We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Denver Airport

3.0 of 5 16490 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Free Parking
#9 of 50 hotels in Aurora
109 Reviews 4.5 of 5 stars
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Residence Inn Denver Airport
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn Denver Airport
  • Overview
  • Reviews (109)
  • Photos (59)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Denver Airport to your Saves list
true
Write a Review

109 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    30
    10
    7
    1
See reviews for
28
26
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Definitely a hotel that knows customer service. Vince Sarah and Sandra were amazing to work with. We will be back. Live residence inns and totally live this one. Shuttle to airport is a breeze and shuttle driver very attentive. Overall great experience

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paget, Bermuda
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The quality of the hotel was fine. It was a typical Residence Inn and met my expectations from that standpoint. But it was about 12 miles from the airport and the shuttle service was poor. We had an early morning flight and booked the 5AM shuttle the night before. The attendant told us to allow at least 30 minutes to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with me about the issues you had with the shuttle service. I apologize for any inconvenience that you experienced. Normally we run without incident, but it sounds like we failed to deliver a satisfactory experience for you. We lease the shuttle through a 3rd party, and I can assure you we will investigate why... More

Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So the hotel is in need of a refurbish ,all furnitures are old ,hallways are dirty ,full of dead butterflies in the room. If you want to stay more than one night,look for another place (maybe Aloft nearby). Breakfast very poor ,only different kinds of SWEET yogurts,no plain ,no thought for people that can't eat sugar. Also SWEET pastries ,FAT... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. I’m sorry that you found our facility lacking in certain areas. We are just wrapping up a complete interior renovation, so our outdated furnishings will be gone. We also are working to enhance our breakfast in order to offer more healthy selections. I’m sorry to hear that you won’t stay with us again,... More

Gilmer, Texas
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at the hotel for one week, 3rd floor. The room was quiet, bed comfy and service great. Breakfast was typical of the "self serve" model...I have had better but worked in a pinch. Property is clean, parking is tight. We had to park on lot across street one night. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, Applebee's,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you found our facility perfect for you the week you were in Denver. We are, for your information, working on enhancing our breakfast so we can offer some more variety. Thanks again, and we hope to see you in the future. Max More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night but enjoyed the room. Full kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. After a long day of driving, this was a great place to relax. We were very happy to see we could walk to Applebees as the thought of getting back in the car did not appeal to anyone. My son enjoyed the basketball court. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. I understand completely not wanting to get back in the car after traveling all day. I’m happy that you and your family could unwind at our facility and I hope that on your next trip to Denver you will stop in and see us again. Max More

houston
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here the week of July 21st for one night in a two bedroom. The hotel is a typical airport hotel, but with the upscale feel of residence inn. Only a couple of complaints, mostly to hotel maintenance. The phone in the bedroom was dead and did not work. The front desk did not answer the phone, or did any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. I was sorry to hear that you had phone problems, I will have our engineering department double check all of our two bedroom units to make sure we do not have any further issues. As to your floor, we have replaced several lately; laminate might not be the best product where there can be water spillage,... More

San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Our hats are off to Rickey, Kara, and Vincent at the Residence Inn Denver Airport. These three people at the front desk know their stuff. I can't pay them enough compliments. This was our first time staying at this Marriott brand and we were not disappointed. Although they could not accommodate our request for an early check-in they stored our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review

I’m so happy you had a great experience with us. I'll make sure to pass on your remarks to Rick, Kara, and Vincent. They believe in hospitality. Please stop in and see us again on your next trip to Denver. Max More

Chicago, Il
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Free shuttle to this Residence Inn located at Gateway Park. Denver airport is 8 miles away. I checked in very late and they gave me a one bedroom suite for the same price as a studio. Separate bedroom, separate bathroom, spacious living room and well appointed full kitchen. Very clean rooms and property. Will stock your kitchen with grocery items... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad you found our facility perfect for your needs, and I will be sure to pass your comments on to the rest of our associates. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area. Max More

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had an early morning flight so booked one night at this Residence Inn- hadn't stayed in a Residence in a long time and was very pleasantly suprised by this lovely hotel! Kids loved the outdoor basketball court and indoor pool. We all enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the rooms were very clean and new. All of the staff were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. I will be sure to share them with all of our associates. It makes me and my staff very proud when one of our guests finds their stay 'wonderful". We look forward to serving you again. Max More

Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Thanks to Tripadvisor we were able to find this hotel while traveling through the Denver area. We were very tired after our 12 hour drive so when we called to ask if they were pet friendly we neglected to ask if there was a pet fee. When we arrived there was no mention of a pet fee by the girl... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Max K, General Manager at Residence Inn Denver Airport, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments about your recent stay here in Denver. Your right, we are just finishing our renovation, and were very happy with the results. About the pet fee, I am so sorry that we did not communicate the charge to you. It’s pretty standard however; anywhere from 75 to 100 dollars is the norm. Being pet friendly requires... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Denver Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Denver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Airport

Address: 16490 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Denver Airport Hotel Aurora
Residence Inn Aurora
Aurora Residence Inn
Denver Airport Residence Inn

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Aurora with
any amenities

Amenities

Hotel Style
#7 Family Hotel in #10 Business Hotel in
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
124

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Denver Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer