We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Alachua hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15960 NW US Hwy 441, Alachua, FL 32615
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
34%
Ranked #2 of 4 hotels in Alachua
  • Reviews (91)
  • Photos (36)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

91 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    7
    15
    13
    34
See reviews for
32
16
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This motel was exactly what you expect from a $79 dollar a night motel. The front desk was helpful, the room was clean but shopworn. The breakfast was the obligatory waffle and scrambled eggs and sausage with an assortment of bread, muffins and cereal.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! More

Indianapolis, IN
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is the second overnight stop for our road trip driving a 20-foot U-Haul truck. Two of our biggest concern was finding a hotel not too far from the exit so we do not drive a truck into small downtown streets and a hotel with ample parking for a truck. Because we were not sure how far we would get... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

First, let me say thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. Let me start of my apologizing for all the things that went wrong for you while you were here. We are now under new management since your last stay with us and things are changing for the better. If you... More

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stop at this hotel at 1 am. The other hotels before this one were full. Old hotel that they made some attempts at remolding. The chair had bugs crawling on it. Lifted up the cushion and there was mice droppings. We were very tired but couldn't stay in the room any longer. Not worth the money one bit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding the experiences you had at our hotel. I'm so sorry for the condition of your room. We are now under new management and all housekeeping issues have been addressed. I hope you will give us another chance so we can show you how your comments made a big impact... More

Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is an old run-down hotel that is still charging premium prices during Univ. of Florida events. We ended up here paying $150 per night for a room that was dated and had a moldy smell to it. The keys only worked one time each. Each time I tried to use the key cards after the initial time the keys... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Hotel would not honor rate - had email confirmation and still charged 20.00 above rate and we had 11 rooms booked.Late at night and spring game in Gainesville. Jade (manager) was extremely unkind and rude. No wi-fi and dirty room! She did let us leave the next day without charging for the 2nd night!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for... More

Groveland, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Jade, Mystic and Karen went out of the way helping me to communicate with my family when I was traveling with my grandson and my cell phone failed to work. Their honest concern and helpfulness made me feel at home. Thank you ladies, you were awesome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Edilia for your kinds words. I will be sure to let Jade, Mystic and Karen know how happy you were with their service to you. We are all glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. More

Eustis, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Let me first start off saying the staff was friendly (the only plus to our stay). Other than that, nothing else about our stay was very good. List of things wrong: Door - no self-closer Room smelled musty AC knob not easy to adjust - rattled every time AC kicked on. Bathroom dingy - curtain rod rusty - towels off-white... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Omar for your review of our hotel. I see that you had many problems while you were staying with us. I would like to thank you very much for pointing out all these items. We have now fixed everything you had an issues with and because of your review we have made many changes. Next time you are... More

Punta Gorda, Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Check-in was quick and friendly. Desk gal was very accommodating. Our room was nothing fancy, but the bed was reasonably comfy. Cold a/c. Obvious attempt to update the breakfast room; basic items there ...but more than many other places. Lots of easy parking. Easy off/on from the freeway. Walk across the street to restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
danville,va
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Ugh. We are 3 sisters traveling together. Two of us room together and the other one has a dog so we need a "pet-friendly" motel, and that limits choices. Usually they are perfectly fine but not this place ! We booked by phone the day before. Hotels in Gainesville were full due to some tournement so this is the place... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

If you've ever tried to find a hotel last minute on Valentines day anywhere near a major city, you know how I ended up here. Having said that, it's not as bad as that makes it sound. It'll do for a night or two if all you really care about is not having to sleep in your car. The rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Susan A, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 15960 NW US Hwy 441, Alachua, FL 32615
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Alachua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alachua Quality Inn

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Alachua with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
90

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer