We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
16921 East 32nd Avenue, I-70 & Airport Boulevard, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Days Inn)
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    10
    13
    14
    9
    7
See reviews for
13
12
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We got this room late at night when our reservation at another hotel wasn't honored. I was expecting much more for the price since it was at least 30% more. The lobby was not clean and the vent over the water fountain was covered with a black grimy dust. Although it smelled, clean the floors looked like they hadn't been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We missed our connection at DIA due to a mechanical failure on a previous flight. We were given vouchers for the Lexington Inn. We were exhausted arriving around 11:30. Our driver that picked us up at the airport, Levi, and another very nice lady checked us in. We were a party of 10 with 4 rooms. The rooms were fine.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear TMACSTYLE, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay at the lexington Inn and suites. I am so happy to hear that Levi went above and beyond to accommodate you and the rest in your party. Also, I am glad to hear that your check-in experience was also warming with our front... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I missed my connecting flight due to a weather delay and my company made this reservation last minute. I should have spent the night at the airport. Called for the shuttle, was told to go to east side, would be about 30-35 minutes. After 45 minutes still not there. Called hotel, was told the driver went to west side this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear NSteele2, Thanks for writing your review about the hotel. Let me take this time to explain some things and how they work in the hotel industry so we can clear up that we do not take "Advantage of peoples misfortunes". Yes, the DIA hotels were sold out and just like every other property, when demand becomes high rates do... More 

Newport, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel because Frontier Airlines put us up here. It was clean, quiet enough, front desk efficient--not warm and friendly, but efficient. Breakfast was basic continental (yogurt, bagel, cereal); older hotel but decent. Bedding was very good, mattress hard (but that's personal preference), tv, fridge and microwave in room with in room coffee pot. Towels felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Jane B, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I am sorry that you feel my front desk staff was not warm and friendly, however we do always go above and beyond to satisfy our guests as that is our Motto in the hotel industry. I am sorry that the bedding... More 

San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I read all the other reviews and I just laugh because after staying here I can tell people just want something for nothing. My stay was fantastic, the staff was fantastic, the rooms were more than I expected, they all have Refridgerators and Microwaves and you don't have to be upgraded to a suite to get that unlike other big... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Wow, I am so happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience and were able to disprove all the other reviews. I hope you come back to our hotel again to see how much we have improved since the last time you stayed at our hotel. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My friends and I were placed in this cheap hotel because our flight out of Seattle was delayed causing us to miss our connection in Denver. Though our stay was paid for by the airline, staying in a hotel that doesn't properly clean the room or change the sheets is disgusting. Both my bed and my friends' bed had hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear StephRHouston, Thank you so much for writing a review regarding your stay. I apologize that there was hair in your bed, however, all of my housekeeping staff wheres their hair up while cleaning, and our sheets are cleaned thru another company that plastic wraps all of our sheets upon delivery. We were never notified of this "Inconvenience" during your... More 

Williston, North Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

I was given a room near the freeway. I could clearly hear all the freeway noise with the Jake brakes and motorcycles all night long. I finally put some tissue in my ears and got a little sleep in the morning. Then I went for breakfast about 9 30 and it was closed. The elevator is located at one end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Durangdude, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about our property and the duration of your stay with us at the Lexington Inn & Suites Gatewaypark. Given the location of our Property, in the Airport area, we are located near the Highway as many of our competitors are as well. We understand how this noise... More 

Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Unfortunately we were less than impressed with this hotel and would certainly not recommended it to anyone in the future. When we checked in we got to our room to find it had not been made up and it was still messy from the prior occupants. The hotel then said we would receive a full refund since they could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Brooke19862015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. This gives us the opportunity to respond back and let you know that at no point did we offer you a complete refund for your stay/reservation. Because you booked with Expedia, which is a 3rd party Online Travel Agent, they were the company that actually... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

Checked in for one night booked through an online service. Asked if I could have a room with two beds but DeskManager was unwilling to give me one, even though many rooms were open and available. He said I had paid for it online, and that I should have booked with him directly if I wanted something different. Felt he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Greg F, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay at our property. Given the circumstances of your reservation, being that it was booked through a 3rd party and paid for thru them and not us, an upgrade would have only been available if the difference had been paid for at the hotel at... More 

Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015 via mobile

we were stuck in Denver last night and booked this place because it had a 24 hour shuttle. Bed was comfortable. Cockroaches in room. Bathtub dirty. Place generally dirty. Carpet in halls disgusting. I don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Ellena R, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know about your stay with us at the Lexington Inn & Suites. We are a hotel that takes pride in our name. We are a new property and are always making improvements to our entire property. I am happy to see that the beds... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aurora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
Baymont Inn and Suites Denver International Airport
Comfort Inn
#58 of 150 in Denver
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay