We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 50 Aurora hotels

Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   13941 East Harvard Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Aurora)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
50%
Ranked #22 of 50 hotels in Aurora
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014
Ticia W
  • Overview
  • Reviews (84)
  • Photos (23)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    8
    7
    15
    21
See reviews for
17
11
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had to go to Denver for a family emergency and did not reserve a room anywhere, which is our fault---after driving around for 2 hours looking for a room, we were exhausted and found this hotel--the employee that checked us in was very nice, but that is the only good thing I can say, besides the fact that the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the smoke odor and cleanliness issues in your room is unacceptable. Please accept my apologies. In response to your feedback, I will be meeting with my housekeeping staff to review cleanliness standards so that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are extremely unclean. I had an issue with the room behind me being a smoking room and the smoke coming in through my kitchen cabinets making my room smell like gross cigarettes. They sent someone up to my room to see about it, I was told that was a smoking room and there isn't anything that could be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that there were cleanliness issues in your room. I discussed your comments with the team, and we are implementing new cleaning policies and procedures to prevent your experience from being repeated. As well, I do apologize for the smoke odor... More

Jenks, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here the last night of our trip to denver. Nothing like the commercials I'll tell you that. Wish I stayed at the motel 6 across the street that was 60 a night. Not worth wasting almost a 100 a night at this dump. Keep on going!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Schellsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in around 10 in the night. We walked into a stale cigarette smell, that was the first problem. The second is my wife spent an hour scrubbing the room. The bathroom had mold all over the shower and tub, then the toilet looked like it hadn't been touched in days. My wife had to scrub pee and pubic... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Darrin - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your room had a number of cleanliness and repair issues. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am holding a staff meeting to discuss the importance of reporting safety items that need to be fixed in the room... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First off the motel room smells of old cigarettes. Second the room is filthy, stains on the floor, stains on the comforter, mold growing all over the bathroom tub. The kitchen has broken cupboards and looks like it hasn't been cleaned in awhile. We are not sure but I don't think the bedding has been changed ither. Very gross here,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Stephanie - Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the condition of the room and that you had to move rooms in addition to this. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going to be very proactive checking the rooms for guests arriving... More

Casper, Wyoming
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I would not recommend staying here. I booked two beds. I was given one bed and a pull out couch. The toilet was not clean, the room was supposed to be nonsmoking. The room wreaked of smoke. And the air conditioner didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Webb City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The staff were very friendly, but the room when we arrived wasn't clean. One of the beds' comforter was totally covered in dog hair with other long black hairs present as well. There was a hair on the toilet and on the 'clean' towels in the bathroom (long & black). We were exhausted and just clorox wiped the entire bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

The feedback provided in your review is much appreciated. The situation you described regarding the cleanliness and odor issues in your room is truly regrettable and we apologize for your experience. As well, I am sorry for the noise disturbances you experienced from other guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue to improve our guest experience. Still, it... More

Allen, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Pros: 1. Front desk staff were consistently pleasant and helpful. 2. Noise levels were good. We were able to sleep well here. 3. Good price. Cons: Lots of cons: 1. Overall cleanliness of room: Lots of dirt and grime on doors and baseboards. 2. Overall condition of room: Cracks in tiles, paint rubbed off of walls and baseboards. 3. Bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was disheartened to read that you had a number of issues with your room. Many of these could have been avoided and for this I truly apologize. To uphold our company's high standards, we will doing a more detailed check moving forward. We are... More

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

This place was a nightmare! My friends and I called the 1800 number when we pulled into Denver at 3am. She booked us a room. We got to the hotel and the lady at the desk argued with me about making reservations. Then had me walk to 3 rooms to see if they were clean! The room, beds and bedding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. The situation you described regarding the nightmare stay is truly regrettable. We are very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. I discussed your comments with our team, and we are working on implementing new procedures to avoid this in the future. We continually work to improve... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

If your looking for a safe area for yourself or family this is a perfect Hotel its kinda a hidden hotel NICE!! .just seconds away from all your travels dreams .. seconds from main interstates, the best top restaurants in Aurora Co. and for you ladies shopping, shopping and more shopping. just 5 min from the Aurora co mall.. i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location, amenities and our staff. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South

Address: 13941 East Harvard Avenue, Aurora, CO 80014 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Aurora)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Aurora

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Aurora with
any amenities

Amenities

Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
137

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer