We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Aurora hotels

Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13941 East Harvard Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Aurora)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
53%
Ranked #20 of 50 hotels in Aurora
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
Ticia W
  • Reviews (79)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

79 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    7
    15
    16
See reviews for
16
11
20
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I would not recommend staying here. I booked two beds. I was given one bed and a pull out couch. The toilet was not clean, the room was supposed to be nonsmoking. The room wreaked of smoke. And the air conditioner didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Webb City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were very friendly, but the room when we arrived wasn't clean. One of the beds' comforter was totally covered in dog hair with other long black hairs present as well. There was a hair on the toilet and on the 'clean' towels in the bathroom (long & black). We were exhausted and just clorox wiped the entire bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and odor issues in your room is truly regrettable and we apologize for your experience. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbances you experienced from other guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Still, it... More

Allen, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: 1. Front desk staff were consistently pleasant and helpful. 2. Noise levels were good. We were able to sleep well here. 3. Good price. Cons: Lots of cons: 1. Overall cleanliness of room: Lots of dirt and grime on doors and baseboards. 2. Overall condition of room: Cracks in tiles, paint rubbed off of walls and baseboards. 3. Bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This place was a nightmare! My friends and I called the 1800 number when we pulled into Denver at 3am. She booked us a room. We got to the hotel and the lady at the desk argued with me about making reservations. Then had me walk to 3 rooms to see if they were clean! The room, beds and bedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the nightmare stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are working on implementing new procedures to avoid this in the future. We continually work to improve... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If your looking for a safe area for yourself or family this is a perfect Hotel its kinda a hidden hotel NICE!! .just seconds away from all your travels dreams .. seconds from main interstates, the best top restaurants in Aurora Co. and for you ladies shopping, shopping and more shopping. just 5 min from the Aurora co mall.. i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location, amenities and our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More

durango,co
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room and location were ok. Faucet leaks and refrigerator ran constantly and sounded like a truck idling. Got to hear the people next door having sex and midnight and 4am. No silverware or any utensils. Time to find a new place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that you had a problem with the faucet and refrigerator, as well as other guests. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are going to... More

Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

This hotel has the potential to be fine. The rooms are laid out efficiently and have adequate space. BUT THEY ARE NOT CLEAN! There was hair everywhere... On the floor, in the sink, on the towels. The sheets had red spots on them and did not smell clean. There were fast food remains in the closet and the kitchen area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the level of cleanliness in your room. I am working with the housekeeping staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate... More

Thornton, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very clean well kept up no dishes in room . Have to get yourself any more. Like the young man, not the manager. he was outright funny. Price very good. Better TV then most hotels. Internet had issues of getting on. Safe place to be in .

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aurora
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The crestwood suites off of Harvard st. Aurora CO. Is a place I can rely on all the time. They are very friendly and also understanding. The service is also outstanding. I would recommend this place for any family s or individuals who are looking for a safe place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

The staff and I appreciate your kind remarks. We’re thrilled to learn that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future! More

Gillette, Wyoming
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed at the extended stay on Evans in Aurora CO for one night. The associate was extremely friendly and did a great job of checking is in. We had someone try and enter the room shortly after midnight, thanks goodness for the interior locks. Also we had a domestic dispute going on for a couple of hours in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Shawn – I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you found your room to be clean and our staff to be friendly. I am also happy that you enjoyed our convenient location. Still, I apologize for the noise disturbance you experienced from other guests. As well, I am... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Address: 13941 East Harvard Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Aurora)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Aurora

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer