We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora

14031 E Iliff Ave, Aurora, CO 80014
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora
Why TripAdvisor?
  • Lowest prices from 200+ sites
  • 1.5 million hotels and accommodations
  • 225 million reviews and opinions
Save
You added Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora to your Saves list

At a glance

40%
Positive reviews?
KEY AMENITIES
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
See all

HOTEL PHOTOS

Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora
Professional photos

BROWSE NEARBY

Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Your filters are still active.
There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
Sponsored by:
Check In Check Out
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Add Photo Write a Review

    42 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

    Rate and write a review
    Roll over, then click to rate
      Click to rate
    Traveler rating
      6
      11
      7
      8
      10
    See reviews for
    8
    6
    9
    7
    Rating summary
    • Location
      4 of 5 stars
    • Sleep Quality
      3 of 5 stars
    • Rooms
      3 of 5 stars
    • Service
      3 of 5 stars
    • Value
      3.5 of 5 stars
    • Cleanliness
      3.5 of 5 stars
    Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
    Date | Rating
    • English first
    • German first
    • Any
    English first
    • All months
      (42)
    • Mar-May only
      (8)
    • Jun-Aug only
      (21)
    • Sep-Nov only
      (9)
    • Dec-Feb only
      (4)
    All months
    Algoma
    Level Contributor
    22 reviews
    12 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
    4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

    We arrived late and looking for a room with two beds, there were none available (that will teach us to travel without reservations). The gal at the desk was able to give us a one bed room, we made it work. I observed her speaking with one of the long term guests and was impressed. Our room was very clean... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Denver, Colorado
    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

    Made a reservation a week in advanced and when I went to check in they said I did not have a reservation. So, they charged me twice for the room I paid for. Now its been a hell trying to get someone to help me get my refund back. This is the second time they have messed up my reservation... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora, responded to this review

    David, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to better understand how we might address your specific concern, and help us provide a better guest experience... More 

    Manhattan, Kansas
    Level Contributor
    3 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

    Family and I booked room at this hotel. Outside of hotel was very interesting it was alot of activity. Instead of leaving my wife decided to go in just to check everything out but it still seemed to not be any better. The front desk staff are very rude, I wouldnt stay here if it was the last hotel in... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora, responded to this review

    Roman, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our location. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the dissatisfaction you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience... More 

    1 review
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

    It cost $500 to stay seven days here and it was a very inconvenient stay. The room, although clean and nicely decorated, lacked amenities. No microwave, no mini fridge, no coffee pot. And WiFi cost $3.50 a day. And the guy working second shift at the front desk was horrible. Take your money elsewhere.

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    Level Contributor
    125 reviews
    10 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

    It is a bit nicer then most motel 6. It actually has a lobby and an elevator. Rooms have been updated, and are generally clean. I never expect much from motel 6 I just want to rent a room not buy it, and they usually deliver.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Lees Summit
    Level Contributor
    176 reviews
    24 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

    My mom and I were just looking for a place to spend the night and not pat $120 for a place to sleep. We stopped first at a La Quinta up the road and they wanted around $120 for the night and it didn't look great either. She said there was a motel 6 down the road, we found it... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 2
    1 review
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

    Primarily men stay here and not the classy ones. At all times of the day homeless are trying to book in. I think they get vouchers for here. So if you're cool with this,its fine except check your room twice for issues-I had to be moved 3 times for a number of little problems with each room, noise, toilet,flies, broken... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora, responded to this review

    Bridget, Thank you for sharing your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future. More 

    Tampa, Florida
    Level Contributor
    23 reviews
    4 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
    3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

    Room was clean, bed was pretty comfy. Basic amenities, but good room for the price. The one thing that I didn't like was the fact that there was no shampoo provided with the room. I've never stayed in a chain hotel that didn't have shampoo. Very disappointed in that. Everything else was an average Motel 6.

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    Milo, Iowa
    Level Contributor
    7 reviews
    3 hotel reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
    2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

    Adequate room. There was a lot of activities going on at night in the hallway and parking lot that kept waking us up. Pounding noises coming from the room above us our last night. Sounded like someone was jumping off the bed, We will not stay here again

    Was this review helpful? Yes
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora, responded to this review

    Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your stay to help us provide a better guest experience in the... More 

    Hamilton, Canada
    2 reviews
    common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
    1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

    Room itself was adequate but was kept awake by the sounds of dogs barking and howling coming from the next room during the entire early morning hours. Also from the next room came the stench of cigarette smoke seeping through the bottom of the adjoining door. Desk clerk could care less when approached, contacted head office and they thanked me... More 

    Was this review helpful? Yes 1
    6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora, responded to this review

    petecan2014, Thank you for posting your review. We are sorry for your unpleasant stay with us due to the noise issues and odor concerns you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864, so that we can further address these issues and offer better service to our guests in the future. More 

    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    45 photos of this hotel

    Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

    Viewed
    All traveler photos (15)
    Viewed
    Pool/beach area (1)
    Viewed
    Hotel & grounds (2)
    Viewed
    Bathroom (4)
    Viewed
    Room/suite (6)
    Viewed
    Other (2)

    Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

    Viewed
    All management photos (30)
    Viewed
    Other (30)
    Check In Check Out
    Show Prices
    Hotels you might also like...
    Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
    0.3 mi away
    Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
    0.1 mi away
    Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
    1.7 mi away
    BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    0.4 mi away
    DoubleTree Denver Aurora
    0.3 mi away
    Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora
    6.7 mi away
    Econo Lodge Denver International Airport
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Show Prices
    Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

    Amenities

    Enter dates for best prices
    Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
    Price Your Stay