We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

aloft Denver International Airport

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
16470 East 40th Circle, Aurora, CO 80011
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
aloft Denver International Airport
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #12 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Jerry P Simi Valley, California
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    177
    83
    27
    18
See reviews for
70
108
55
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (430)
  • Mar-May only
    (120)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (110)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (116)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (84)
All months
Simi Valley, California
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

my stay here was okay. I don't like minimalist rooms and the lack of drawers for clothing bothered me. There were no chairs (other than the desk chair) so a guest had to sit on the bed. Not really very comfortable for sitting. The room was quiet though and I got a good night's sleep. Good thing I brought my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Aloft Denver Airport. I can't tell you how happy I am about your wonderful review. I shared your review with the team and they are very appreciative of your comments. We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward welcoming you in the... More 

Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We regularly use the Aloft at the Denver International Airport when we have an early flight. It is clean and quiet enabling us to get a good night's sleep prior to boarding early morning flights. There is shuttle service to your airline that may be reserved with a wake up call so it is convenient to leave the car and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Aloft Denver Airport. I can't tell you how happy I am about your wonderful review. I shared your review with the team and they are very appreciative of your comments. We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward welcoming you in the... More 

US
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you need a hotel, for a quick night stay, no frills, with a shuttle to DIA, it may work. Rooms are very small. I felt like I was in an IKEA room. Very contemporary and if you plan on spending a lot of time in the room, it isn't comfortable or welcoming. Hotel needs major renovation and new shower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Aloft Denver Airport. I want to sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. The whole situation is unacceptable and I would like to talk to you in person if you are available for a phone call. My phone number is 303-371-9500. Once again I am very sorry for the... More 

Aspen, Colorado
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for one night before a flight out of DIA. Arrived after a long drive from the mountains and we were greeted in a friendly fashion. We were told about the XYZ special and appreciated learning about it. She also made sure we had our reservations for the shuttle bus the next day. Room was on the 5th floor, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at the Aloft Denver Airport. I can't tell you how happy I am about your wonderful review. I shared your review with the team and they are very appreciative of your comments. We are all very glad you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward welcoming you in the... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at many Aloft properties and this one is in need of some serious renovation and staff changes. We stayed on April 20,2015 for a concert in the Denver area. *side note= We aren't marijuana users, the date is just a coincidence. When we walked in we were greeted by the front desk person and given our room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Aloft Denver Airport. I want to sincerely apologize for the experience you had at our hotel. The whole situation is unacceptable and I would like to talk to you in person if you are available for a phone call. My phone number is 303-371-9500. Once again I am very sorry for the... More 

colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

stayed here on trip back from vacation. Shuttle service was ok with pick up from airport but could definately use a larger shuttle or run several of them at busy times in eve. we got in at DIA at about 7:30pm, shuttle was a 20 passenger and more than 20 tried to get on and were told they needed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at the Aloft Denver Airport and reviewing your stay on Tripadvisor. We also want to thank you for being a loyal Starwood Preferred Guest. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff and their great customer service. We are very proud of our staff and it's always nice for them to be... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I absolutely love Aloft hotels, and this location did not disappoint! You always know what you are getting. The front desk staff here were pleasant and helpful. The room was spotless and sheik. We stayed here the evening before our flight out of Denver and it was wonderful and relaxing. Also as usual they have the XYZ bar open til... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Jenaalene, Thank you for staying at the Aloft Denver International Airport and for reviewing your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you are a fan of the Aloft brand. We hope to see you soon and I would apppreciate if you would let me know you're coming and I will be... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In a bit torn on this one. The staff was absolutely amazing! However, the property was really rub down. Very surprising for such a relatively new property. The general condition of the property made the whole loft theme seem more like a dorm theme. Pros: - Genuine staff (not just trained to smile, they were naturally friendly) - Within walking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Robert W, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I apologize that we didn't deliver up to your and our expectations. We are scheduled for a full renovation in Q4 of 2015 in order to address the issues you have mentioned. I will share your review with all of our staff in order to improve in... More 

Colorado
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The only reason I'm giving an "average" rating this time is because of the late shuttle. We always stay here when traveling from Denver International Airport. While we were sorry to hear that John has moved on, we were greeted very warmly by the staff and our room was great as always. We signed up for the shuttle at 7:30AM.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear wannabeprincess49, Thank you for your continued loyalty and for choosing the Aloft Denver International Airport. I am sorry to hear that the shuttle was not on time as you are used to. I will be sure to share your experience with our shuttle provider in order to improve service going forward. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed... More 

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed at Aloft 4/20-4/22 for a business trip since Marriott had no rooms at per-diem rate. The hotel décor reminded me of a Target Store and unfortunately, the service/atmosphere was on-par- cheap. I could not resolve an internet/wifi issue even after spending 20 minutes talking to Aloft tech support. He kept telling me to turn the device off for 10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lars S, General Manager at aloft Denver International Airport, responded to this review

Dear Dave S, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Aloft Denver International Airport. I am sorry that you had issues with the wifi and that we weren't able to resolve this right away. Thank you for mentioning the issue as we have just updated our internet and there shouldn't be any issues. I will contact the provider to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

84 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay