We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annabelle Inn

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
232 West Main Street, Aspen, CO 81611
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Annabelle Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Personalized service from the moment we got picked up from the airport to the day we were dropped off. The "innkeepers" did everything in their power to ensure we had a memorable stay. Warm fresh baked cookies, breakfast quiche right out of the oven, iced cold beers and plenty of "local" insight to the mountains and the town. They were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob N
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

The staff was amazing and the room was charming. We were picked up at the airport and loved the personal touches. The hot tub, a big reason we booked there, was closed all 5 days except for a few hours on Friday. The room was also exceptionally hot, and we had no control over the thermostat. We opened the window... More 

Helpful?
Thank Karen H
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The guys who run this place are awesome! They made our stay really great. The hotel is in a perfect location right on main st. and it is also right on the bus path to get to the mountains to board. The breakfast they serve was great. Fresh bagels, hard boiled eggs and cereal are perfect before the mountain. Airport... More 

Helpful?
Thank Danny R
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Charley Case Innkeeper More 

Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were adequate but not fancy by any stretch. The rooms were a bit dark (lighting is a big thing for my taste). The breakfast was fair. The hot tubs were ok. Lacking the luxury but it was comfortable. We enjoyed Aspen very much.

Helpful?
Thank Sara E
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016 via mobile

The entrance of the room was on the main street. We didn't need to get into the Inn to get into the room, that's a treat if you are looking for more privacy. We went there during the winter and waking up and see the street full of white fluffy snow was really nice. The staff was really warm and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marquinhos V
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marquinhos, Thanks for taking the time to review the Annabelle Inn. We appreciate you good scores as well. We hope that you had a safe trip home, don't forget to ask about the repeat guest discount when you book next year! Charley Case Innkeeper More 

Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
373 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

We loved this Inn, it was right in the middle of town within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The lobby is rustic looking in a nice way. Each room is individually decorated, ours was cozy with nice toiletries in the bathroom. The wifi worked great and the front desk person was very helpful. They had warm cookies when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank travlingal51
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

I would like to thank all of our guests for their reviews. It is gratifying that we are able to exceed the expectations of so many of our guests. We appreciate you all. Thank you, Charley Case Innkeeper More 

Boulder, CO
Level Contributor
73 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2015

OK, by "reasonably-priced," I mean *by Aspen standards*. We stayed here for one night on a family bike trip after our usual lodging spot, the Mountain House Lodge, went out of business. The Annabelle met/exceeded our expectations in every respect: friendly staff, decent breakfast (great chocolate muffins!), nice, large, spotlessly clean room, and a ski room to store our bikes.... More 

Helpful?
Thank cmckayboulder
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

Stayed for one night in September. Not really a B&B, more like an Austrian or German lodge. Wood and leather gathering room with fireplace, hanging flower baskets, wood peaked rooms with quilts and whimsical decorating. Across the street from the base of the mountain affords great views from public deck. 2 hot tubs, free wifi, elevator, free parking, complimentary breakfast.... More 

Helpful?
Thank sunbern52
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2015

The check-in clerk couldn't/wouldn't answer any questions about Aspen. Our room was very small. The TV didn't work and we were offered a different room, but we had already unpacked and spread out, so we declined. Also, stopper in the bathroom sink was broken. Because of a USA PRO bike race, the streets of Aspen were blocked off making it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DianeinDublin
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

Clearly DianeinDublin had some trouble with check-in. The days surrounding the USA Pro Challenge are rather busy. I do recall checking this couple in. We were unable to answer their questions about town during check-in, as we had a large number of guests waiting in the lobby to check-in. I did ask them to drop in after they had gotten... More 

Orland Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2015

Wife and I stayed there 8/11--8/13 on our first trip to Aspen. This was the perfect spot to stay. Within walking distance to the restaurants / shopping, easy to access, and on site parking. The people at the front desk were very friendly and gave good tips on where to eat. Breakfast in the morning was basic but did the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe K
Charley_Case, General Manager at Annabelle Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the kinds words Joe. We certainly appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I don't always take the time to thank those that write reviews, so thank all the other wonderful guests who routinely humble our team with your kind words. Thank you, Charley Case Innkeeper More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

248 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (193)
Viewed
Amenities (11)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (28)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Queen Room (27)
Viewed
Premium King Room (33)
Viewed
Premium Queen Room with Balcony (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.1 mi away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.1 mi away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#13 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Limelight Hotel
The Limelight Hotel
#2 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 mi away
The Gant
The Gant
#3 of 36 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.1 mi away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#15 of 36 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay