We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

#10 of 52 Hotels in Aurora
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
13400 East Colfax Avenue, Aurora, CO 80011
Special Offer
Book early and save 20%!
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

188 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I stayed here several nights visiting a relative in the hospital. The rooms are nice, the staff friendly and the location is a plus. However, compared to comparable properties, they are over priced. The breakfast was picked over early and when I got there early they were late settling it up. I'll not stay here again

Helpful?
Thank George S
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear George S, Thank you for taking a moment to comment. I hope that you do give us another chance in the future and hopefully you will experience a better breakfast experience that is noted throughout Trip Advisor. Most sincerely, Brad Leonard More 

The World
Level Contributor
430 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 231 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We liked our room and the breakfast (included) was very good and complete (with fresh fruit). We recommend the Executive Level with its all day coffee, juices and sodas. It also has fruit and muffins in the morning.

Helpful?
Thank aledm
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear Aledm, Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and hope to see you again for future stays. Thanks again. Most sincerely, Brad Leonard General Manager More 

Washington Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here over the Xmas holidays and was very satisfied. The room was very clean and comfortable ! The folks working at the reception were more than pleasant and very helpful when needed. I would definitely stay here again !

Helpful?
Thank bryjim
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Hello bryjim, Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you in the future. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is across from U of CO Medical Center / Children's Hospital Colorado, so you will see a fair amount of patient activity such as wheelchairs and crutches. Also lots of visiting relatives. Most of the guests are related in some way to the medical plex. The rooms are tiptop and very comfortable. I like that the toilet room... More 

Helpful?
Thank MsMMiler
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear MsMMiler, Thank you for your review. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope to serve you again in the future. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager More 

Wichita, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Another motel that tried hard at being upscale. I think they pulled it off ok. Nice room, clean and had plenty of room for our family of four. Well stay here again. Well priced. If you travel west on Colfax you get into a old and rundown area of Denver rather quickly.

Helpful?
Thank Fred B
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Hi Fred B, Thank you for taking time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your business and hope see you again. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager More 

Gillette, Wyoming
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2015

This is a truly beautiful facility with good amenities and a friendly staff. What is so sickening is the price!! I accompanied my sister and her husband to Aurora for my sister's surgery. I found out, after the receipt was slid under my door instead of my brother in law's, that two rooms for two nights was nearly SEVEN HUNDRED... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank J J
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Greetings J J, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. We do offer competitive rates and also offer patient discounts that are based on availability, and unfortunately there are times when it is not available. I know it is difficult to know when you might have a hotel need closer to the hospital complex,... More 

Devils Lake, North Dakota
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Shuttle service is superb. Not only do they take you back & forth to hospital, they also shuttle you to restaurants, shopping at the mall, airport and any where else you need to go free of charge. Very nice and medical rates.

Helpful?
Thank Charlotte H
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Hi Charlotte H, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. We appreciate your business but I would like to make one correction in your comment. We are happy to arrange transportation to the airport for our guests but we do not offer airport shuttle service. In any event, thank you for your business and... More 

Oklahoma
Level Contributor
204 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015

The reason we stay here is easy access to the Medical Center, but have found we enjoy the great service and comfortable rooms as well. Bea at the bar is a great one to know and she will do a good job of taking care of you.

Helpful?
Thank don7614
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear Don7614, Thank you for commenting on your stay with us. I will pass on your compliments to Bea. She certainly is one-of-a-kind and we get many compliments on her. Thanks again. Cordially, Brad Leonard General Manager More 

Montana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015

We were "upgraded" to 4th floor. The room appeared stylish, but over small. Little room for clothes. Initially no soaps in bathroom. Nothing special. Breakfast was poor. No coffee available until I asked twice. Limited food, empty serving trays. No forks. Attitude of staff seemed apathetic.

Helpful?
Thank 6244MargaretF
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear 6244MargaretF, Thank you for taking a moment to provide valuable feedback on your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the issues you wrote about. I will addrsss these issues with the team to insure we correct for the future. Thanks again and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you in the future. Cordially, Brad Leonard... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2015

I stayed at the SpringHill Suites due to its close proximity to the Medical Campus. The place was clean, noisy, and the bed was incredibly uncomfortable. People in the next room and walking the hallway could be heard as if I were in the room or hallway with the conversing people. The second night, even though exhausted from the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank rob2269
Brad L, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus, responded to this review

Dear rob2269, Thank you for taking a moment to comment on your stay with us. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the issues you had while staying with us. The items you mentioned certainly don't meet our high standards. I will address these issues with our leadership team to insure we correct for the future. We sincerely hope to have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
2.9 mi away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
2.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
2.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Denver International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Aurora Denver Airport
4.6 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver at Anschutz Medical Campus

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay