We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
16921 East 32nd Avenue, I-70 & Airport Boulevard, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Days Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    13
    15
    9
    9
See reviews for
16
12
10
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (60)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Greater Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Within 10 minutes of going to bed I was bitten on the neck by bed bugs. We left and checked into a far safer and cleaner and no more expensive hotel nearby at 2 am. It was the worst night of any trip I have had. The management refused to refund me because they said that we had booked on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Sue J, Coming from management I would like to apologize that your expectations were not met during your stay at our property. As far as a refund goes, you are correct and any other property would tell you the same that when booking through a 3rd party Travel agent such as Expedia, Since Expedia are the ones who charged... More 

Vancouver, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Denver for a weekend during our road trip. The beds were comfortable, breakfast was standard, but it's always nice to see hot waffles. We didn't experience any issues with their wifi, as others had mentioned. The kids absolutely loved their swimming pool area. Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Kudos to your crew.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Rod M, I appreciate you taking the time to write a honest review about our property. We have come far in turning this property into what we took it over from into what it is now and we are still making improvements everyday. The beds that you slept on are very comfortable as I have experienced them myself, they... More 

Alliance, Nebraska
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After missing a flight in Denver this was the only choice- don't do it - the floor in the airport is cleaner. Hair on what was supposed to be a clean pillow and nasty stains on the carpet in the room. Can hear people talking in a normal voice through the walls.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Kathi S, Thanks so much for writing your review. I apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. I am sorry you heard voices through the wall as people were "talking in a normal voice" but without being in that other room we are unable to know if it was indeed a... More 

San Marcos, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment the shuttle arrived at the Denver airport, I knew I was in for some blessed relief from a day of late flights and missed connections. I agree wholeheartedly with the other reviewers who raved about the staff at this hotel. The second thing on my priority list to rate my stay in this situation was the bed,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Jo W, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review regarding your stay at the Lexington Inn and Suites in Aurora, Colorado. I am glad that we were able to accommodate you after a long and probably stressful day of travel. We have made new improvements to the property and... More 

Brighton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a layover in Denver. The shuttle picked us up pretty quickly and the driver, Dawn, was so very friendly. She had an upbeat attitude despite the late hour and our non-update moods. It was nice to have a friendly and helpful person as the first person to make an impression about the hotel. The room was not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Charris8808, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to write a review regarding your stay at the Lexington Inn & Suites. We are very proud and honored to have Dawn as a part of our team here at the hotel. She is a wonderful person with a wonderful attitude and amazing Morals, Values and... More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late and Matt Wahlstrom greeted me and go me a handicap room! Very good service. Overnight stay. Keep up the good work! Room was super clean and had a large screen tv and screaming fast wifi. Walk in shower great for someone with a knee replacement or handicap.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Jimroadie3456, Thank you so much for the Kind review. We always go above and beyond to meet the expectations of our guest. We are all trained at the Lexington to make our property a "home away from home" for all of our guests. I am happy that we were able to accommodate you with a handicap room for your... More 

Centerville, Minnesota
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After a long travel day our flight was cancelled. Since United airline was less than helpful in securing a hotel and the Denver area was full up, we were left to ourselves. We found this one and just hoped for clean and close. There was a free airport shuttle. When we called the front desk was friendly and courteous. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Breezy H from Centerville, Minnesota, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the Lexington Inn and Suites. First Off, I am sorry to hear that your airline was not very helpful when you were left stranded in the Great Denver city. However, I am very pleased and honored to know... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We got this room late at night when our reservation at another hotel wasn't honored. I was expecting much more for the price since it was at least 30% more. The lobby was not clean and the vent over the water fountain was covered with a black grimy dust. Although it smelled, clean the floors looked like they hadn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Judi D in Grand Junction, Colorado, Thank you so much for taking that time to leave a review regarding your stay at the lexington Inn and Suites. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par with your expectations. We are a new property taking over previous ownership and are making new improvements and renovations... More 

Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

We missed our connection at DIA due to a mechanical failure on a previous flight. We were given vouchers for the Lexington Inn. We were exhausted arriving around 11:30. Our driver that picked us up at the airport, Levi, and another very nice lady checked us in. We were a party of 10 with 4 rooms. The rooms were fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear TMACSTYLE, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the lexington Inn and suites. I am so happy to hear that Levi went above and beyond to accommodate you and the rest in your party. Also, I am glad to hear that your check-in experience was also warming with our front... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2015

I missed my connecting flight due to a weather delay and my company made this reservation last minute. I should have spent the night at the airport. Called for the shuttle, was told to go to east side, would be about 30-35 minutes. After 45 minutes still not there. Called hotel, was told the driver went to west side this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear NSteele2, Thanks for writing your review about the hotel. Let me take this time to explain some things and how they work in the hotel industry so we can clear up that we do not take "Advantage of peoples misfortunes". Yes, the DIA hotels were sold out and just like every other property, when demand becomes high rates do... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Baymont Inn and Suites Denver International Airport
Comfort Inn
#58 of 150 in Denver
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay