We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Aurora hotels

Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   14095 East Evans Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Denver - Aurora)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
23%
Ranked #31 of 50 hotels in Aurora
  • Overview
  • Reviews (46)
  • Photos (13)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

46 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    5
    4
    4
    10
    23
See reviews for
7
8
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Parkland, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Besides people actually living in this place, it smelled like a tobacco farm! No dishes in kitchen, you have to ask (we never did) construction started outside our window @ 8 am. Scary place. Internet was very week. No parking. We had it booked for 4 nights, left after 2

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that our hotel had a smoke odor and that the construction noise was bothersome. We are currently in the middle of a complete renovation. Once the renovation is complete, our hotel will be a non- smoking hotel. We also want to apologize about the... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean but that is about it. Old, old furniture but main things were 2 lightbulbs out and they didn't know when they would have any more to replace. The sink drain was clogged, the garbage discposer didn't work. Paid more to stay where they have a pool but closed today. Only day I am at the room all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We sincerely apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one. In response to your feedback, we will be working with our maintenance engineer to address the issues in your room. We will also be working with our front desk staff to ensure we are always providing... More

Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night at the Extended Stay on Evans in Aurora. I booked for 5 nights but called to cancel. Dirty, no sheets on one of the beds. No towels or soap. Dirty, stained furniture. I just could not believe it. I emailed the customer care address given on their web site and it got a response within 36 hours.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The situation you described is unacceptable, and we sincerely apologize for your experience. We have discussed your comments with our team. We are going to inspect rooms closely to make sure guest rooms contain all the proper linens and that they are properly cleaned. We also apologize... More

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had a terrible experience at this property. I made an online reservation on their property's website. I arrived at the hotel after the normal front desk hours only to be surprised that i had no room assigned to a reservation that was confirmed more than a week and a half before my arrival. The confirmation email from the property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that the hotel did not have a room upon your arrival. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have spoken with the staff regarding the overbooking on your reservation, to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for... More

aurora,co
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have stayed in this hotel while we have been relocating. We had 2 reservations a few days apart. The 1st stay we were dissapointed because the hotel advertises its kitchens as fully equipped but there is nothing in them but a refridgerator, stove and sink. You have to go to the front desk for glasses, silverware,plates,pans. Everything!! The worst... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you had to go to the front desk to obtain supplies for the kitchen in your room. I will be meeting with our staff to discuss your comments and we will continue to work on improving our guest experience. As well, I am sorry... More

Westmont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Where do I start... The mattresses are thin and hard, very uncomfortable. I have stayed at Extended Stays before and their beds are plush so don't know what happened with this hotel. The garbage can in laundry room was overflowing with garbage on the floor. Short staffed, didn't have room we booked 3 weeks in advanced. We had to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry that your room was not properly stocked and that your room was not available when you arrived. As well, I am sorry that your mattress was uncomfortable and that you experienced difficulties with your room key. I will be reviewing all of your comments... More

Southaven, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Worst night of our vacation. Needed to find a place to stay in the Denver area before our flight home. Called and was told that they had a Queen studio or a King studio available. Told lady on the phone that we were only 5 minutes away so we would book when we got to the hotel. Arrived at hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the condition of the hotel and the issues you encountered is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. I discussed your comments with our staff and we are working to correct the problems you mentioned in your review. Thank you very much for... More

Torrance, California
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed here for about a month and it was just horrible. The first room I had, had a huge leak near the sink that the idiot maintenance people could never fix, (uh maybe because it was right next to the staff laundry). Next room they gave me the door stuck, and the key never worked. Oh and not cookware... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that you experienced issues with items in need of repair in your room and our staff not properly attending to your needs. In response, our maintenance staff is working to fix items in need of repair and I am coaching our staff... More

Farmington, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel through booking.com! It was a great price for five days day. We thought it was very clean and very well attended! Some noisy / screaming children the last two mornings. They don't have extra bedding ( blankets & pillows) but the room was clean and it had a fridge & stove with dishes for cooking .... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, Usa
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

One person on duty the entire time. Completely overwhelmed. Angry and frustrated people all over the lobby. Phones ringing off the hook. The office and lobby in poor condition. Rooms not ready. In fact one of our rooms had trash and boxes everywhere and the bed was missing. Only the frame in place. The electronic room keys stopped working to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North

Address: 14095 East Evans Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Denver - Aurora)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Extended Stay, Priceline, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Denver - Aurora Hotel Aurora
Extended Stay America Aurora
Extended Stay Aurora
Aurora Extended Stay

13 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Aurora with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
136

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer