We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park

2.0 of 5 16921 East 32nd Avenue, I-70 & Airport Boulevard, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Days Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
5
6
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (25)
  • Mar-May only
    (1)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (0)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW via mobile

The room was very clean,although the furniture was a little dated...my room phone was not working, & was replaced soon after I notified staff. The staff was very friendly & eager to help with a smile on their face. My room had a nice flat screen TV with direct TV service that included HBO. The heater blew hot air but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Our flight was cancelled on 2/21/15 due to a snow storm in Denver. It took three hours for the shuttle to arrive at the airport, considering the roads and the fact that all employees couldn't get to the hotel for their shift. Conner was the driver and was very helpful and apologized for the wait. The Lexington is a former... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delilah K, AGM at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

While I am very sorry for your cancelled flight during the snowstorm, I would like to thank you for your review. We do the best we can to accommodate each and every one of our guests no matter what their situation is or how they come to our property. We are always happy to do whatever we can to make... More 

Billings, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had flight problems Fri, 2/20/15 and stayed at this facility. Another visitor, a senior, also missed the flight and we met on the shuttle. I want to tell you how grateful I am that Conner helped me Sat AM contact her so I could help her get back to airport, etc. he was very efficient and professional yet caring.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delilah K, AGM at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We strive to have excellent customer service, as well as having a clean, comfortable environment for our guests no matter what time of day or night they may come in. We truly appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope that you will come visit us again if you are... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Staff is rude. Very noisy location. Housekeepers constantly snoop through your belongings and steal thing like tweezers and nail clippers. Thank God we were only there a couple nights. Won't ever stay here again and neither should any of you who read this!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher K, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear HotelLadyMam, I apologize your stay was not to your satisfaction. We strive to go above and beyond to make our guest's stay pleasurable. I apologize you feel we fell short of your expectations. During your extended stay, we are glad you chose us and felt we provided you with many accommodations to assist you with your needs. Our staff... More 

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

We stayed at this hotel & left our car for two weeks. When we got back our car's battery was dead. We met a very kind young man at the desk named Bo who told us he would be glad to help us & rang our room about an hour later. We were tired & worn out from our travels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Christopher K, General Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Rutcita, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so appreciative of our great staff, as they care for our guests' needs and do whatever they can to help. I am happy to hear he was able to get you going the next morning for your trip back home. Thank you for choosing Lexington Inn & Suites... More 

Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Left our car for two weeks while in Mexico. When we tried to leave in the morning our car's battery was dead. Fortunately I had jumper cables. Bo, the front desk person, who had worked all night, came back to the hotel and jumped my car. Otherwise the hotel offers no service in this regard. Were it not for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delilah K, A.G.M. at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. Our hotel shuttle does carry jumper cables for the purpose of starting guest vehicles. If the shuttle isn't available, our employees will do their best to make sure our customers are taken care of. We hope you will come see us again in the future and We appreciate you choosing Days inn &... More 

Torrington, Wyoming
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Anyone who wants a 5* hotel with services and amenities should expect to pay for them. You don't expect as much for the price and when you get more than you expect you are truly satisfied. I suspect some of the reviews (the one about the grumpy shuttle driver particularly) were reviewing the Tower Road Days Inn, not this one.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delilah K, A.G.M. at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

We appreciate your review, and we are extremely pleased that you were happy with your accommodations here at Days Inn & Suites Aurora. Customers are our first priority and We are proud to have it be noticed and recognized on Trip Advisor. Please come see us again if you get a chance in the future so you can see our... More 

Eagle, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

It's not very often that a front desk person at a hotel really goes the extra mile but that was my experience when I booked my 89 year old father into this hotel. Damon bent over backwards to ensure Dad's pleasant stay and even wanted to know when exactly he would be arriving so that Damon himself could guide him... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delilah K, A.G.M. at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We appreciate you choosing Days Inn & Suites Aurora and we look forward to seeing you again. Warmest Regards, More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2015

I read other Tripadvisor reviews on this hotel before booking. They were right about some remodeling and the really nice front desk people. But... they didn't mention the grumpy shuttle driver. I had just pulled up to the front entrance to the hotel to check in and get a cart to load all my travel stuff which is normally too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Delilah K, A.G.M. at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for your review. After looking in to the details, I believe there was some kind of miss-communication. I do apologize that it happened, we have spoken to all of our front desk and drivers to be sure that a miss-communication doesn't happen again, and that they are very clear on what... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Address: 16921 East 32nd Avenue, I-70 & Airport Boulevard, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Days Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Aurora
Aurora Comfort Inn

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay