We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora

14031 E Iliff Ave, Aurora, CO 80014
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here to attend a concert in the area. Good location, cheap rates. The staff at this location were exceptional to deal with, always a smile and helpful. the hotel itself is in need of a good overhaul. probably explains the lower cost. If you are headed for Fiddlers green Amphitheater, this may be just for you.

Helpful?
Thank arbie24
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2016

Nice small budget room Clean bathroom. No amenities such as shampoo or soap in case you didn't pack them. free parking. Also there is a small food restaurant in the parking lot, looks like a dinner. bed was fine and staff very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank danuseo
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

Five min after check out, I informed staff I will pick up my backpack after my meeting. Housekeeping hadn't clean the room yet but after 3 calls, the manager finally called saying they don't have it. Staff was the only ones in there shortly after I left. Why did it take 3 days to return my calls and demanding to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dionsha M
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora, responded to this review

Dionsha, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your property and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and... More 

Blacksburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015

I arrived two hours early and was told there was no option for an early check in. When I finally was able to get a room, the room appeared clean and looked modern. The bathroom was nice but there was no shampoo or conditioner. The bed was uncomfortable. The entire motel reeked of marijuana, and I could hear a lot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob W
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2015

First plus was inexpensive. The service personnel were professional, friendly, and knowledgeable. The room was clean, and the beds were very good. An excellent 50's diner (Rosie's) is on the adjoining lot. Easy access to I-225. A safe and secure place to stay.

Helpful?
2 Thank Chuck B
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015

Very clean and quiet. Traveled with my daughter and felt secure at this hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. The pool needed some tending to but overall this was the best motel 6 I've ever stayed at.

Helpful?
Thank Messer1958
Algoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2015 via mobile

We arrived late and looking for a room with two beds, there were none available (that will teach us to travel without reservations). The gal at the desk was able to give us a one bed room, we made it work. I observed her speaking with one of the long term guests and was impressed. Our room was very clean... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kim G
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Made a reservation a week in advanced and when I went to check in they said I did not have a reservation. So, they charged me twice for the room I paid for. Now its been a hell trying to get someone to help me get my refund back. This is the second time they have messed up my reservation... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora, responded to this review

David, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our reservation policy and the inconveniences you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to better understand how we might address your specific concern, and help us provide a better guest experience... More 

Manhattan, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

Family and I booked room at this hotel. Outside of hotel was very interesting it was alot of activity. Instead of leaving my wife decided to go in just to check everything out but it still seemed to not be any better. The front desk staff are very rude, I wouldnt stay here if it was the last hotel in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Roman723
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Denver East - Aurora, responded to this review

Roman, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our location. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the dissatisfaction you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

It cost $500 to stay seven days here and it was a very inconvenient stay. The room, although clean and nicely decorated, lacked amenities. No microwave, no mini fridge, no coffee pot. And WiFi cost $3.50 a day. And the guy working second shift at the front desk was horrible. Take your money elsewhere.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jme K
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Aurora South
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay