We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Aurora hotels

Comfort Inn Denver Southeast

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14071 East Iliff Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Denver Southeast to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
65%
Ranked #12 of 48 hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MB520205 Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    23
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
17
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this property for 3 days while on vacation. I chose this property because of the price and the location. I have stayed here in the past and was pleased. The good: The rooms are clean and big. My room had a refrigerator and micro wave. It is close to a great little diner called Rosies. It is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

We are glad our hotel meet your expectation on price and location. We are pleased to hear that you are a returning guest. We do work hard at meeting all our guests expectation. We really appreciate your feedback regarding the business center computers and will work in providing a more suitable one for you and our future guest. If you... More

Aurora, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is a nice property, with large rooms. There was a microwave and fridge. The bathroom was large, but there is loose tile on the floor. We thought that the grab bar should be located on the opposite end of the tub and not near the showerhead. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Rosie's Diner and Applebees are across... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. Especially, about the look of the bathroom. We are in the midst of renovating and we will have a fresh new look for you when you come back to visit us next time. We will still have the large room space, microwave, fridge, and nice breakfast selection for you to enjoy. Thank... More

Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
39 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

But I wouldn't let my mother stay here! This place was a good deal for a small event with a small-ish payoff, so I wasn't feeling spendy. It's very convenient to Denver and to the interstate, as well as lots of restaurants and stores. I was able to get to the airport in a timely fashion. It has a sink,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your through feedback about our hotel. We take every feedback with a positive because we know they will help our staff provide a better accommodation to all our guests. It look liked you enjoyed our variety of breakfast selection, the microwave, fridge, clean room, the selection of TV channels, the nice linens, pillows, and bedspread,... More

Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

Decent enough hotel for the discount rate. If I was paying full price I would not be satisfied. Room is average, some problems with damaged furnishings and minor cleanliness issues. Breakfast is average, but provided. Only hotel in the area with two queen beds.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Here at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, we offer a variety of rates and discounts, all you have to do is inquire about it. We just received new furniture, and is in the process of installing them to all our rooms. Next month, we will receive new desk, drawer, and TV stand. We have plenty of rooms with two queen beds,... More

Amsterdam, New York
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 hotel reviews
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed for 5 nights while in the area primarily for a conference in downtown Denver. It's not close, but that was worth it to me to stay at less than half the price at a decent place. Overall, the experience was average. Nothing special, with but no major problems, but lots of little things. After a quick and easy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing up your concerns regarding the noise, TV, and the breakfast selections. We are constantly making changes to meet all the guests needs and expectations. We hope you do give us another chance so we can show you our superior service and that we have improve from the feedback you gave us. We hope to see you... More

Gainesville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed at the Comfort Inn Denver Southeast when transferring for a job. It was everything I needed. Plenty of space, a refrigerator, and microwave. Breakfast was good. But what made this a really enjoyable stay was the staff. They were all awesome. Particularly Pedro - who really went out of his way to make my stay enjoyable, and trouble-free. He... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

We are happy that we were able to provide a nice stay at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast while you transition to a new job. A lot of our guests enjoyed the amenities we provide, and we are glad you did too. Pedro has been acknowledge for his excellent service he provided to you. We look forward to seeing you in... More

MANNHEIM
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
62 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

After 10 1/2 hours on the plane I arrived at the hotel. The manager at the front-desk was helpful and knowledgeable and I got a room I had asked for, downstairs, good WiFi. The hotel is not new, but kept clean and in order. Breakfast wa<s better than expected, even scrambled eggs and sausages to compliment Bagel and Cream Cheese.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the kinds words. We are glad our knowledgeable front desk manager was able to provide the room type you had requested for. All our guests here at Comfort Inn Aurora have access to the free high speed internet and complimentary breakfast, we are glad you enjoyed those amenities. We try our best to have... More

somwhere in the southwest
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
54 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I made my reservation on choiceprivileges.com (elite member here), I initially tried to get the advertised 1000.oo bonus point promotion that the property theoretically participates in online, but I got a 'sold out' message.(this struck me as odd, how do you 'sell out' of a points promotion?)but, moving on, according to choice, I got the absolute last room in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

The month of September was busy due to the flooding, and several sporting events. Therefore, we are glad that you were able to get the last room with us. We are glad you enjoy the TV in the room you were in. We work hard at giving a variety of breakfast choice, and are glad that you enjoyed the scramble... More

Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

The lobby smelled very stale and smoky when we walked in. The staff was very unfriendly and not knowledgeable of the area to give directions. I asked the cleaning lady for an extra towel since we had been hiking and she told me to see the front desk. There was not a good place for a person to work or... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

We are sorry for any inconvenient you may experience while you were staying here. On behalf of my front desk agent, I am sorry that they weren't able to give you proper directions for your destination. We do work hard everyday to give more variety to our breakfast, and will continue to do so. The room attendant was just doing... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in early September. Our second floor twin Queen was clean and fresh and had a refrigerator. Check in was a breeze (after a long flight from London). Retro style diner in walking distance plus other eateries and well stocked 7/11 gas station opposite. Hot breakfast. Breakfast room not that large, so might be a problem... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
comfortinndenverse, General Manager at Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, responded to this review

It is very encouraging for everyone here at Comfort Inn Denver SE to hear such great compliments about the amenities, cleanliness of our rooms, and the hot breakfast. We are conveniently located off of I-225 and is surrounded by many dining chose. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again! More

Been to Comfort Inn Denver Southeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Denver Southeast

Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Hotel
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast Hotel Aurora
Comfort Inn Aurora
Aurora Comfort Inn
Address: 14071 East Iliff Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Denver Southeast 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Denver Southeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Denver Southeast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.