We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Airport - Aurora

Hotel website
3705 North Chambers Road, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Crossland - Denver/Aurora)
Offers & Announcements
Book now and Save 15%!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Airport - Aurora
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

88 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was by far the worst hotel I've ever been to. It was small, dirty(filthy), it smelled, stuff just falling apart/damaged. The heater barely worked and when it did come on it was loud and it blew in the grease smell from the parking lot that smelled like an old mechanics garage. I didn't even stay.

Helpful?
Thank Tony E
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

At first when you pull up all seems okay. Just like the other reviews the check in is by "remote". Be sure to let them know if you need a coffemaker and anything else the little stand up card in the kitchenette the chain advertises. Open the door and prison work release meets homeless shelter. The furniture is composite/plastic with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Al C
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015 via mobile

Arrived exhausted at 1am and told we couldn't check in for another half hour due to an audit of the hotel happening? When finally the system was back on line we got talking to the (very confused but nice) check in clerk who told us that in the past two weeks 3 managers had quit, most of the house Maids... More 

Helpful?
Thank Si D
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

The worst accommodation experience I have ever had in my 3 years in the US. We were a group of friends travelling to Colorado on vacation for the labor day long weekend. We had been to Aspen, Rocky Mountain National Park, Royal Gorge for the first three days of the long weekend (Sept 5/Sept 6/Sept 7) and had our flights... More 

Helpful?
Thank raj242015
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2015

This place is dirty, unsafe and all the employees seem to have given up on it. My room was dirty, nasty stuff under beds, cabinets fronts not cleaned, full of smudges and grime, bathroom disgusting, we had a dirty bathroom when we check in. We got 2 towels for a 3 day stay and 1 roll of toilet paper. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank katie b
Minot, North Dakota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

Poor quality, ran down, and the dirtiest room I've ever slept in. In fact we didn't shower cause, we didn't feel it would benefit us because the shower was dirty itself. The hotel has potential just needs re-done and a good scrubbing.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica E
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

... but I couldn't. I booked this dump via the Travelocity "top-secret" deals program. They had it rated as 2 1/2 stars, for a good price, When I received the name of the hotel I checked this trip advisor site and was shocked to sell all the one star reviews. I was hoping that things had improved and that all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rusty L
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015

Booked a room here with my girlfriend as we drove cross-country (Chicago - Las Vegas). Worth mentioning the room was booked well in advance of stay. We picked it because it was the cheapest place in the Denver area - probably the same reason you're considering. Well, here's my advice - DO NOT BOOK. DO NOT TRY AND STAY HERE.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank TravelMikeS
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I am retraining our night attendant and have repaired our service phone in order to prevent your experience from happening again. If you would like to discuss this... More 

Somerset,UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2015 via mobile

The kind of place you end up in the night before a flight. As some, maybe all the rooms, are 'studios' with basic cooking facilities I get the feeling, from being in reception as a woman asked for her post & the 'special' bedding she has some weeks that fits the bed better, some people actually live here. All stairwells/lift... More 

Helpful?
Thank tomtraubert
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company’s high standards, we have been in the process of putting several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance measures into practice. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to... More 

Rockwall, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2015 via mobile

PLEASE save yourself the shock and horror of trying to stay here. Scary people were loitering all around the motel including inside the small lobby space, people were screaming/fighting/cursing right outside the front door and inside the lobby (cops were involved), hypodermic needle caps were laying in the walkways, of it was so so bad!!! And that was BEFORE we... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank valleyjaye
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Airport - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us. We have been in the process of doing several deep cleaning and preventative maintenance of our rooms. I encourage you to stop by and try us again. If you have time please e-mail me further about your experience at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
1.1 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Denver International Airport Gateway Park
3.0 mi away
Value Place Denver, CO (Aurora)
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Crossland Economy Studios - Denver - Airport - Aurora

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay