We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park

Hotel website
Hotel virtual tour
16921 East 32nd Avenue, I-70 & Airport Boulevard, Aurora, CO 80011 (Formerly Days Inn)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    9
    12
    12
    9
    7
See reviews for
11
12
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (49)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

In short: Poor room quality. Absolutely unacceptable actions from management when resolving billing issues. But stellar service from Ruby (and the two women at the front desk). Details: Had to stay near Denver airport due to flight delay. Bed had stain on comforter. Trash in bin. Room scalding upon arrival. Tiny bathroom. Rate was jacked to $239 on a Thurs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My friends and I were placed in this cheap hotel because our flight out of Seattle was delayed causing us to miss our connection in Denver. Though our stay was paid for by the airline, staying in a hotel that doesn't properly clean the room or change the sheets is disgusting. Both my bed and my friends' bed had hair... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Williston, North Dakota
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was given a room near the freeway. I could clearly hear all the freeway noise with the Jake brakes and motorcycles all night long. I finally put some tissue in my ears and got a little sleep in the morning. Then I went for breakfast about 9 30 and it was closed. The elevator is located at one end... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Durangdude, Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review about our property and the duration of your stay with us at the Lexington Inn & Suites Gatewaypark. Given the location of our Property, in the Airport area, we are located near the Highway as many of our competitors are as well. We understand how this noise... More 

Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately we were less than impressed with this hotel and would certainly not recommended it to anyone in the future. When we checked in we got to our room to find it had not been made up and it was still messy from the prior occupants. The hotel then said we would receive a full refund since they could not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Brooke19862015, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. This gives us the opportunity to respond back and let you know that at no point did we offer you a complete refund for your stay/reservation. Because you booked with Expedia, which is a 3rd party Online Travel Agent, they were the company that actually... More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in for one night booked through an online service. Asked if I could have a room with two beds but DeskManager was unwilling to give me one, even though many rooms were open and available. He said I had paid for it online, and that I should have booked with him directly if I wanted something different. Felt he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Greg F, Thank you for taking the time in writing a review about your stay at our property. Given the circumstances of your reservation, being that it was booked through a 3rd party and paid for thru them and not us, an upgrade would have only been available if the difference had been paid for at the hotel at... More 

Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

we were stuck in Denver last night and booked this place because it had a 24 hour shuttle. Bed was comfortable. Cockroaches in room. Bathtub dirty. Place generally dirty. Carpet in halls disgusting. I don't recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Ellena R, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to let us know about your stay with us at the Lexington Inn & Suites. We are a hotel that takes pride in our name. We are a new property and are always making improvements to our entire property. I am happy to see that the beds... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are outdated, toiletries were dusty, stain on comforter in plain sight, hot & stuffy on arrival, tiny bathroom. Redeeming quality? Very friendly, helpful staff. Staffer at checkin found me a yogurt when I complained abt being hangry. Super-duper service right there. But was this stay worth the $239 they charged me? Um, no.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Loyal Guest, I am sorry that you feel our rooms are " Out Dated " and that our toiletries were "Dusty". Here at the Lexington Inn & Suites, we take pride in being a new property and are proud of all the changes we have made as a new property. However, we do appreciate all of our guests feedback... More 

St. George, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Due to weather delays I had to spend the night in Denver and was put up at the Lexington Suites. I called for shuttle and waited for 40 minutes. Called again and was told shuttle driver was dropping off folks and would be there shortly. 20 minutes later called again and was told they were super busy but they would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Vicky060, First I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to send us a note regarding your stay with us at the Lexington Inn & Suites. I understand how frustrating it is dealing with canceled flights from your airline. We are an airport hotel with 24 hr shuttle service and because of this... More 

Chillicothe, Ohio
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Read reviews of bad shuttle service, Levi did a fine job getting us to and from the airport. Room was clean, we didn't use any thing else here since we were only in the room for 6 hours. Can not give more stars because of that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Craig M, Thank you so much for taking the time to write review for our property. Despite some of the comments regarding our shuttle service, I am honored to have Levi on our front desk team and I am proud that he did a fine job providing you the transportation needs you had. It is unfortunate that you did... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay was excellent. I got stranded at the airport because of United and the Lexington Inn & Suites had a room ready for me. Jasanta and Matt were so friendly, Matt had me laughing the whole time. Rooms were great, shuttle was accommodating even though we had no reservations originally. They have an indoor pool & hot tub which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt W, Front Office Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites - Denver Airport at Gateway Park, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your "Unbelievably Amazing" experience here at the Lexington Inn & Suites at Gatewaypark in Aurora, Colorado. It gives my front desk staff a warm fuzzy feeling inside to know that they are doing exceptionally well at the front desk. I appreciate your feedback regarding our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay