We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Aurora hotels

Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14090 East Evans Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora to your Saves list
Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
41%
Ranked #27 of 50 hotels in Aurora
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (21)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (28)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    16
    11
    9
    33
See reviews for
22
12
19
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bartlett, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Upon arrival, we entered our room and immediately found a dirty toilet. It hadn't been flushed and top of seat was dirty. I tried to call the front desk, but the phone didn't work. When I went to report this to night manager, he apologized and said he'd find another... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mansfield, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Rooms were booked several weeks in advance with hotels.co , called to confirm them 3 days before trip. explained that an 85 year old and 90 year old would be traveling with us and need to be able to check in quickly. Got there and rooms had been given to other people. spent the next few hours with hotels.com trying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Filthy "non-smoking" room, choked with cigarette smoke. Cigarette ash and hair in the sheets, on the windowsill, under the counters. Sticky shelves covered with fur. Requested another room, were denied. Everywhere else in Aurora was full, so we stayed. Took half a dozen phone calls to get a transfer to the manager's office, where we left a message with our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel was the filthiest hotel I have ever seen by far. The hardwood floors were covered in pink and blue substances and the bathroom door was taped together as it was falling apart. I didn't dare take my socks off. As my daughter and I were departing for the airport at 3:30 AM, a black car with blacked out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

would not recommend this place no clean sheets holes in the counter cabinets tore apart furniture in the hallways dirty carpet housekeeping did a terrible job crooked toilets you name it displays is just terrible wouldn't stay here one more night

Was this review helpful? Yes
CrestwoodAurora, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at Crestwood. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At our property, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. The next time you are in Denver, please contact me directly... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I don't even know how to start.... When you pull up, as long as it is earlier in the day, it looks decent (give it a few hours, it will pass). We could tell they were doing renovations and had high hopes when we got to our room. We had reserved a queen suite online, and we got that so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrestwoodAurora, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your letter expressing the problems you encountered during your stay at Crestwood. We sincerely apologize for the substandard condition of your room. At our property, we take great pride in our high standards of cleanliness. Unfortunately, you experienced a time when we obviously did not meet those standards. Please visit us again in the future as our... More

Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is undergoing a remodel and are putting the guest who book online for the cheaper rates in rooms that are about to be updated. So the rooms are horrid, they are barely clean and do not have any of the kitchen utensils you need like a cup! I would not stay here again until they are done and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CrestwoodAurora, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of this property. You are correct in the fact we are currently going through renovations at the hotel, which do include the rooms. To clarify, we are not selecting specific rooms for specific reservations unless we have a certain request to accommodate. Most of the rooms currently do have all of... More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Before booking this hotel, I was certain I had checked its reviews on TripAdvisor but apparently I had not. Though the hotel did provide a value, it is likely I would have paid more to stay elsewhere. Unfortunately, the room was not very clean. Upon walking in there was a strong scent of lemon cleaner and the kitchen flooring was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CrestwoodAurora, General Manager at Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our service. We will be renovating our rooms with new carpet, flat screen televisions and bedspreads very soon, which adds to already great value we offer at the Crestwood Suites. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff... More

Wyoming
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

This hotel could use some maintenance. The TV in my room didn't work. The hotel was fine for what I wanted: somewhere for the night and free internet. However, I would stay somewhere else if it were long term. If you are staying long term, be warned: if you run out of the toilet paper they charge for it, so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora

Address: 14090 East Evans Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crestwood Suites Denver - Aurora Hotel Aurora
Crestwood Hotel Denver Aurora

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
148

See which rooms travelers prefer