the second overnight stop for our road trip driving a 20-foot U-Haul truck. Two of our biggest concern was finding a hotel not too far from the exit so we do not drive a truck into small downtown streets and a hotel with ample parking for a truck. Because we were not sure how far we would get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First, let me say thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. Let me start of my apologizing for all the things that went wrong for you while you were here. We are now under new management since your last stay with us and things are changing for the better. If you... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stop at this hotel at 1 am. The other hotels before this one were full. Old hotel that they made some attempts at remolding. The chair had bugs crawling on it. Lifted up the cushion and there was mice droppings. We were very tired but couldn't stay in the room any longer. Not worth the money one bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the experiences you had at our hotel. I'm so sorry for the condition of your room. We are now under new management and all housekeeping issues have been addressed. I hope you will give us another chance so we can show you how your comments made a big impact... More

Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is an old run-down hotel that is still charging premium prices during Univ. of Florida events. We ended up here paying $150 per night for a room that was dated and had a moldy smell to it. The keys only worked one time each. Each time I tried to use the key cards after the initial time the keys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Hotel would not honor rate - had email confirmation and still charged 20.00 above rate and we had 11 rooms booked.Late at night and spring game in Gainesville. Jade (manager) was extremely unkind and rude. No wi-fi and dirty room! She did let us leave the next day without charging for the 2nd night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Groveland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Jade, Mystic and Karen went out of the way helping me to communicate with my family when I was traveling with my grandson and my cell phone failed to work. Their honest concern and helpfulness made me feel at home. Thank you ladies, you were awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Edilia for your kinds words. I will be sure to let Jade, Mystic and Karen know how happy you were with their service to you. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. More

Do you own or manage Quality Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 15960 NW US Hwy 441, Alachua, FL 32615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Alachua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alachua Quality Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay